We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Sand Suites

3.0 of 5 199/16-17 Moo 3 T. Ao Nang Beach a Muang, 81000 Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Hotel website
Special Deal
Save THB250 on select meals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Sand Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Silver Sand Suites
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the worst lodging experience I have ever had, and I've stayed in little hostels, hole in the wall motels - I'm not picky at all. I just demand respect. Out of 7 hotels I stayed at during my tour of Thailand - it was the ONLY hotel I was not impressed with. We get to the hotel (which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adminsss, Manager at Silver Sand Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Very sorry to read that your overall impression on our property was somehow spoiled by a late check inn due to last minute plumbing issue in designated room, we took your complaints very seriously and go through the details you mentioned, it is highly appreciated if you complaint all theses issues during your period of stay so we... More 

Lorrach, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In general: aonang is not the place to stay for a longer time. It's quite a nice hotel for some days. In comparison with other places it's located in a more quiet area. Nevertheless you'll get some noise over the night. English of the receptionist wasn't that good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose to stay here because i will not be spending much time in the hotel except for sleeping at night. For the price that i'm paying, it is in a fantastic location. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Few things that i feel should be improved. WC doesn't flush properly, shower head should have an adjustable holder as it is currently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sainte-Genevieve-des-Bois, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful, they answered our every needs. The location is great (maybe 5min by walk to the beach). The food was good, we tasted the mexican food and the breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel that has also a very good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Itatiba, SP
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is simple, but good. The people is very kind and helpful. The room is clean and have a big couple bad. If you are travelling with small child and does not bother to sleep in the same bad, you can save the money of the extra bed. They have wi-fi in the room that is very good. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

A very nice well worth the money hotel. Service excellent...especially young John on the front desk (he's always working....does just about everything!!) breakfast all you eat for 150bht. Food at evening is good but not enough I thought!! Tuk tuk only 100bht down to the center. Had free use of pool in hotel across the road. Shower bit suspect but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

This was a short stop for a couple nights between resorts on the beaches. It's a solid budget hotel. Clean. Short walk to the main areas is Ao Nang. It's conveniently located between the two main beaches. And the street it is on is clean, safe and has several hotels and bars for a quick bite. The staff is friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Silver Sand Suites is located just a 10 minute walk from two Ao Nang beaches. The rooms are not great- the lighting is quite poor and there are strange black lights in the bathroom and walkway. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. The breakfast is average at best. The service, however, is quite good. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Silver Sand Suites is a standalone property with decent not largish rooms, a small restaurant and no swimming pool. We reached the hotel at 1:30 pm (check in as at 14:00 hours) to be told that our room was not available as they had accepted the late check out request of the guest occupying the room. Finally they agreed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Great location about a block from the beach, incredibly nice, clean rooms with all the amenities (toiletries, blow dryer, bottled water...), friendly staff, very good WiFi. I had a wonderful stay here and will definitely return if I'm in Ao Nang again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Silver Sand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sand Suites

Address: 199/16-17 Moo 3 T. Ao Nang Beach a Muang, 81000 Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sand Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Sand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sand Suites Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay