We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Los Tules Resort

2.5 of 5 Blvd. Fco. Medina Ascencio s/n | Zona Hotelera C.P., Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Tules Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Los Tules Resort
Los Tules Resort
Los Tules Resort
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    89
    32
    19
    34
See reviews for
79
51
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll start with giving this hotel a half star. We never made it past check in. We had reservations for a week at Los Tules in a studio. We arrived and went to the main reception desk assuming that is where all guest would be checked in. The lobby was very nice and we felt welcomed by the staff. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
j cesar c, Gerente at Los Tules Resort, responded to this review

Dear costumers, we have read all your comentary and it has concerned us. There for it is true that there are four companys in Los Tules, all of them work differently, We hope that you give another opportunity to one of the four companys of Los Tules. Please feel confident to contact me personally. More 

Järfälla
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Los Tules with friends in November 2014 and enjoyed it very much! Our apartment was huge, clean and well kept with two large terraces overlooking the bay. Beds were comfortable. The resort is right on the beach and also has a number of beautiful pool areas and a good restaurant. The staff was very friendly. Across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
j cesar c, Gerente at Los Tules Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments it is very breathtaking to all our staff we are glad you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again. Best regards. More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
60 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Los Tules on a RCI exchange. Never again!!! It is worn out, dirty, roaches, bugs, smells, noisy, out dated fixtures in bath rooms, stains in sinks and tubs, very unfriendly staff. There are much nicer cleaner places in Puerto Vallarta that you will enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
j cesar c, Gerente at Los Tules Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we want to give the confiance the details you have mentioned have been fixed because our standart follow in higienic and paresite control. We have also given our employes training and guest service. we beg you give us another oportunity in a future, please contact me personaly. More 

Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We are currently on an RCI exchange to Los Tules and our in room safe was opened while we were at dinner and $1500 US taken out no credit cards or passports. It was an inside job no forced entry. If you stay here don't leave money in your safe carry it with you. The management was not helpful at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
j cesar c, Gerente at Los Tules Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus comentarios y le informamos que estamos trabajando para implementar todas las medidas de precaución que tenemos a nuestro... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We have stayed at Los Tules 2 years in a row with no problems. We had the presidential suite and it was everything we needed. It had 2 balconys perfect for sunbathing or dominos, a full kitchen and plenty of room for 10 people (there was only 4 of us). We will be back this coming February.

Was this review helpful? Yes
j cesar c, Gerente at Los Tules Resort, responded to this review

We will be waiting for you this coming february. Due to the type of reservation you make we willl try to give you a better room for your needs. Hoping that your vacations with us will be a placent stay, thank you for coming again. Best regrads. More 

Edmonds, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We booked a week at Los Tules because our friends have a timeshare there (Park Royal). We thought that our room would have a small kitchenette because it was part of the timeshare property. The room was very small, very uncomfortable and not what we expected at all. There were no pillowcases on our bed pillows. The bed was like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
j cesar c, Gerente at Los Tules Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sus comentarios son muy importantes y estamos trabajando para corregir cada uno de los puntos señalados sin embargo debemos informarle... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed from oct 25-nov1. We loved the location a quick bus ride to anywhere. A short walk to the gym grocery store and bank. Our unit was a big one there were 6 of us and we could have easily fit another 6 comfortable. We were right beside the restaurant pool. The food there was great and pretty good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
j cesar c, Gerente at Los Tules Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we have changed many utencils in the kitchen and we want to place hair dryers in the units for your comfort. Each year we try to be better to be able to give a great service. We hope next time you come back with us you have the same comfort as last time. More 

Savage, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We got home yesterday from a week at Los Tules. The second day last Sunday Oct. 26-someone (inside job) got into our room and locked digital safe and stole $1300. We did not discover this until Monday AM. There was $ 800 cash taken from our wallet and $ 500 taken from our friends wallet. They didn't touch our credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
j cesar c, Gerente at Los Tules Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus comentarios y analizaremos todos los puntos que nos menciona para implementar mejoras que beneficien el servicio a nuestros... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Situation 20 minutes from the airport, and 5 minutes (by taxis) from Downtown Puerto Vallarta (Le Malecon) the Los Tules resort is a 70's style low rise apartment block built in a Mexican style. Don't be put off by the distance from the airport; we experienced no disturbances from the airport during our stay. You are more likely to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
j cesar c, Gerente at Los Tules Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoy your stay. Your criticism is being solved maybe by next year we will have WiFi in the rooms, we are doing everythings posible to make that change. We hope to see you soon and you can see the change. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

I was hosted in Room 20103 of 23/08/14 to 27/0814 unfortunately we were placed in a maintenance area so the 5 days we were had the annoying noise sledgehammer drill into the wall. so besides having a lousy as it was the area of ​​materials for maintenance ..which amazing is that if the hotel is a low occupancy at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
j cesar c, Gerente at Los Tules Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ladys and Gentleman, we apologize for the noise that other company besides us caused unfortunaly the ocupancy was over limit especialy in the type of unit you had that were in that secction. We are very sorry about the happenings. Hopefully you give us another oportunity and we will make sure things are differently. Please contact me. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Los Tules Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Tules Resort

Address: Blvd. Fco. Medina Ascencio s/n | Zona Hotelera C.P., Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Tules Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Los Tules Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Tules Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Los Tules
Los Tules Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#27 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay