We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Glazebrook hotels

The Rhinewood Country House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glazebrook Lane, Glazebrook WA3 5BB, England
Hotel amenities
The Rhinewood Country House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Rhinewood Country House Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glazebrook
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
rachadoodle United Kingdom
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    51
    38
    19
    15
See reviews for
18
37
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

I've stayed in this hotel a few times before and I've always had a good nights sleep. This time I was in the room closest to the railway line as possible, the trains were loud when they went past but they weren't that often and it didn't bother me when trying to sleep nor did it wake me up when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel did not have hot water running in the room, although was offered another room which the offer was taken up as there had been a long travel and guests where tired. The rooms where dirty and previous guests underwear was still in the drawer. The rooms smelt of mould and the bathroom had not been cleaned. The floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaheen I, Owner at The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry that you were not happy with the stay. I understand that it was not yourself who stayed but other people. No one complaint when checking out. This review is questionable . The writer was not the guest but has posted review on behalf of someone else. The hotel was given a choice to either refund... More 

Travelers are raving about these Glazebrook hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was working In a local business park so stayed here due to its location. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by a lovely receptionist. She was really friendly and gave me some directions to a local village for shops, ATMs ect. I had my evening meal in the bar shame the restaurant wasn't open however the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

All the staff were very welcoming and helped us with all our enquires about anything we needed. Breakfast was really nice and they delivered to the room. 4 poster bed was a bit squeaky though. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Me and my girlfriend stayed for NYE after booking on lastminute.com. We had a very pleasant stay. Comfortable room. Friendly service. Nice room with four poster bed. Had a reasonable breakfast. It wasn't the best stay we've ever had in a hotel but it more than did the job for us. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Ticked all the boxes pretty well, staff most friendly and cheerful. Breakfast a bit short for veggies but still plenty. Half the cost of Holiday Inn two weeks before and the wifi is free. What's not to like!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Third time I've stayed here over the last couple of years. I find some of the negative reviews quite confusing. The communal areas, reception and bar are always clean, tidy and nicely decorated. The hotel however is far from a "country house" so anyone expecting a countryside retreat better expect a shock. Our room was a bit more dated than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This hotel is not only extremely good value it is very good in almost all areas. The rooms I've stayed in were clean, the internet was strong (Netflixable), breakfast has always been fantastic and the staff very nice and ameniable. If I'm staying in the Leigh area then this is my now my default.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I have been reading reviews on this hotel. If I had not been staying here I would probably stay away because of the reviews. I cannot say anything about the other reviews but my stay has always been comfortable. The staff are very good and helpful which keeps me returning to this hotel. The rooms though basic are clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

When I checked in the young man didn't seem to know where my room was....I was told to go down the corridor, which was cold and damp feeling, and go upstairs or down....that's helpful especially after 4 hrs drive and being 22:30! The room itself was the problem with one bed when I sat on the end it rocked back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaheen I, Owner at The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to note that you were not happy with your stay. I have investigated your complaint and would like to advise you that the person who checked you in was night porter who had just recently join the hotel. He is now being retrained. He should offer better service next time. With regard to the beds... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Rhinewood Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhinewood Country House Hotel

Address: Glazebrook Lane, Glazebrook WA3 5BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Glazebrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rhinewood Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Rhinewood Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhinewood Country Hotel

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay