We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Monterrey

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenue Constitucion 300 Oriente, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Share an Experience

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    64
    34
    17
    10
See reviews for
14
9
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel is perfect for a business trip. Clean, good location but above all 5 star service. Get an executive room. They are large bathrooms have great lighting. Beds are ok but I will give them a pass because their staff caters to whatever you need. Both the breakfast buffet in restaurant And the executive lounge breakfast were great! Tons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
69 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights last week. One of the previous reviews here hit it spot on when they described it as old and uncomfortable. The beds and pillows are hard as a rock and the room felt like an early 1990s motel, not a crowne Plaza. On a positive note, the hotel is in a good location. Plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARCO E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear autiger3313, thanks for publish your comments about your most recent visit to our hotel, sorry that your experience was not the best and offer an apology, thanks for your feedback will use it to improve. Best Regards General Manager More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, as everyone states, this is a very old hotel. There is no mini bar at the rooms, only a 5 dollar bottle of water. The TV is not very good either, some of the channels have strange noises and the shower needs cleaning. Overall stay here only as a backup plan. Otherwise pick a different place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARCO E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Estimado Alejandro225, thanks for posting your opinion about his most recent visit to our hotel , is a pity that we managed to meet your expectations, we will strive to improve thanks for your feedback. Best Regards General Manager More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel located nearby downtown. Huge breakfast, sometimes you may have to skip the lunch. There are some options of restaurants nearby the hotel, shopping malls and commercial area as well. Very good staff. The room seemed a little bit old but in general it was comfortable and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARCO E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear DanielKaoro, thanks for sharing your opinion about the experience in your most recent stay at our hotel, we are glad to know you had a positive experience with the service and facilities Hope see you soon More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a superior room here in a recent business trip and I was so disappointed at my arrival--the hotel is located in what feels like a highway. The room was old--with weirdly shaped windows that did not allow to fully open the curtains and had a view of the indoor pool, so I couldn't even get a glimpse of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear patlav, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is unfortunate your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to conditions of the room you received. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret the... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, the hotel is adequate and the staff very helpful and friendly. However, there are issues to address. TV has some channels with audio but distorted picture; others clear picture and no sound. The workout room needs air conditioning. Sun hits it and it becomes a sauna in the afternoon. TVs in the workout room have such low/poor sound, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Perry C, Thank you for taking time to write your review about our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had with the HVAC in the room, television channels and internet service which was a let down during your stay. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on your stay. We appreciate... More 

Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I had been here before , 4 years ago , the rooms seemed to be much more better at that time. 4 years later nothing has changed, that means rooms need urgently updating !! They look very old. Service is very poor , if you do not leave your credit card open you will not be able to have any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Pablo M, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment regarding the fitness center and restaurant. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and room condition which... More 

Miami
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

close to the airport, some goods restaurants around. As a platinum member suppose to have a club floor room, not granted, they give access to the lounge, takes about 20 minutes to get a beer, looks like that the hotel is understaffed, all requests take a long time to get some response.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARCO E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear OCZ thanks for posting your comments on your recent visit to our hotel, we are very sorry to have not responded adequately to your service needs , appreciate your feedback which commits us to improve. Best Regards General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This is the worst hotel..you can not sleep because of the music from the restaurant, I talked to the manager on duty Alfonso, and he only could explain to me that every weekend during the last 30 years, they have this kind of event....I am really disapointed of Crowne Plaza..rooms have two doors to avoid the noise, but it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARCO E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear hgonzap10, thanks for taking the time to post your comments, we are very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory, I offer an apology for not adequately respond to your inquiry. We take your feedback as an opportunity to improve, hopefully we can have the opportunity to serve you in the near future. General Manager More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We stayed for a weekend in this nice and very clean hotel. The room was nice and big with a very comfortable bet. The restaurant food was excellent and they have live music every weekend. You pay for a 4 star hotel and you get a 4.5 star service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MARCO E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Mario V, thanks for posting your comments about your last visit to our hotel, we are glad you could enjoy the weekend with our service and facilities. Best Regards General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (297)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (57)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question