We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 83 Ao Nang hotels

Aonang Villa Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
THB2,220 (THB)
Save Saved
You added Aonang Villa Resort to your Saves list
Aonang Villa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #11 of 83 hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Howie Y Singapore, Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (581)
  • Photos (676)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (116)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    258
    104
    37
    16
See reviews for
139
280
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rented 2 rooms (connecting) for 3 nights. The hotel is great in terms of its location, accommodation, services, facilities, food and bar though it is slightly old. LOCATION It is located just beside the beach and there are several restaurants, bars, massage parlour, beauty salons nearby. And Ao Nang main shopping area is only a 5 minute walk. ACCOMMODATION Got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is showing it's age however the staff were very friendly and the hotel is close to the shops and restaurants. The rooms are large however they smell quite musty. The air-conditioning is loud. Our toilet stopped working once and the toilet in the room where our kids were staying stopped working three times. The pool is large however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
England, The Royal Forest of Dean, Mitcheldean
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the time we booked this hotel it was the highest rated left available in the area so didn't have much choice. The WIFI here is terrible, they may as well not offer it. This proved difficult to research visits etc which we only had to do due to a last minute change in our itinerary. Our deluxe double was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Catty01 Firstly, please accept my apologies for the fact that we have not met entirely your expectations on your recent stay. I thank you for your feedback that allow us to constantly improve our resort. Regarding your comments, please rest assured that I have taken action to remedy them as quick as possible. Your arrival experience, in face our... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful time there! The good thing is it's close proximity to the beach and other amenities. The only issue we had was that there is no elevator in any of the blocks. You may need to climb 3 stories. The service is wonderful and the staff is very courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear HemantUnadKat Thank you very much for your kind words in your review It is inspiring and rewarding when we received confirmation that our guests are very happy and have enjoyed our services and the facilities. Thank you once again for your valuable remarks and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort in... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is friendly, the rooms, swimming pools, and gardens are nice and clean. However, the management of the resort is lacking. A lot of miss-communication between reception, waiters and other service staff. It is difficult to find staff who has trustworthy and reliable information available. Despite the difficulties in the beginning, finally everything worked out fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear JAD2553 Thank you for your review. . Needless to say after investigation, this is completely unacceptable and unprofessional and I would like to sincerely apologize for this matter. All of your comments have been noted and will be used internally to improve our resort and its services further Thank you once again; I trust that you will allow us... More

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel through the website, seeing the location was near Ao nang beach, the check in was smooth and reception was very friendly. We spent great 4 days at the place , really enjoyed the big pool in the middle of the hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel, as you get what you pay for. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear John B Thank you for sharing your pleasant expreience on this platform and I am thrilled that you have us high marks all around. I am of course happy to learn that we have left you with a postive impresion. I thank you once again for high recommendation to other traveler on this review, and we are very much... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed at Aonang Villa Resort from 21st to 25th June 2014. We were really pleased as this place exceeded our expectations. The staffs were very welcoming and always very polite and helpful. Nicest bunch of people that I have ever encountered. During check in, they briefly showed us the hotel grounds, which I thought was great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear aishjinjja Thank you very much for this details and very positive review of our resort. My team and I truly appreciated your fine compliments. Your kind words have indeed been rewarding for all of our team members for their strong effort extended to our guest. As my review to other guests, we are planning to install the elevator (lift)... More

Mandalay, Myanmar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is large. There are two pools. One of the pools is very large. The spa is fantastic. Unfortunately the kingsized-bed room my couple friends opted for was actually comprised of two single beds. It is truly disappointing for a 4-star (or above) resort for doing that. The superior room we received has only fixed showerhead, no hand spray... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Curtisticalism Thank you for your review and feedback. I am truly sorry to hear you disappointments that you have experienced during your stay and regret that our service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable in order for us to improve our services and facilities. We will use this feedback for further innovating. Thank you once... More

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With the price we were paying we felt a little short changed despite the hotel being perfectly placed, clean, with great pool facilities and beachfront access. Unfriendly staff, high prices for everything, occasional unexplained power cuts, and no fresh towels after room service are all reasons why this hotel can't be recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nickcom Thank you for your review on this platform. I was obviously very concerned reading you rcomment about the service level of somoe of our associates, and short fall of services you expreinced during your stay. Needless to say, this is completedly unacceptable and I would like to sincerely apologyize for this matter. I have internally addressed with my... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed four nights five days here and the service was the best, the room was very spacious and went for two twin beds, which i had altered my orginally booking and from previous experience that holiday was worried they'd get it wrong, but they didn't. Had great views over the sea and could walk directly directly on to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear katiekitten2014 Thank you for your stay and your overall review. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our room facing sea view which offering stunning views of the Andaman Sea. In regards of the excursion please allow me to explain to you that the rate offered may look a bit higher than outside tour courter however, we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aonang Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

676 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (661)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (167)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (139)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (179)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang #5 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang #6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang #7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang #13 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Number of rooms
156

See which rooms travelers prefer