We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club El Moro Hotel Suites

Carretera a Pichilingue | PO Box 357, La Paz, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club El Moro Hotel Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club El Moro Hotel Suites
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
28
53
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Sandpoint, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Wanting to get away for a couple of days vacation we decided to try Club El Morro in La Paz. We were very pleasantly surprised upon our visit on the appearance, friendly staff and beautiful grounds. While you wait for your room to be ready they have an outside personal bar close to the pool where you can comfortably sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped. Nos alegra mucho que haya disfrutado estar con nosotros, esperamos que pronto nos vuelva a visitar. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Although an older property, the grounds were clean and kept in good shape. We had a $95 suite on the second floor, it was large and comfortable, clean and had no issues other than a lamp was not working. The location was good, close to the main portion of the Malecon without the traffic. I found the staff to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped. Gracias por darse un espacio para darnos sus comentarios. A pesar de que su estancia fue grata, trabajaremos... More 

New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We arrived without reservations and got a comfortable enough room for $86. The pool was refreshing. The bartender Arturo is very friendly and helpful and recommended a fabulous local restaurant (Mar y Pena). One of the receptionists was also very friendly and helped us book a reasonably priced swim with the whale sharks (amazing!) but the other receptionist was surly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped. Nos alegra que haya disfrutado de la estancia en el hotel. Y esperamos volver a verlo pronto. More 

Sedro Woolley, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We were greeted by a wonderful staff who gathered our baggage and escorted us to our room. I was very surprised to see what was past the doorways of the front office. Instant view of the pool and beautiful foliage. From the streetside view.. expectations were not high. I was very wrong. Very clean and had up to date accommodations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our service and the comfort of our facilities. Hope to see you soon !! More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Our family of 4 arrived after midnight and were graciously shown to one large suite with a kitchen on the first floor and one beautifully renovated smaller room with two beds on the second floor. It was a few days before Christmas so the hotel was not crowded. In retrospect (and we stayed at two other hotels in La Paz),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. All comments help us feedback to improve the service we provide to our customers. More 

California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We did not stay at this location due to previous bad reviews. While in La Paz, we stopped for a tour of the resort and found it to be pleasing. It was clean, quiet, and the pool had recently been renovated. We decided we will stay there next year for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We continue to work on maintaining our facilities, this in order that our recent and future customers feel at home when visiting. More 

Keller, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed in a two bedroom. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is located at the end of the malecon so we had to walk a pretty good distance to get to a nice restaurant for dinner. The sunset view from the hotel and across the street was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Good that you have been satisfied in the service that I offer him our staff and our rooms were nice during your stay. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Arrived and was greeted by a friendly and accommodating staff. Nice quiet room (#3)..great price and a beautiful landscaped grounds. Yes the pool is cold but hot tub nice and warm. Can't beat the view from the street. Best surprise..Antonio the bartender. Best margarita ever !!!! and then the pina colada was amazing..He makes each with only fresh ingredients, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped. Nos da gusto que durante su estadía en el hotel haya disfrutado de nuestras instalaciones, nuestro personal siempre... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Antonio, at the El Moro makes by far, the BEST Pinã colada I have ever tasted. Its not blended, he makes all his drinks by hand, with love 💜 we will be coming back to La Paz just to have a drink here. You won't be disappointed! Highly recommended, and be sure to check out the secluded beach, Tecolote!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped. Gracias por sus comentarios. Que bien que haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros y esperamos verlo pronto. More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

OK so I went online and reserved this room because my favorite place was full. I knew of it from previous trips. Some of the hotel sites were asking big money for this place so when I saw $160.00 off regular prices I jumped at it thinking I would be getting a nice room for less. Not the case. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
01Direccion, Director Comercial at Club El Moro Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped. Lamentamos no haber cubierto sus expectativas. Trabajaremos en mejorar. Gracias. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities