We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club El Moro Hotel Suites

Carretera a Pichilingue | PO Box 357, La Paz, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club El Moro Hotel Suites
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Club El Moro Hotel Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    41
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
29
56
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Baja axiom, "The closer to Cabo the higher the rates." So La Paz itself is a bit pricier/urban than the middle section of Baja. Makes for better restaurant options and more of a mix of hotel options. The property is smaller and at the north end of the Malecon so easy walking back into central La Paz is possible. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort has a nice location on the water, and the rooms are large, but super dated and the beds are not comfortable at all. I actually slept on the sofa bed as the beds are on a concrete base, the price is not bad, and close to the beaches and nightlife, but they need some renovations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your time taken to leave us your opinion. All comments are very useful for us, help us identify areas for improvement and work on them. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Hotel looks nice from the outside. It's ok, but just ok on the inside. Felt a little bit cheated considering the price I paid. Greeted on reception by a grumpy receptionist - may have even been the manager so I hope you read this and maybe think about not texting and saying hello instead when a guest walks in. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review

All opinions of our customers are very important to us. We are very sorry that we failed to meet their expectations of service and greatly appreciate Glad we shared this observation. More 

San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Every time I have to stay over night in La Paz, Club El Moro is the best place for me, I stay in the studio, very large and private. Quiet hotel and incredible breakfasts. I always recommend this hotel because of it's location, shopping, restaurants, night life nearby and their great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We appreciate it considers us a good choice to stay with us. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Cabo San Lucas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We were looking for a cheap, one night stop in La paz and chose this hotel. Its around 5 minutes drive from the main boardwalk and is very Mexican. The hotel is very clean, they have a really nice pool and there is no noise around the property. Rooms are simple but comfortable and staff friendly. They have a simple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our area of pool and that we could meet their travel expectations. More 

Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Wanting to get away for a couple of days vacation we decided to try Club El Morro in La Paz. We were very pleasantly surprised upon our visit on the appearance, friendly staff and beautiful grounds. While you wait for your room to be ready they have an outside personal bar close to the pool where you can comfortably sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped. Nos alegra mucho que haya disfrutado estar con nosotros, esperamos que pronto nos vuelva a visitar. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Although an older property, the grounds were clean and kept in good shape. We had a $95 suite on the second floor, it was large and comfortable, clean and had no issues other than a lamp was not working. The location was good, close to the main portion of the Malecon without the traffic. I found the staff to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped. Gracias por darse un espacio para darnos sus comentarios. A pesar de que su estancia fue grata, trabajaremos... More 

New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We arrived without reservations and got a comfortable enough room for $86. The pool was refreshing. The bartender Arturo is very friendly and helpful and recommended a fabulous local restaurant (Mar y Pena). One of the receptionists was also very friendly and helped us book a reasonably priced swim with the whale sharks (amazing!) but the other receptionist was surly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped. Nos alegra que haya disfrutado de la estancia en el hotel. Y esperamos volver a verlo pronto. More 

Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We were greeted by a wonderful staff who gathered our baggage and escorted us to our room. I was very surprised to see what was past the doorways of the front office. Instant view of the pool and beautiful foliage. From the streetside view.. expectations were not high. I was very wrong. Very clean and had up to date accommodations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our service and the comfort of our facilities. Hope to see you soon !! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Our family of 4 arrived after midnight and were graciously shown to one large suite with a kitchen on the first floor and one beautifully renovated smaller room with two beds on the second floor. It was a few days before Christmas so the hotel was not crowded. In retrospect (and we stayed at two other hotels in La Paz),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. All comments help us feedback to improve the service we provide to our customers. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 38 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#3 of 38 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#14 of 38 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#6 of 38 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.8 mi away
One La Paz
One La Paz
#7 of 38 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay