We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Glazebrook hotels

The Rhinewood Country House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glazebrook Lane, Glazebrook WA3 5BB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Rhinewood Country House Hotel to your Saves list
The Rhinewood Country House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Glazebrook
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ionabrodie
  • Overview
  • Reviews (120)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    40
    36
    17
    11
See reviews for
17
30
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night on business and being honest, I wouldn't go back and if I did, I would make sure I asked for a room at the front of the hotel, as the back backs out onto the Railway track which is noisy as hell :( - Staff were lovely, very pleasent, however, no one around when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on a Saturday, as I was going to an event at the Leigh Sports Village a few miles away. I wanted somewhere inexpensive, convenient and comfortable, and this fitted the bill. I had room 14 which was upstairs and towards the back of the hotel, it was very quiet and peaceful, despite there being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Last night me and my friend stayed over at the rhinewood hotel. We were made very welcome by all the staff even when we rolled in a bit tipsy at 12am. The room was exceptionally clean as was all the hotel bed was nice and comfy and i slept like a log. I would like to point out the amazing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

It really depends what your reason for visiting is with regards to this hotel. . If you want to stay in the area and need a clean,reasonably priced and functional place to stay then this is a great choice. However, a country house hotel it is not It is a somewhat faded chain style hotel of a similar standard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We paid £50 for a double room on a Saturday night which was reasonable. The staff were friendly and the room was a good size and clean. The hotel is also in a nice quiet area but a bit out of way of Warrington if you want to be close to the town centre. However, we found the bed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaheen I, Owner at The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Brightside Thank you for the review. I am sorry to note that you did not find the bed comfortable. We change beds every 5 years. Its only 2 years since we last replaced the beds. We take any comment seriously. Your review helps us to keep the hotel in good condition. I will have a look at the... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked a 4 poster bedroom for one night for our wedding anniversary. The staff were lovely and welcoming but reception was a little dated, we look the wilton carpeted stairs to room 11, our room. It was ok, the carpet and bedding very clean but the top of the four poster and drapes were VERY dusty, so much so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaheen I, Owner at The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Burke Thank you for your review. I am sorry to note that you were bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. I have taken this with the housekeeping and we are now in the process of deep cleaning the rooms. We have been short of staff but this is no excuse for overlooking the dust on the... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Dear all, I have stopped at this hotel for one night as i was traveling with business around the country and needed a place to stop. Me and my fiancé got there around 21:00, checked in and when out for dinner. We came back around 23:00 and we prepared for a nice bathtub/shower after a long day on the road.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaheen I, Owner at The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry you had problem with getting hot water. I had the boilers checked just 2 weeks ago and all the boilers were working fine. The room you were in was checked the next day and there was no problem. Sometime you have to give it a minute or so before the water turns hot. You were... More

Travelers are raving about these Glazebrook hotels

Prudhoe
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
63 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel fitted my requirements as I was on business. The rooms are a bit run down but clean, just look old fashioned. Breakfast was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful and there’s a big car park. My room at the back suffered from the noise of the train when the service started in the morning, not good if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Comfortable, good food, friendly and helpful staff, clean and decent value. Couldn't ask for more and I will return there again if I have more business to attend to in the area. The links to the motorway are good, but there is not a huge amount in the local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

From the moment you drive into the entrance to this hotel it screams 'unloved'! The plastic planters beneath the ground floor room windows give an indication of what is to come...dirty, unkempt with dying/dead plants within and looking like nobody has bothered with them for decades. If they aren't going to be used for healthy, attractive plants - get rid.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaheen I, Owner at The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your views on the hotel. I am glad you were happy with the staff and the service. However I am sorry to note that you did not like the appearance of the hotel. The weather has been terrible up to end of March but we do always change the plants in the front at... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Rhinewood Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhinewood Country House Hotel

Address: Glazebrook Lane, Glazebrook WA3 5BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Glazebrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rhinewood Country House Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your The Rhinewood Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhinewood Country Hotel

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer