We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peace Laguna Resort

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Special Rate
Romantic Stay
Peace Laguna Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #36 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014
Avisek K Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    142
    223
    104
    32
    46
See reviews for
129
250
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (547)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (169)
All months
There are newer reviews for Peace Laguna Resort
See the most recent reviews
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a fairly long review – in short, I booked a room several months in advance at this hotel on Agoda only to find that they had overbooked. I was offered a dirty, sub-standard room as an alternative. I was unwilling to accept the room and was told I would be issued a refund. However, I was left trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear rv1983, Again, i come up here to give some explanation in this situation. Just briefly, i think i recognize your party from USA. As your original booking have reserved "Standard ROOM" unfortunately, we cannot accommodate you with us therefore we booked you to "Pavillion Queen's Bay" in Deluxe Room. Sadly, you didn't accept in this alternative accommodation we provided.... More 

Kongsberg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

After having booked at Peace Laguna and paid 100% a long time in advance, we arrived on Dec 26 2013 just to be told that the Peace Laguna was overbooked. The reception area was stuffed with people receiving the same message. No warning or information had been provided in advance, which would have given us an option to get our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lars D, First of all, thank you so much for your sharing your travel experience on this site. I still would like to sincerely apologize in this situation had happen with you during your vacation. As you state that i come here and write "Apology or explanation" in all review that concern negative or positive. Certainly, it is my... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The resort is very peaceful and the scenic beauty from the room is amazing. The closeness of the resort to the Aonang beach has an added advantage. In fact, the resort has its own passage direct to the Aonang beach from the back side. However, there is a specific time frame (I think till 6 pm) beyond which you cant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Ao Nang is a lovely destination with a great beach. Peace Laguna Resort is conveniently situated a minutes walk from the main shopping street that leads down to the beach. From the resort there is a magnificent view over the pool and the lagoon to a spectacular limestone mountain. We had a Deluxe Cottage room that was spacious, comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael E, I sincerely thank for your taking time to write this review for those who have plan to stay with us. First of all, i apologize for inconvenience and disappointed at our breakfast egg station. I have referred this case to our Executive Chef. He certainly has to improve and give his staff training immediately. In the same... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed at standard room for 4 nights. Upon arrival staff was very friendly and the hotel resort looked very promising. However, once we were shown to our room we noticed that the cleaning staff did not do a great job in preparing our room to a decent standard. There was female hair all over the bathroom (either from previous guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Veronika, Please accept my sincere apologize about "Cleanliness issue". Our Standard room is our leading category and very basic room. However, i understand your feel that we might pay attention too much to make sure all rooms are clean. Cockroach is unacceptable really. I understand. House Keeping department has to resolve and sort out this problem soonest. It is... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our experience with Peace Laguna just begs for similes. It is like a gorgeous but callous young women who treats you badly and breaks your heart. It is like the former U.S. ATT telephone monopoly whose motto, people joked, should have been, “ATT, we don’t care. We don’t have to.” We reserved our room several weeks ahead through Agoda –... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is my first time to Krabi with my family. We spent a 4 days 3 nights stay at Peace Laguna Resort. The location of the resort is fantastic as getting food, shopping and beach is within walking distance. If you are adventurous and wish to move further, tut tut is a mode of transport which can be found just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Just back after sending about a week in the Peace Laguna resort with my wife and my 2 year old daughter. The highlights of the Peace Laguna are the great location (very short walk to the beach, close to all the restaurants and bars and yet you have a secluded feeling thanks to the resort setting), very family friendly (different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Review for Peace Laguna hotel. Ive visit Peace Laguna once before, and its sadly to say, but.. it was way better back then. The breakfast buffert is delicious. Poolarea is brilliant. But every hotel has i downsides. Unfortunately this one has one to many. As you could see in my attached pictures the hotel does not provide mainaintance. Its very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrease, Sadly, i have not much to say than "Apologize" but all bad situation has already happened with you. It is realistic. 1) Check in too late for 4 hours waiting 2) Wi fi signal under testing 3) Less maintenance in some room 4) Standard quality for room cleaning. Etc. However, i try my hard work to involve all... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is ok, it is perfect for location to the main areas of Ao Nang, however the rooms weren't amazing. The shower wasn't overly powerful or hot at certain times of the day and after the first person had used it, it was worse for the second person. There is no wifi in the rooms, only in reception. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scouse23, Thank you very much for taking time to share your travel experience with us. First of all, i'm pleasant to know that you were happy with our resort location where is convenience to Aonang main street and many restaurant or shop nearby. For Water powerful issue, i have referred to our technician to fix it. I deeply apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

910 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (583)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (159)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Andaman Adult Pool (9)
Viewed
Andaman Child Pool (4)
Viewed
Island Adult Pool (6)
Viewed
Island Child Pool (3)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (12)
Viewed
Private Cottage (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#32 of 92 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#39 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Aonang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort
#17 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay