We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Glazebrook hotels

The Rhinewood Country House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glazebrook Lane, Glazebrook WA3 5BB, England
Hotel amenities
The Rhinewood Country House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Rhinewood Country House Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glazebrook
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BOSSDOGBOSSDOG Sudbury, United Kingdom
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    47
    37
    19
    14
See reviews for
18
33
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not only extremely good value it is very good in almost all areas. The rooms I've stayed in were clean, the internet was strong (Netflixable), breakfast has always been fantastic and the staff very nice and ameniable. If I'm staying in the Leigh area then this is my now my default.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been reading reviews on this hotel. If I had not been staying here I would probably stay away because of the reviews. I cannot say anything about the other reviews but my stay has always been comfortable. The staff are very good and helpful which keeps me returning to this hotel. The rooms though basic are clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I checked in the young man didn't seem to know where my room was....I was told to go down the corridor, which was cold and damp feeling, and go upstairs or down....that's helpful especially after 4 hrs drive and being 22:30! The room itself was the problem with one bed when I sat on the end it rocked back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaheen I, Owner at The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to note that you were not happy with your stay. I have investigated your complaint and would like to advise you that the person who checked you in was night porter who had just recently join the hotel. He is now being retrained. He should offer better service next time. With regard to the beds... More

Travelers are raving about these Glazebrook hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing was their website description after that it completely failed to meet expectations. Vicarage, four poster bed, country house, read....'shabby looking office block at side of road'. I wish I had slept in the car now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorridge, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night whilst on business. Efficient check in, offered early morning call (didn't happen) Room miles away from reception and struggled with very heavy fire doors en route - about 7 sets!! Décor shabby & tired. Room was just about OK (twin) decent TV. Bathroom dated with mediocre shower could only get luke warm water. Bed very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaheen I, Director of Sales at The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. You were not happy with the breakfast. We take any comment very seriously whether good or bad. Due to some comments about the breakfast we have now decided to stop doing buffet breakfast, instead we will be serving plated breakfast as per choice of... More

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Enjoyable stay nice room with comfortable beds. Looking at a higher rating until the breakfast. Choice of cereals good but the buffet style hot food was cold which should not have been the case at 7.30am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I have been staying at the Rhinewood Hotel on and off since March 2014 and I have been very satisfied. Based on the rates charged it is still very good value for money. The rooms are clean and have all the facilities you would expect from a 3 star hotel. With the exception of one night the food has always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

After reading some reviews I was a little anxious if I had made a good choice....our stay here soon put paid to the bad reviews. My partner and I stayed for one night and could not fault the hotel, service and staff. We were greeted by a very hospitable lady who was welcoming and pleasant. We drank and ate in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

When I heard "Country House" in the title I was quite excited as my company usually put me into premier inns, which are incidentally usually excellent in every aspect. On arrival I was greeted by the smell of what can only be described as "an old peoples home" smell.. you know what I mean, but the rest of my stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Rhinewood Country House hotel It is good to see the proprietor has a sense of humour both in the naming and running of this hotel. The use of the term “country House” for a red brick construction next to a main line railway is imaginative at least, Chatsworth it is not… “Hotel?” More like 70’s crossroads motel and would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Rhinewood Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhinewood Country House Hotel

Address: Glazebrook Lane, Glazebrook WA3 5BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Glazebrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rhinewood Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your The Rhinewood Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhinewood Country Hotel

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay