We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peace Laguna Resort

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Peace Laguna Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013
scaldi64 adelaide south australia
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    215
    101
    31
    45
See reviews for
126
245
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (532)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
There are newer reviews for Peace Laguna Resort
See the most recent reviews
adelaide south australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had the Deluxe Cottage which was a huge room, seperate bathroom with outdoor shower and balcony. It was very spacious, clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower over the spa was tricky as it was only hand held - there was nowhere to hang the shower head. Our bungalow was at the back of the resort - which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scaldi64, Thank you very much for your sharing travel experience to our future guest. Firstly, i accept our issue about "Poolside lounges" we are now under process of remove and find a new pool lounges, sunbed and umbrella. Pillow in the cottage issue, Executive House Keeper will take action and sort out this regard. For breakfast, we are trying... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a superior room, good size even for 3 pax, there is a daybed and a balcony overlooking a garden. The resort offer 3 pools all with kid pools. A picturesque cliff view from any angle of the resort make it a perfect getaway holidays. Walking distance to Ao Nang sea beach and all convenient stores. Close to shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear BKCHAN_2011. Thank you so much for taking time to share your good travel experience during you stayed with us. Certainly, our Superior Room is very spacious and comfortable for family vacation. Room space is very big for family, facilities are full fill. Flat TV, Sofa bed, hot and cold water. In our resort, we have our own activities as... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

very nice resort with spectacular view from the resort room. Famous Aonang beach just minutes walking distance from the resort with many tuk-tuk waiting outside to bring you around the Krabi... many many restaurants and shopping just short distance away. Staffs here are so friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear SpaceDiver at Kuala Lumphur Malaysia, First of all, we sincerely thank you for your review. Your review will make our future guest tend to stay with us. I'm very pleasant to know that your stayed with us were pleasant and satisfaction in every minutes. If you have plan to re-visit "Aonang" please feel free to contact me directly via... More 

Mwanza Region, Tanzania
Level Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The setting of this resort (not sure if the term resort is justified in this case....) is fabulous, with villas set around a lagoon and the huge karstic cliff looming above. We had a private cottage and it is a very good design although beware the cold outdoor shower. That is about the end of the plus points. The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shedheadinlaos, Thank you very much for your writing review to share your travel experience. You are correct, some of our resort area is run down, however, our hotel owner has plan to renovate and remodel in 2014. It will become nicer than we are now. For maintenance issue, our management team try to work hard to make all facilities... More 

Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

-Arrived after lunch, tried taking public bus for 150baht/person; 30mins away from airport; will drop you off infront of lane way to hotel. -Checked in for 6days; greeted by friendly smiles of the staffs; was given welcome drinks and cold towel to freshen up; best is our room was upgraded! -Breakfast time is what I always look forward everyday in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meanne, Your review made us impress. Every minute you stayed with us were satisfaction. We will try the best we can to make our customer pleasant. However, for staff at the bar i will ask our Restaurant Manager to improve. I will print your review to all of our staff member. They will keep the good service quality at... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The bungalows are really cute; the mountain view is fantastic. The short walk to the beach and town - both close. Unfortunately, the place is a bit tired and the management leaves much to be desired. I booked my family reservation for five online; carried the printed confirmation sheet clearly identifying five adults and two bungalows, only to be told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joel O, First of all, thank you so much for your sharing travel experience with us. However, i have to give you some explanation the situation happen with us. Honestly, i kindly ask you contact me directly to give me more booking detail because of:- 1) I didn't have your booking channel information that i can prove and find... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed 3 times here and find that it is time for them to do some upgrading. aircon not as cold as before. There is an outdoor shower area and a toilet with bath tub. breakfast is quite normal. quite accessible to the beach and other eateries.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Damian, Your review made me immediately take action by discussing with our management team and owner. We have found that we might do some major maintenance our property as you suggest. As you are our loyalty customer who visits us 3 times. Your comments and suggestions will be handled and sorted it out i promise. Next visit, you will... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had stayed with my wife and 6 month old baby in July 2013 end. I found this hotel at very peaceful place like its name :). The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. I had booked a standard room but that was not very comfortable with infant, so I requested to change and they had upgraded to superior room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mukul_Soni, First of all, i have to say "Thank you very much" for sharing your travel experience during you stayed with us. As you mentioned, our Standard room is quiet small for family. It was better chance to get upgrade to "Superior Room" instead. Superior Room facilities and amenities are comfortable. Room space is more bigger than Standard. For... More 

Karachi
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tried this place out. At one time must have been quite good as the property is quite beautifully laid out. Suffering from a bit of neglect. Very quite-very! Has multiple pools. Not very good breakfast. Has a good gym. Wouldnt recommend it for families. Service is slow and not very accommodating. Could use a revamp.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shah M A, I'm very glad to receive your review and comment. You are correct. Our property needs some maintenance that we are under process. For breakfast issue. Our Executive Chef has already fixed this problem. He has now preparing varieties of choice to make sure our guest enjoys breakfast time. For service, i have pass this regard to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I fit this hotel on a great promotion and couldn't if asked for more, it was very quiet as we are in monsoon season, lively hotel very picturesque and staff were friendly and polite. Loved the location of the hotel as we were out and about every night. Would definitely recommend to friends coming to krabi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear LJBlackwood, Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed while staying with us in the same time, our bonus night promotion during off season. It made you more happier. Next visit, if you have plan to travel to "Aonang, Krabi" please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. We are very happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

908 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (581)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (159)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Andaman Adult Pool (9)
Viewed
Andaman Child Pool (4)
Viewed
Island Adult Pool (6)
Viewed
Island Child Pool (3)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (12)
Viewed
Private Cottage (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay