We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lymm Hotel

Whitbarrow Road | Warrington, Lymm WA13 9AQ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lymm Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lymm Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    121
    102
    44
    24
See reviews for
75
125
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stopped one night, and it happened to be in the middle of the village festival so there was lots to see and do. However, it is a lovely village in its own right and the hotel conveniently located for it. Good room and the hotel in general is nicely appointed although as there was a wedding reception we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Held my daughters wedding reception here. Excellent. Venue and staff brilliant. Could not do enough. Food out of this world. Would recommend to anyone. In a lovely location within waking distance of Lymm village.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alan S, General Manager at The Lymm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian B, Thank you for your kind review. I'm delighted your daughter chose to have her wedding here at The Lymm Hotel and moreso how much you all enjoyed the experience. Your kind feedback will be passed onto the chefs and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards More 

Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely hotel in a very good location. Breakfast choices were excellent and our room was clean, comfortable and roomy and it was nice to have tea making facilities. Friendly staff and our stay there made our weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diane W, General Manager at The Lymm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review on the Lymm Hotel. The team will be delighted to read your comments especially the one that states how friendly the staff were and that they made your stay! We are so lucky to be situated in such a great location and that... More 

italia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One nights stay whilst attending a dinner at Lymm rugby club. Very tired bathroom suite from the 1980's barely sufficient water pressure to have a shower. Dirty and shabby. Staircase filthy. Staff pleasant. Felt sorry for them having to work in such a god awful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane W, General Manager at The Lymm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hotel. The staff will be delighted that you found them pleasant during you stay with us. I am so sorry you were not satisfied with the rooms especially the bathrooms etc and will pass your comments to our Head office. However, the stairwell is... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location & lovely place to catch up with some friends Rooms were very comfortable, clean & tidy. Staff were lovely & very helpful (later booking out time, very useful) Breakfast was very nice & plenty of it. Will visit again, hopefully soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane W, General Manager at The Lymm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review on the Lymm Hotel. I am so lucky to mange such a lovely team of people who are so helpful to our guests and they will appreciate your feedback. It is nice to see you found the rooms comfortable and clean and you enjoyed a very... More 

ballymena. n ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a 1 night business trip. Staff very friendly but hotel needs a facelift and modernising. More old and tattered rather than rustic! Bedrooms are in desperate need of a makeover ......like staying in your grannies house 30 years ago! No phone signal and poor wifi signal in rooms. I pity the staff who have to work for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diane W, General Manager at The Lymm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, I am so glad the staff were so helpful and polite during your stay at the Hotel and note your feedback on the product which I will pass on to Head Office. Kind regards, More 

Doncaster
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night stay but the experience was very positive, nice and out of the way. Great service in the restaurant and at breakfast. We paid £75 for B&B = we got £10 credit to spend on food / drinks. Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane W, General Manager at The Lymm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you so much for your lovely comments whilst staying at Lymm. I am so glad you experienced great service and the great staff that work at the Hotel! They are a credit to the Hotel and Company. We do offer value for money which is hard to find these days! Please visit us again soon.... More 

Worcester
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for its convenience to the M6. Its situated in a lovely spot a short walk into Lymm, which is a lovely village. (Recommend the Golden Fleece pub which has a lovely beer garden next to the canal). My room was clean, quiet and comfy but seriously needs investment to bring it up to date. Avocado... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diane W, General Manager at The Lymm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you so much for the lovely review and great comments regarding the staff at the Hotel. The Hotel is situated in a fabulous location and Lymm village is beautiful and well worth a visit. I will ensure all your comments regarding the bedrooms etc are passed to our Head office. Please visit us again soon.... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful stay with fabulous staff, great food and spotlessly clean. Stayed for 3 days with a group of people, would highly recommend anyone to stay here and I will definitely be visiting again. Lymm village is just short walk a way and is well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane W, General Manager at The Lymm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Housekeeping will be delighted that you found the rooms spotlessly clean as will be the Chef and His team with the great food! We are so lucky to be located in such a beautiful location and walking distance into... More 

Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and the hotel was completely taken over by a large wedding that did not involve us. The dining room was not available in the evening and the temp dining area was cramped and noisy. We had a nice bedroom and the food was OK. But the hotel clearly struggled to cope with the non-wedding guests... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane W, General Manager at The Lymm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin G, Thank you so much for your feedback and we do need to start to check what other guests are staying if we have a large wedding on at the Hotel and at least contact them to give them the option to cancel. I am so sorry it spoiled your stay a little bu glad you enjoyed some... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay