We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gran Festivall All Inclusive Resort

3.0 of 5
Km 12.5 Carretera Manzanillo, Manzanillo 28200, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Gran Festivall All Inclusive Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Manzanillo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015
Lisa M Edmonton
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    122
    94
    74
    84
See reviews for
219
57
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (473)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (155)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Traveled with a family of about 30, the rooms were full of bugs the safe had no key, no fridge in the room. I understand its all inclusive but I would have liked to have a cold water or soda after bar and restaurant was closed. The food is not good not even in the restaurant you can only get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

First of all, my daughter & I needed a quick & inexpensive sunny get a way from winter. We had read the reviews, so we came with low expectations and were overall quite happy. The food was authentic spanish & delicious. The staff; Fernando at the adult pool, Patricia at the buffet, Jorge at the family disco and all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Plymouth, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Just got back tonight and we had a great week! Our room was attractive, bedroom, living room kitchenette, bathroom and pretty deck! The grounds are beautiful. The pools are beautiful. The ocean is fantastic. The ocean was a fast walk from our rooms, no more than 5 minutes over a bridge. At the beach there is a restaurant open for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Javier L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Festivall All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad that we have pleased. We waited again in the near future . More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We just got back from here after a weeks stay through Sunwing Vacations. We had read the review prior and came into the resort with a grain of salt. With that being said we enjoyed our stay which met our expectations. The resort is huge with over 500 rooms and villas. We stayed in the 100's area and had our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Javier L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Festivall All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to write your review about your recent stay. We are sure that your goals will guide more travelers comments about the services of Great Festivall More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

stayed at the Gran Festivall from January 24 to February 7th 2015 with a group of over 20 and it was the worst place I have ever stayed at .first off the food was a hit or a miss but always cold and the restaurants are run down , as for the room the first one was way up in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Javier L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Festivall All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to write your review about your recent stay. We currently have renovated restaurants , our hotel offers all-inclusive because of this does not offer more units with kitchen , refrigerator microwave and coffee that are not part of the amenities offered because we are an all inclusive hotel, guests can deposit their valuables in... More 

Benson, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Just returned from a weeks vacation here. This was not a 5 star hotel but for the price we paid it was well worth the $$$. The staff was very friendly and upbeat at all times. The only trouble we had was that most everyone spoke very little English. This was true for the surrounding area also. The pools were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Javier L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Festivall All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rick We are pleased to have reached you expectations and we hope to see you again in this home in Manzanillo. More 

Athabasca, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Myself and my husband checked in February 3. We were promised a king bed instead had two single beds. Upon further inspection of the room, we noticed the bed sheets were dirty and the door off the balcony did not lock. The fridge in the room was not plugged in and was dirty inside. We then went to reception to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Javier L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Festivall All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tracy We sorry not meeting your expectations, all our one bedroom villas has twin beds ; we suggest you in case you give us a second chance to book the Platinum category villas which have mostly queen size bed . Unfortunately because the basis of our beds is concrete can not guarantee the type of bed and is subject... More 

Halton Hills, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We just got back from Gran Festivall and have a great time at this truly average property. Some things were amazing some were ok and some were sub par, it really depends on your priorities. Beach - Amazing! Great water, great sand. The GF chairs were wildly uncomfortable but there is a nice beachside restaurant to the right who let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Javier L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Festivall All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios y el tiempo que le tomó escribirlos, los mismos han sido reenviados al comite de operaciones... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Where to start. We checked in on Jan 24th and I think most of the 26 of us that went wanted to check out the same day. Not a good way to start a 2 week holiday. Given a room that was like a prison cell with 2 single beds. Next day got another room, a little better. Some days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Javier L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Festivall All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios y el tiempo que le tomó escribirlos, los mismos han sido reenviados al comite de operaciones... More 

Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

After spending a week there I would never go again. Best part of this trip was leaving the resort. My boyfriend, son and myself were lucky enough to get a decent room with the exception of no fridge and hard beds. My friend on the other hand had to change rooms 3 times, they were horrible the last room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Javier L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Festivall All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios y el tiempo que le tomó escribirlos, los mismos han sido reenviados al comite de operaciones... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (317)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question