We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
741 Le Mesnil Benard, 76680 Saint Saens, France
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (5)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Les Ecuries
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Saens
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I'm french and live in Paris. I was looking for a beautiful private place not too far from Paris to celebrate my 30th birthday with my friends, I could not have hoped for a better place. We stayed in both houses for 2 nights and 3 days and we had a wonderful stay. The place could easily welcome the 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our family group of 8 stayed in the larger property here in August to celebrate my parents' Golden wedding anniversary. We had two children in our group (ages 14 & 7) and wanted somewhere where there were things to do, plenty of space, and a great location to enjoy the surrounding countryside. We chose well with this place and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sussex
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Such a lovely place in a beautiful setting. Good amenities in the house and excellent for a family. Delightful owners! The swimming pool was only heated by the sun so was not very warm during our stay .Having paid £4000 to stay here for the week we were very surprised that having spent a long time cleaning the house on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
offroadrider, Owner at Les Ecuries, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed your stay here. Just a couple of things that need to be clarified with your review. The swimming pool is heated by a purpose built double skinned greenhouse and heat exchanger if necessary. The temperature inside is usually 10 degrees centigrade above the ambient temperature outside, which means the water in the pool is always at... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We, 10 of us, stayed here end of September. The place is unique and well appointed with good furnishings. All the rooms are a good size and we were able to have a dinner party with no problem. Jonathan, the owner, was helpful and courteous and left us to it. He also cooked for us on one evening and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We booked this gite on Simply Chateau. I cost us almost £4000 for a week. We were led to believe this was luxury accomodation. What a disappointment! The entrance was unkempt, the kitchen sink stained brown, the undersink pipework was held up on two bricks, the drawer in which the kitchen utensils were kept was dirty, the shelves on which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
offroadrider, Owner at Les Ecuries, responded to this review

'We Booked this gite on Simply Chateau.' In other words we paid a lot of commission to browse a website and are annoyed, we can't get at the company so are blaming the owner who received exactly the same amount as advertised on the well known direct owner websites. 'I cost us almost £4000 for a week.' We have not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Les Ecuries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Les Ecuries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Ecuries

Address: 741 Le Mesnil Benard, 76680 Saint Saens, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Saint Saens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Ecuries is three separate accommodations on an estate in Normandy, once the site of a Chateau, now gardened and landscaped with renovated buildings dating from the 17th century. It is self catering accommodation to the highest standard available. Guests have access to all of the property, (except the owners house ! ), which includes play areas for children and adults, a covered heated pool and 8 acres of green space with gardened areas to relax. Each house has it's own terrace and garden with private parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
9

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Les Ecuries to your Saves list