We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Lymm hotels

Travelodge Warrington Lymm Services

Lymm Services, Poplar 2000 | Cliffe Lane, Lymm WA13 0SP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Warrington Lymm Services to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
50%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Lymm
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013
AndyFlanny91
  • Overview
  • Reviews (72)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    25
    20
    5
    15
See reviews for
15
27
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

There are just a handful of hotels that I'd rather not stay in again and this has to be one of them. Had to ask reception if we could move rooms because of the hand prints. Reception explained that the hotel is in the process of being sold and they are aware of the need for a major upgrade of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Staff nice, sheets clean. Everything else is in such a poor state of repair it needs to close as soon as possible! It should state on the web site or when you book that they are running the place down before it closes, but I presume filling the coffers comes before customer satisfaction! Awaiting a reply from Travelodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night as it was a good location for the IronMan event. We had a family room and it was very basic and not the most comfortable nights sleep I have had. There were marks on the walls and carpets so the hotel needed a very big refurbishment. Luckily we had an early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is the WORST hotel we have ever stayed in. There were holes in the ceiling, the plaster in the shower ceiling was coming down, there were black marks up the walls and on the ceiling, the lampshades had burn marks on them from light bulbs, the general state of the hotel is absolutely filthy, there are not enough pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rooms old and worn. Non of the electrics have been Pap tested for years. Can't believe this place is aloud to be open. Swithed a heater on in the room as we felt cold, terrible burning smell when we turned the light on to find black up the walls and ceiling so quickly switched it off again. I hear it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Paid £40 for family room. dirt on skirting boards and only three pillows for four people. receptionist admitted not enough pillows for everyone in hotel to have one each. Room smelt musty and big stain on wall

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Travelodge is disgusting - don't stay here. Damp room, mould growing up the tiles in the bathroom shower which flooded the room - kettle which had not been PAT tested. Holes in wall - not enough pillows for people who had been booked in the room - I know this is budget accommodation - but find somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night after flight into manchester. Arrived at 2am and reception were fully aware of this so there was no problems with check in. Rooms are basic but clean, as expected, good for a quick sleep after a late flight. Good value for money, and the 24h mcdonalds is very handy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night as we were going to an event locally. Staff on check in desk were very friendly, helped to show how the car parking screen worked. Room was upstairs - decent size, clean and quiet. The room was basic in its amenities, but only what is to be expected for £30 a night. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Last night I was meant to stay at the Travelodge at Warrington Lymm Services with my daughter. We had booked and paid online and had received confirmation which we printed out. My daughter even took the trouble to phone them to say we would be arriving late. So, at 11pm we went to the desk to ask for our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Warrington Lymm Services, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Warrington Lymm Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warrington Lymm Services

Address: Lymm Services, Poplar 2000 | Cliffe Lane, Lymm WA13 0SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lymm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Warrington Lymm Services reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warrington Lymm Services Hotel Lymm
Travel Lodge Warrington
Warrington Travelodge

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lymm with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
276

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Warrington Lymm Services staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer