We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas

4.5 of 5 396-396/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    542
    240
    119
    73
See reviews for
383
1,114
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1847)
  • Mar-May only
    (504)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (417)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (451)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (475)
All months
Bucks United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travelled with a group as my best friend and her fiancee were getting married. I had a deluxe ocean facing room. What can I say? the staff were amazing, helpful and friendly. The facilities were all we needed and more and the resort is tucked away in its own bay with private beach, so we felt safe and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The service at this hotel was terrible. The staff would often ignore you and we had to stand in a line to get into breakfast. Room service would bring some of the meal and leave out salt and pepper. There were loads of children screaming and running through the dining room. We had to leave the Hotel to get decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kennedy766 Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. I was disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us and for this please accept our apologies. I am also sorry you were not aware of our location and access before you booked but these details are listed on our website and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent 4 days here after visiting phuket. Our travel agent ensured our arrival on the pier coincided with the hotel speed boat schedule, so there was no hanging around. The location is simply stunning and you can't beat arriving by speed boat. However with regards to the speed boat transfers, it is worth planning your evenings in advance if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear SJBMB, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and yes our location is one of the most talked about aspects of our resort. The chefs in our Hagi restaurant were also pleased to read you enjoyed the restaurant and thank you for recommending... More 

Blackheath, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The one stand out at this Resort was the breakfast, lots of variety, great food and interesting local fruits. I would definetely suggust taking an umbrella and a torch, even though the resort is well lit if you are walking back after dinner it helps to have a torch. We stayed the last week in November and a storm seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Catherine C, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. The chef was very pleased to read you enjoyed his great breakfast buffet as he really makes a lot of effort to ensure there is a large variety but also he ensures that many dishes change each day. Unfortunately the weather in the south... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First of all I think the most important thing to mention is the location, you can only reach the hotel via the monkey trail from Aonang beach or by boat. This wasn't a problem for us as we are young and able to climb the steep monkey trail however I couldn't imagine my parents enjoying the hike everyday. You can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear CKWJRW Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay in March at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and yes our location is truly unique and spectacular. The monkey trail has changed since you stayed due to new regulations introduced by the new government, so it is no longer in the same... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my partner just come back from this stunning resort, we spent 5 days and wish we stayed longer. The staff are amazing, always happy to help with a smile! We had a ocean facing villa with pool- well worth the money!! Always clean, amazing views from the whole room.. something everyone would love waking up to. It's abit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kealey C, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team. Yes as the resort is built on the side of a hill surrounded by amazing limestone formations so there are many steps within... More 

Winchester, Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Although on the mainland this solitary resort and its bay, which is surrounded by tree lined cliffs where the monkeys reside, is really only accessible by the hotel's speedboats or privately owned wooden longboats (both only suitable for the able bodied) - you can pre-book the former in the hotel's library to take you to (and be collected from) the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear NinaS_8, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your overall stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team. I was pleased to read also you enjoyed the great breakfast buffet and three of our four restaurants. Yes our location and access... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Simply fantastic! Beautiful location, amazing food, stunning facilities and great customer service. I would recommend this hotel and Krabi to families and couples. You will need to be able to climb on and off the boat otherwise it's not the hotel for you. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear lgreatrex, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team. We sincerely appreciate your generous support and recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Krabi. Kind regards,... More 

Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great spot to stay. Friendly staff and the 'private beach' sets it apart from other nearby resorts. We stayed at Rayavadee after Centara and their beaches were crowded with visitors every day and we were paying three times as much to stay. Would recomend this property. Turbo in the beach bar is great man.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Boof 2014, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team and for specifically mentioning Khun Tubo at On the Rocks bar. Yes we are very fortunate that we do not share our beach... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed in the centara for 2 weeks 26th nov to the 10th dec. it was a good choice the room was good ,and had a swim up to the pool. breakfast was excellent and all the staff were friendly and polite

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear micky5311, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team. Yes our breakfast buffet has a wide selection of items which we change daily but we also have on a daily basis, a special... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Monkey trail(132)
  • Thai restaurant(6)
  • National Park(5)
  • Speed boat(4)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Phi Phi(3)
  • More expensive(3)

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas

Address: 396-396/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Grand Beach Hotel
Centara Grand Beach Krabi
Central Krabi Hotel
Central Krabi Bay Resort
Central Bay Resort Krabi
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang

1,865 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1819)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (394)
Viewed
View from room (132)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (347)
Viewed
Room/suite (266)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
7:53
Videos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (538)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay