We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 87 Ao Nang hotels

Peace Laguna Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfer &1 Day Trip
Peace Laguna Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Peace Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Ao Nang
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
vsntvarma Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    169
    81
    26
    34
See reviews for
99
190
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (417)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

no wifi in the rooms. room service is poor and slow. short of staff thats why may be. but proximity to market and macdonalds. and 5 min walk to the beach. breakfast buffet is ok. lot of lizards in the lobby area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is convenient for Ao Nang but that is pretty much all it has going for it. This must have once been a nice hotel but it has not been maintained and does not deserve its star rating, its 3 stars at best. I stayed in a private villa which should have been the best they have. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tuu32, I do apologize for unable to full fill your expectation during stay with us. As your review mentioned about airport transfer, normally those who booked through AGODA / EXPEDIA / BOOKING.COM might send e-mail to reserve this service directly to our e-mail address as info@peacelagunaresort.com. In the point of our room dated, need maintenance and improve. I immediately... More

Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I make my booking from agoda. they put free wifi in all room but end up is No wifi thats the mostly disappointment and i before i reach krabi they promise agoda will give me a wifi room but when i reach the front desk tell me all room no wifi can't give me one. so i make my complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Owlwe, I deeply apologize for our services and cleanliness couldn't get your expectation. Refer to Wifi Issue, AGODA customer service has sent me your request for Wifi and i replied them back about Free Wifi service at lobby but in the room we are not available until 1 December. I think you have already informed by AGODA. Meantime, on... More

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had stay 3 nights in Peace Laguna hotel from 12 Nov -15 Nov and paid about usd80 a night. The superior room I booked is very basic, despite huge room but it isn't equipped with adequate facilities. 1. Bath room had no hand towel, bath room mat, etc (last day 1 bath room mat was placed on the floor may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear HarryWong0391, I'm very sorry to know that your stay with us were unhappy. However, all issues you have posted on this platform i will refer to all manager in charge, they might take action immediately. I trust that we will improve all situation you have mentioned. Kindly accept my sincerely apology. With best regards, Mr. W. Timmy Director of... More

pescara
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

GOOD: real peacefull place, amazing view, great breakfast with all you want, nice pool, staff very friendly, near the highway. BAD: the air conditioning! can't turn it off or change temperature....but every time i called the staff resolved the problem. Very Nice place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear polloniaqasidea, I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and the team here took good care of you with warm and friendly service. Thank you for your post and for choosing to stay at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa For air condition issue. I have to refer to Chief Engineer to sort it out immediately. i and... More

singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice surroundings, spacious interior, quite a large-sized hotel project that's about 5 mins walk from the beach chose superior room, spacious and includes king size bed, usual amenities in the room, a balcony, bathroom with shower and tub weirdly, the hotel doesn't provide toothbrush and toothpaste main gribe would be that there's no wifi in the room, but then again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pettgoh, Your review made me and all staffs happiness. I'm very pleasant to know that you were extremely enjoy during your stay with us even though our Free Wi-Fi is not available in room. However, next time visit you will enjoy Free wifi in room due to our Free wi fi service will be completed end of November. All... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is sheer luxury! We stayed in a cottage which was lovely! The hotel is huge, very clean and is family friendly. The resort has 3 pools, great restaurant and is a 5 minute walk to the beach(where there are monkeys) and a 5 minute walk to the main tourist area. Our room was huge as was our bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, It is very much appreciated for your positive review and share your good feeling on this platform. Certainly, you stayed in our top category as "Private Cottage" which is spacious, comfortable and well decor especially, in the bathroom : Moonshower (outdoor shower) and jacuzzi bath. Our room maid (Ms. Susee) she has pay much attention for all cottages... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank god I only stayed one night at this hotel.. There's laguna on the middle of the hotel.. We got room on the old building.. Stay at room number 4308 on the corner of hotel building.. We need to walking through the dark area cross the bridge with no roof between main building to hotel building (getting wet when rainy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fajar248, I'm very sorry to hear that your stayed with us were unhappy. Standard room, the room is quiet small 35 sqm. I think my staff assigned you to 3rd floor because of King size bed. If i were you, i could have informed our front desk staff to move or even upgrade to Superior Room instead. In room... More

Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are travelling in a small group, get the superior room. We chose to stay here because of the advertised photos on their website. Yes, as expected, comfy and minimalist decor made an awesome stay for us (uploaded my own photos, you be the judge). Plenty of space for you to place your belongings. Bathroom didn't disappoint. Located close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear KennySk, Your photo are awesome. I guess that you are Photographer. I'm very happy to know that you enjoyed every minute during stay with us especially, with our Superior Room. I myself feel the same because of Superior Room space is very spacious and comfortable bed, nice view from balcony. I really like your picture that you uploaded on... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time to Thailand, and my husband and I wanted to stay in a quieter area rather than the touristy / busy / clubbing cities like Bangkok or Phuket. Krabi was a very good choice for this romantic trip. We chose Peace Laguna Resort because of the beautiful photos from trip advisor, for a good price we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Peace Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

547 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (513)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay