We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quintas Papagayo

Carretera Tijuana-Ensenada Km. 108 | Zona Playitas, Ensenada 22870, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quintas Papagayo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hermosillo, Sonora
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It,s quite close to the city center and a great place to stay.. building and houses are a little bit old but they are charming. you have access to the ocean and its affordable. I stay on a single junior suite and was huge. the only problem was the TV as it is old but has cable and did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank albertoso
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quintas Papagayo is our favorite hotel in Ensenada. It is a 5 minute drive to the marina where there is many great restaurants, shopping and of course, La Guerrerense (more on that later...). The rooms are very affordable and they are huge! We have stayed in the two bedroom suites, the Cabana en frente del Mar and a number of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BocaRojaWineTours
Visby
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the location and the cozy small houses. It's not hard to reach the old town, there are buses but we walked. (About 20 minutes.) A big food market, Subway, café etc is really close, just cross the road. The cleaners and all other staff are nice and helpful. They clean the room every day and there is free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JQHANNES1
QuintasPapagayo, Guest Relations Manager at Quintas Papagayo, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your observations. We apologize for the mishap you experienced with the shower and toilet. The shower head was replaced and toilet fixed. Please know that we can always accommodate a guest to another room whenever problems like this surface. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

We were visiting Guadalupe during the day and only slept here during the night. It's up North and away from the main part of the town. I was glad we chose Quintas Papagayo because it was not as busy and as crowded as in the town. We felt extra safe with a nice guard at the gate and the wall... More 

Helpful?
Thank PiggythePig123
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We rented a cottage by the water. It was so charming. It doesn't look like a hotel, it felt like a little community by the water! Our cottage (more like a house by the water) had a living room, a kitchen, 2 bedrooms, hot water, beautiful view of the marina and the ocean.. I will definitely be back! It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra095
Pirenopolis, GO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

The value and the location of this hotel are awesome! It's just a few kilometers before the entrance of the bay of Ensenada and there is a grocery store and cleaners just across the street. You can reach the quaint center of the city of Ensenada in just minutes and you don't have to deal with the traffic that leads... More 

Helpful?
Thank Consortiumaire
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

We stayed in the Fulton chalet and LOVED it. The outdoor space was perfect to enjoy the beautiful weather. The kitchen and front room were very spacious and stocked with all of the items one could need for a weekend stay or longer. The bedrooms were big and the beds were so comfortable! I have no complaints - we REALLY... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

nice view ...the bed is so confortable and the room so extensive i was there several times, the only detail was the water on the shower was cold, but inmediatly was fixed by the personal, so in conclusion is the best choise at Ensenada for the cost of the night

Helpful?
Thank serchlozoya
Downey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

I got three junior suites this weekend and I loved it. It is very secured it is gated throughout the residents and every time you enter and exit the hotel the security asked you for your hotel room number. The wifi from my room was pretty good and fast. The second floor has a nice view of beach. I will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hernandezp0613
QuintasPapagayo, Guest Relations Manager at Quintas Papagayo, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. As the saying goes, Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, many past guests that have stayed with us mention the good reasons why they keep coming back but sometimes other guests look for high luxury and is just not us. We are made for guests that prefer tranquility, beautiful scenery and... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

the building are rustic and mattresses and sheets infested with bed bugs. Cockroaches on the floor, rats, spider, paradise for the naturalist!!! Avoid at all cost there are other hotels in Ensenada with much better values. This is the kind of place that gives a bad name to Baja.

Helpful?
1 Thank 475mary
QuintasPapagayo, Guest Relations Manager at Quintas Papagayo, responded to this review

Hello Mary, We sincerely regret the experience you had, in the many years we have been in operation this is the first time we heard a guest mention bed bugs and mice problems. We checked with all our personnel about this incident and found that no guest had reported anything about it. Cleanliness is essential to us; all our rooms... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ensenada hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 36 in Ensenada
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
4.9 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#3 of 36 in Ensenada
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#10 of 36 in Ensenada
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#6 of 36 in Ensenada
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
5.0 mi away
Posada Don Fernando
Posada Don Fernando
#12 of 36 in Ensenada
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN El Cid
BEST WESTERN El Cid
#8 of 36 in Ensenada
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay