We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Ambassador

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hidalgo 310 Oriente | Zona Centro, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Ambassador
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Ambassador
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    44
    23
    23
    11
See reviews for
18
17
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located downtown perhaps not the first option for business travelers visiting San Pedro. For me it works perfect. Just a 10min ride to/from Valle Oriente and coming back to this hotel is relaxing since it's not facing a main road and rooms are great. Hotel needs a facelift and seems they are working on it. Perhaps took to long to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Monterrey, VIP & Club Services Manager and Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Julian M, I want to thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that our location met your needs perfectly and also that you enjoyed it, due to our friendly surroundings. Your comfort is our primer goal, that’s why we’re working on a renovation project in order to innovate and... More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty nasty for a Sheraton. The place is very, very worn and old looking and smells musty and old. The bed was very comfortable but the rooms are extremely worn. Restaurant was on a par with a Bob Evans for dinner. Breakfast was ok- not great, but ok. I'm SPG platinum and on my next trip back to Monterrey I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Monterrey, VIP & Club Services Manager and Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jerry M, I want to thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay and being part of our SPG program. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill your expectations and due to our installations status, we are looking to make your stay more comfortable, that’s why we are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monterrey hotels

Washington DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I usually stay at the Camino Real. It was full. My bad luck. I checked in and told the front desk a second colleague was arriving around midnight. Both rooms were under my name. I gave them his name and went to sleep. Well after midnight I wad waken up by an unfriendly voice and was asked to confirm whether... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. DCGUY1, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent with us. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and we are truly sorry about the inconvenience you got at your check out and at the middle of the night. I have shared your feedback with our Front Office... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

First things first, the hotel is pretty outdated, which wouldn't be a bad thing if everything else was up to par. As a business traveler I like to have everything on one receipt, it makes life easier at the end of the trip. The hotel no longer allows you to pay for your room at the end of the stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Moni558, Thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. This year we are working on a refurbish program in order to update our hotel and improve your future stays. We did have a recent change on the policy... More 

Santiago
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

While the front desk and room staff at this hotel were friendly, and the room lay-out was comfortable, the room looked out on the inside of the hotel, i.e. the restaurant, which was not nice at all. It was very noise in the morning, difficult to sleep. The wifi was erratic. Breakfast service not the best, although the choice was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Moritz73, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are so glad our associates assistance was what you expected and that you enjoy our location. Also we appreciate your comments about the restaurant we will work on those points with our chef in order to improve our service. And we will take care... More 

Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

GPS trouble could not find the hotel that i had reservations at. The front desk staff here tried to cancel my reservation for me but was to late. The young man at the desk offered to come with us and show us where the hotel was (25minutes by car). As it was late and we were hungry i declined and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear JeffLindaTevi, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. We are glad you enjoyed our location, and that our service met your expectations. Again, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back Monterrey. Warm regards, Katherine Valdes Social Media Champion, Sheraton... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

First the good: The restaurant Vitriale had good food and excellent service. The Bad: Everything else. The hotel is old dirty and the rooms are very dark and have a foul odor to them until you crank up the A/C. In the morning of my second day, I went to iron my clothes only to find that the iron was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael C, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I notify our Housekeeping Manager, who takes this feedback very seriously and has addressed this issue. About the iron and iron board and the ice machine.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I use to travel to Monterrey, this hotel is my last option. I stayed Twice and last time I received again a noisy and ugly room, bad service and bad food. Sincerely there are many others Hotels with lower rates that are much better than the Sheraton Ambassador.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Matias, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are always trying to improve our service and I want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us to know what service specifically... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 15 days when I was in Monterrey for a business visit. I found this hotel pretty standard and comfortable . I liked the position of the hotel. Its just in middle of city center . Market place and restaurants are pretty close. very much in walking distance . Shopping streets are also to close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kousik_goon, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. We are so glad you enjoyed our location and your breakfast buffet. We are thrilled that our service meets your expectation that’s our goal. Again, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to another opportunity... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

There is a noice during all night that does not let you sleep; I think it is because of the elevators. The showers do not have a place to put shampoo or soap when you take a shower and there is no plastic carpet or protector in the floor, so you can fell down. When you open the shower you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Perla35, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are always trying to improve our service and I want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us to know what service specifically needs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
5.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
#24 of 93 in Monterrey
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Monterrey
Fiesta Americana Monterrey
#3 of 93 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
5.7 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#11 of 93 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
5.2 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Americana Monterrey Gran Hotel Ancira
5.5 mi away
Hotel Mision Monterrey Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay