We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Glazebrook hotels

The Rhinewood Country House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glazebrook Lane, Glazebrook WA3 5BB, England
Hotel amenities
The Rhinewood Country House Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Rhinewood Country House Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glazebrook
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    50
    38
    19
    14
See reviews for
18
37
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was working In a local business park so stayed here due to its location. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by a lovely receptionist. She was really friendly and gave me some directions to a local village for shops, ATMs ect. I had my evening meal in the bar shame the restaurant wasn't open however the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the staff were very welcoming and helped us with all our enquires about anything we needed. Breakfast was really nice and they delivered to the room. 4 poster bed was a bit squeaky though. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed for NYE after booking on lastminute.com. We had a very pleasant stay. Comfortable room. Friendly service. Nice room with four poster bed. Had a reasonable breakfast. It wasn't the best stay we've ever had in a hotel but it more than did the job for us. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Ticked all the boxes pretty well, staff most friendly and cheerful. Breakfast a bit short for veggies but still plenty. Half the cost of Holiday Inn two weeks before and the wifi is free. What's not to like!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Third time I've stayed here over the last couple of years. I find some of the negative reviews quite confusing. The communal areas, reception and bar are always clean, tidy and nicely decorated. The hotel however is far from a "country house" so anyone expecting a countryside retreat better expect a shock. Our room was a bit more dated than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This hotel is not only extremely good value it is very good in almost all areas. The rooms I've stayed in were clean, the internet was strong (Netflixable), breakfast has always been fantastic and the staff very nice and ameniable. If I'm staying in the Leigh area then this is my now my default.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I have been reading reviews on this hotel. If I had not been staying here I would probably stay away because of the reviews. I cannot say anything about the other reviews but my stay has always been comfortable. The staff are very good and helpful which keeps me returning to this hotel. The rooms though basic are clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

When I checked in the young man didn't seem to know where my room was....I was told to go down the corridor, which was cold and damp feeling, and go upstairs or down....that's helpful especially after 4 hrs drive and being 22:30! The room itself was the problem with one bed when I sat on the end it rocked back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaheen I, Owner at The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to note that you were not happy with your stay. I have investigated your complaint and would like to advise you that the person who checked you in was night porter who had just recently join the hotel. He is now being retrained. He should offer better service next time. With regard to the beds... More 

Travelers are raving about these Glazebrook hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

The best thing was their website description after that it completely failed to meet expectations. Vicarage, four poster bed, country house, read....'shabby looking office block at side of road'. I wish I had slept in the car now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorridge, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst on business. Efficient check in, offered early morning call (didn't happen) Room miles away from reception and struggled with very heavy fire doors en route - about 7 sets!! Décor shabby & tired. Room was just about OK (twin) decent TV. Bathroom dated with mediocre shower could only get luke warm water. Bed very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaheen I, Director of Sales at The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. You were not happy with the breakfast. We take any comment very seriously whether good or bad. Due to some comments about the breakfast we have now decided to stop doing buffet breakfast, instead we will be serving plated breakfast as per choice of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Rhinewood Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhinewood Country House Hotel

Address: Glazebrook Lane, Glazebrook WA3 5BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Glazebrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rhinewood Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Rhinewood Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhinewood Country Hotel

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay