We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Krystal Beach Acapulco

Av. Costera Miguel Aleman 163 | Fracc. Magallanes, Acapulco 39670, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Krystal Beach Acapulco
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Krystal Beach Acapulco
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    33
    29
    35
See reviews for
87
39
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

At 1st glance, it looks nice. However, I cannot recall a worse hotel. Raw sewage runs into the ocean swim area where small children play. We got sick because of the food, as well as 4 other guests that we know of. Mexican health standards appear non-existent. Nobody speaks English. The rooms are almost bare with broken floor tile everywhere.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sask,canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Stayed for 3 weeks. Location is perfect,there have been many improvements, plus it wasclean house keeping was there for our EVERY need.like giving us softer pilows, I would highly recomend the krystal.the ocean viewrooms are spectacular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KrystalAcapulco, Director General at Hotel Krystal Beach Acapulco, responded to this review

It is a pleasure for us to know that your stayed at the Krystal Beach Hotel for 3 weeks was great. All the improvements we have had is for you to enjoy and your stay be the most comfortable. Thanks for your lovely comments. We look forward to serve you as son as posible. More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We did not like the rooms (never seemed to cool down), the food was not very good, it was noisy and the service was poor (mainly because nobody spoke English). The morning coffee tasted awful and they had coffee-mate instead of cream. Our daughter liked the pool but then she got some kind of rash afterwards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KrystalAcapulco, Director General at Hotel Krystal Beach Acapulco, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to know your stay in our hotel was not for you. Please give us the opportunity to be the best for you in your next visit, you will note the difference. Sincerely yours. More 

Travelers are raving about these Acapulco hotels

Decatur, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This was our 22 yr at this particular hotel in Acapulco. Love the personable staff; just wish a few more could speak a little more English. Hotel has made great improvements with the elevators!!! Much faster now & they all work! The new infinity pool was very nice. I was disappointed only that they palapas on one side of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I made a mistake. Their web site looked good the price was amenable. The experience was awful. We got our room, after waiting over 2 hours among a sea of loud families and screaming children. Many were wearing inflatable pool toys. Our room was over 90 degrees with an air conditioner that sounded like a B-17 on takeoff. Drenched in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
KrystalAcapulco, Director General at Hotel Krystal Beach Acapulco, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hawkeye-9... Thank you very much for your comments. We want to prove you at this hotel we can give you the service you deserve. Give us the opportunity to serve you and we guarantee you will get surprise. Please let us contact you giving us your telephone number in order to make a courtesy telephone call. Truly yours, More 

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Worst experience ever! I had stayed the week before at Krystal Grand Punta Cancun - they know service!!! Your location is terrible, food is terrible, service is terrible, our bed was broken, the elevators erratic, the front door staff were disrespectful of my wife. I can go on but I sure you're already ashamed to be displaying the company logo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
KrystalAcapulco, Director General at Hotel Krystal Beach Acapulco, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Inglis: Your opinion is the most important for us, whereby, can you provide us your home phone number or your e-mail address to contact you? Sincerely More 

New Jersey
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is nothing lke the Avalon this is the pits the food was junk in your room they gave you -2- towels 3 people -1- soap and when you used the glass you have the sane glass 4 days - a waiter took drink -3- took the straw tried the drink each time then put the straw back then gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay