We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Retorno Fundidora 100 Col. Obrera, Monterrey 64010, Mexico
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Monterrey
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Carey C Fort Worth, Texas
Share an Experience

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
22
14
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for the Ironman 70.3 Monterrey weekend. The room was nice, the food in the restaurant adequately, and the location lovely. Parque Fundidora was a very pleasant surprise--a river walk, playgrounds, and beautiful hiking and biking trails. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEThurau, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review

Dear Carey C, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. It is great to know you had a good experience with us and that you could enjoy the Ironman weekend in our facilities. I hope we could host again during your next trip to Monterrey, it will... More 

Metepec, Mexico
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk people practice all day lies. I made my reservations via IHG page (the official from holliday inn and other hotels from the group). I called to the hotel 3 days before arrival to confirm the reservation. The person from the hotel ask for my reservation number, and the answer was " your reservation is ok, your credit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEThurau, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review

Dear Lino D, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your experience at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. Be sure your feedback is taken in serious consideration for us to improve where needed. I hope you could give us another opportunity to... More 

England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Hotel pre-booked through business, so no input on location. Location very good, that is as good as it gets. Clearly a very dated hotel which requires updating to be remotely comparable to similar hotel chains. Room very poor, damp and dated. Air conditioning broken, fan ran but no heat or cool air when required. Sofa bed stained and very 'tired'.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEThurau, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review

Dear Eybuilding, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. I sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience and for our response not being fast enough. Be sure all your comments are taken in serious consideration for further improvements. I hope you could give us the opportunity to stay... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

First - Location is great. And it has quiet a few options for things to do and see around in the area. The property itself is seems to be quiet old. The rooms are nice and clean but probably could do with new updates the bathrooms and the upholstery and the carpet. Was in the hotel for 4 days and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEThurau, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review

Dear Vipul K, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. Your feedback is very valuable to us because it lets us improve constantly. It is our pleasure to know you appreciate our unique location. I hope we could have the opportunity to host you again during your... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Close enough to downtown and main roads to go anywhere. Rooms and big and clean, Everything you may need is there. The only down side I notice is there was some loud annoying people in the lobby, a little out of control. The restaurant is really good, this is not an express restaurant so breakfast is not included but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEThurau, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review

Dear Al_Sando, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. It is a great pleasure to know you had a great experience with us and that you appreciate our added values such as location and food & beverage. I hope we could host you soon during your next... More 

Beijing, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed here for four nights while attending the 2013 CAIE Conference. The biggest pro for me was the location. The hotel is in the Parque Fundidora, which is both a tourist attraction and a major venue for conferences and expos. The great thing is that you can stay here in this lovely park, then easily walk just a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEThurau, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review

Dear missmich6464, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. It is great to know that you appreciate our unique location inside Parque Fundidora and our benefits such as facilities. Be sure all your feedback is taken in serious consideration for further improvements. I hope you could stay... More 

San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I came here to go to a concert at Arena Monterrey. The location is pretty amazing since you just walk there and save on parking, traffic and stress. It is also next to Parque Fundidora which makes it nice for doing something while you're not in the event you came for. Other that that it was terrible... I could've passed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEThurau, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review

Dear raquelpmelendez, First of all I want to thank you for taking your time to leave your comments regarding your experience at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us, be sure that your feedback is taken in serious consideration for further improvements in both our facilities and service. I hope... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The best of this hotel is his people, the Restaurant Manager Cutberto Garza he is a real nice people and he solve anything you need the people great, the coffee break it is good, the lunch time some days are very good friday meat on grill, others days are ok, others so so? Try to improve the lunch time, Guillermo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEThurau, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review

Dear Guillermo, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your experience at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. Your feedback is very important to us and be sure it is taken in consideration for further improvements. We are glad to know you appreciate our service; I hope we could host you again, it will be our... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a business travel. The service was nice, rooms were comfortable and the business center was OK but the Internet service was awful, it's very slow and unstable, I had a lot of lags and disconnections specially in the afternoon and evening, sometimes I even had to use my cell phone as modem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEThurau, Gerente General at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review

Dear Esteban C, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. I am pleased to know you had a good experience with us and that you appreciate our added values, such as service and facilities. I apologize for the inconveniences you had with the internet service, be sure... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very beautifull park behind the hotel and mand made river that runs through the park system. All along the river iit is very beautifull with landscaping and lights at night. If you walk down the river far enough you come a nice restaurant area (a good 15 min walk. Also in the park is a great restaurant in the old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEThurau, Gerente General at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review

Dear todd b, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your experience at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. I am very satisfied to know you had a great stay with us and that you appreciate all our added values such as unique location. It will be our pleasure to host you again during your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question