We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Ambassador

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hidalgo 310 Oriente | Zona Centro, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Ambassador
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Ambassador
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    22
    22
    11
See reviews for
18
16
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I usually stay at the Camino Real. It was full. My bad luck. I checked in and told the front desk a second colleague was arriving around midnight. Both rooms were under my name. I gave them his name and went to sleep. Well after midnight I wad waken up by an unfriendly voice and was asked to confirm whether... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. DCGUY1, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent with us. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and we are truly sorry about the inconvenience you got at your check out and at the middle of the night. I have shared your feedback with our Front Office... More 

Chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

First things first, the hotel is pretty outdated, which wouldn't be a bad thing if everything else was up to par. As a business traveler I like to have everything on one receipt, it makes life easier at the end of the trip. The hotel no longer allows you to pay for your room at the end of the stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Moni558, Thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. This year we are working on a refurbish program in order to update our hotel and improve your future stays. We did have a recent change on the policy... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monterrey hotels

Santiago
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

While the front desk and room staff at this hotel were friendly, and the room lay-out was comfortable, the room looked out on the inside of the hotel, i.e. the restaurant, which was not nice at all. It was very noise in the morning, difficult to sleep. The wifi was erratic. Breakfast service not the best, although the choice was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Moritz73, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are so glad our associates assistance was what you expected and that you enjoy our location. Also we appreciate your comments about the restaurant we will work on those points with our chef in order to improve our service. And we will take care... More 

Parksville, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

GPS trouble could not find the hotel that i had reservations at. The front desk staff here tried to cancel my reservation for me but was to late. The young man at the desk offered to come with us and show us where the hotel was (25minutes by car). As it was late and we were hungry i declined and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear JeffLindaTevi, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. We are glad you enjoyed our location, and that our service met your expectations. Again, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back Monterrey. Warm regards, Katherine Valdes Social Media Champion, Sheraton... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

First the good: The restaurant Vitriale had good food and excellent service. The Bad: Everything else. The hotel is old dirty and the rooms are very dark and have a foul odor to them until you crank up the A/C. In the morning of my second day, I went to iron my clothes only to find that the iron was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael C, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I notify our Housekeeping Manager, who takes this feedback very seriously and has addressed this issue. About the iron and iron board and the ice machine.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I use to travel to Monterrey, this hotel is my last option. I stayed Twice and last time I received again a noisy and ugly room, bad service and bad food. Sincerely there are many others Hotels with lower rates that are much better than the Sheraton Ambassador.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Matias, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are always trying to improve our service and I want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us to know what service specifically... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 15 days when I was in Monterrey for a business visit. I found this hotel pretty standard and comfortable . I liked the position of the hotel. Its just in middle of city center . Market place and restaurants are pretty close. very much in walking distance . Shopping streets are also to close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kousik_goon, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. We are so glad you enjoyed our location and your breakfast buffet. We are thrilled that our service meets your expectation that’s our goal. Again, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to another opportunity... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

There is a noice during all night that does not let you sleep; I think it is because of the elevators. The showers do not have a place to put shampoo or soap when you take a shower and there is no plastic carpet or protector in the floor, so you can fell down. When you open the shower you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Perla35, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are always trying to improve our service and I want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us to know what service specifically needs... More 

American Fork, Utah
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
100 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed in this hotel two nights during a business trip. One day, my customer had a seminar for 40 people in one of the ballrooms. I had to ask them twice to vacuum - they just didn't clue into the stuff on the carpet left over from the wedding the night before. Other than that, the seminar seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Mr. IntlTrainer, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are always trying to improve our service and I want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us to know what service specifically... More 

Madison Lake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is downtown Monterrey, so its a little hard to get there, but once you do its great. The staff was wonderful from drive-up to check out everyone was helpful and nice. The food and wine was good and room service was great. I had a large dog with me so staying in a nice hotel was a treat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Monterrey, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Debra J, Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you and pet. We are thrilled you enjoyed your room and amenities. Again, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back Monterrey. Warm regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities