We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Ao Nang hotels

Aonang Villa Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Aonang Villa Resort to your Saves list
Aonang Villa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #11 of 80 hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
joffiz trondheim
  • Reviews (532)
  • Photos (636)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (100)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

532 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    236
    93
    36
    16
See reviews for
124
261
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
trondheim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed ate this hotel for 10 days and we were very pleased with everything. The rooms were nice, spacious and clean, the only slightly negative thing were the door that had cracks in it so you could see through it. The staff was very polite and helpful, the breakfast very good, with many things to chose from. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear joffiz Thank you for your compliments and feedbacks in your review and we are truly sorry for the shortfall of our services at the pool. However, we are glad to hear that overall you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and service; as well it is always a very positive sign for me when a guest points out the positive... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice resort with great location, also only a few metres away from the beach. We had a beautiful room with a nice seaview and overlooking one of the two pools. Restaurant serves decent food - better than many other places in the area. Breakfast buffet is also quite good with lot's to choose from. Very friendly staff. Great service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristin Ø Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday review with other travelers on this platform. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodation and services met your expectation. Thank you once again for your kind word and recommendation. We hope to welcoming you back for another great stay soon. Warm... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, I have nightmare doing online room booking on the hotel website. I received spam emails claiming to be from the hotel (info@aonangvila.com, yes missing a "l") requesting for my personal and credit card details. Shortly, my credit card was fraud for some purchases (over $1K) for hosting services from an US company, Jarguarpc.com. I gone thru great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear BomBom234 Thank you for your review and we value your feedbacks. We are deeply disappointed in not been able to accommodate you with the true service experience, and I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences which have caused you. I am sorry for the discomfort suffered by the booking experience, and thank you that you had report back your notice... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good location but does need some improvements,staff are friendly, some sunbeds also need replacing and if you stay in rooms with sea view don't expect to get any sleep well after 11pm as they have live music right outside your rooms.breakfast wasn't too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pete uk Thank you for your review and I appreciated you feedback. I take onboard your comment regarding the sun bed and music from our restaurant in the evening, and look into matters with my team to take further action for the improvement. We sincerely apologies for the inconveniences and I hope there will be another opportunity to welcoming... More

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Positives: Great location, close to shops, beach, massages, restaurants etc The rooms are large - we were lucky and had a ground floor next to the pool with it's own sunbeds Negatives: Sunbeds are taken or reserved. You have to get up very early if you want a space by the pool. Cushions on the sunbeds are very hard. Makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leisa501 Thank you for your review. My apology for the late reply and the issues you experience. Your feedback is very much appreciated as this is a helpful source for us to review our service. I am not giving a reason on what was happened but this as a learning experience and share with my team to prevent further... More

British Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We arrived at Aonang Villa to stay for ten days as the grand finale of a S.E.Asia tour. We were exhausted after two flights that day, recovering from a nasty flu virus and taking prescribed antibiotics. Much in need of rest and recuperation we could hardly wait to reach the resort. Our understanding from ca.hotels.com was that "Check-in time starts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear KittyVictoria Sorry for late reply to you. Thank you for your review and pleased to know that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast buffet and the location of resort. I am concerned to noted that our service failed to meet your expectation this time, and I am certainly not proud for this outcome, but I am grateful for our feedback,... More

Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

There are in reality just 3 resorts on the beach in Aonang - and Aonang Villa Resort is the middle of the 3. Perfect location and great view to the sea (from the restaurant) and towards the cliffs to the East. This is the place to be in Aonang. Breakfast is actually very good - and the view is just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roarmaag Thank you for taking your time to post a detailed review and sharing your positive holiday experience on this platform. I have also taken note on your feedback regarding the pre-reserved sun lounges in the morning, due to the recent feedback from our guests expressing their concern, we then re-enforce our sun lounge policy. If a member of... More

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is near to the beach and in easy access of restaurants and a huge range of shops. The staff were incredibly attentive consistently. The rooms were well maintained and were very fresh and well decorated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear 65Bram Thank you for your positive review on this platform. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort. I thank you indeed for your compliments and allowing me to acknowledge the excellent services my team has provided you and family during your stay. Thank you once again and we hope we will... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I first stayed in this hotel around 4 years ago and loved the location of the hotel and the fab pool area with the amazing view of the cliffs. We decided to return over Christmas 2013 for 10 days but were very disappointed on our return. The first issue we had was the bed which was ridiculously hard! We foolishly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear RICSGIRL Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this platform. Customer feedback is very important to us and it allows us to improve our resort and its services. I am so sorry to hear that you had some inconvenience and uncomfortable experience regarding quality of sleep during stay with us, following the guest’s feedback, we... More

Florham Park, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The awful customer experience started the second we landed in Krabi. I confirmed with the hotel an airport pick up and we waited for an hour and no one came, we then had to pay double the amount for a van to the hotel. When we brought it up and they kept shifting the blame, no one cared about our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear JenaMarie712 Thank you for your review on this platform, after received your review we immediate investigate with our team, Needless to say, this is completely unacceptable and unprofessional behavior and guest handling complain and situation. I would like to sincerely apology for this and all of your comments have been noted and will be used internally to improve our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aonang Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

636 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (620)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (164)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (135)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com Asiatravel.com
and 8 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang #6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang #6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang #7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Number of rooms
156

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.