We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Ao Nang hotels

Aonang Villa Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Aonang Villa Resort to your Saves list
Aonang Villa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
75%
Ranked #11 of 80 hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Heather_Budd New Forest National Park, United Kingdom
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    238
    95
    36
    16
See reviews for
126
263
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Forest National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week with my girlfriends. I think the hotel is more family oriented and there seemed to be a lot more children around than I would have liked. There is a child pool, but they were mostly in the main pools. There is a massage area by the beachfront pool and they are amazing. Massages end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok
Top Contributor
392 reviews 392 reviews
87 hotel reviews
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As far as I know, Aonang Villa Resort is one of those "grande dames" of the Ao Nang hotel scene, opening nearly 20 years ago when the area was just a beach and palm trees. Over the years it has been kind of staying in the background while newer, flashier properties with more muscle came in. In a way, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chattan_k Thank you for sharing refreshing perspectives of your recent stay at Aonang Villa Resort. It is our passion to inspire our guest’s holiday experience with service3s and the warmth of the Thai culture. We thank you indeed for your compliments and allowing me to acknowledge the excellent services my team has provided you and your family. I will... More

Falkenberg, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arrival very fast and pleasant check-in. Good rooms and clean, though some need of renovation. Pools great and good, but even here a bit worn and not entirely clean. The first night the air conditioning does not work in one of our two rooms and not the rest of the five nights we booked despite four attempts to repair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear elmannen I would like to thank you for your recent stay at Aonang Villa Resort, and I have acknowledged your feedbackIn regards of the Air Conditioner it would be better if we notice upon the first day instead of the check out date, we were truly sorry that we were unable to accommodate for this matter, and I certainly... More

Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Long and short of my post is this- Great hotel! I would definitely stay here again should I want to be on a main beach with plenty of access to excursions, restaurants, and relaxing. It has a private feel to it. Very clean establishment so ++ for us! I heard that the hotel was recently renovated and it has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christian G Warm greeting from the sunny blue sky Aonang Beach, and thank you indeed for your review. I am delighted to know that you had overall enjoyable holiday at our resort. We hope their will be another opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you. Warm regards, Rattavadee Vachaviputt Resident Manager rm@aonangvilla.com More

trondheim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed ate this hotel for 10 days and we were very pleased with everything. The rooms were nice, spacious and clean, the only slightly negative thing were the door that had cracks in it so you could see through it. The staff was very polite and helpful, the breakfast very good, with many things to chose from. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear joffiz Thank you for your compliments and feedbacks in your review and we are truly sorry for the shortfall of our services at the pool. However, we are glad to hear that overall you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and service; as well it is always a very positive sign for me when a guest points out the positive... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice resort with great location, also only a few metres away from the beach. We had a beautiful room with a nice seaview and overlooking one of the two pools. Restaurant serves decent food - better than many other places in the area. Breakfast buffet is also quite good with lot's to choose from. Very friendly staff. Great service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristin Ø Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday review with other travelers on this platform. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodation and services met your expectation. Thank you once again for your kind word and recommendation. We hope to welcoming you back for another great stay soon. Warm... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

First of all, I have nightmare doing online room booking on the hotel website. I received spam emails claiming to be from the hotel (info@aonangvila.com, yes missing a "l") requesting for my personal and credit card details. Shortly, my credit card was fraud for some purchases (over $1K) for hosting services from an US company, Jarguarpc.com. I gone thru great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear BomBom234 Thank you for your review and we value your feedbacks. We are deeply disappointed in not been able to accommodate you with the true service experience, and I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences which have caused you. I am sorry for the discomfort suffered by the booking experience, and thank you that you had report back your notice... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good location but does need some improvements,staff are friendly, some sunbeds also need replacing and if you stay in rooms with sea view don't expect to get any sleep well after 11pm as they have live music right outside your rooms.breakfast wasn't too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pete uk Thank you for your review and I appreciated you feedback. I take onboard your comment regarding the sun bed and music from our restaurant in the evening, and look into matters with my team to take further action for the improvement. We sincerely apologies for the inconveniences and I hope there will be another opportunity to welcoming... More

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Positives: Great location, close to shops, beach, massages, restaurants etc The rooms are large - we were lucky and had a ground floor next to the pool with it's own sunbeds Negatives: Sunbeds are taken or reserved. You have to get up very early if you want a space by the pool. Cushions on the sunbeds are very hard. Makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leisa501 Thank you for your review. My apology for the late reply and the issues you experience. Your feedback is very much appreciated as this is a helpful source for us to review our service. I am not giving a reason on what was happened but this as a learning experience and share with my team to prevent further... More

British Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We arrived at Aonang Villa to stay for ten days as the grand finale of a S.E.Asia tour. We were exhausted after two flights that day, recovering from a nasty flu virus and taking prescribed antibiotics. Much in need of rest and recuperation we could hardly wait to reach the resort. Our understanding from ca.hotels.com was that "Check-in time starts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear KittyVictoria Sorry for late reply to you. Thank you for your review and pleased to know that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast buffet and the location of resort. I am concerned to noted that our service failed to meet your expectation this time, and I am certainly not proud for this outcome, but I am grateful for our feedback,... More

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Venere, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.