We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Whittlesford hotels

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Station Road East | Whittlesford Bridge, Whittlesford CB22 4NL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
69%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Whittlesford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
James P Southampton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (273)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (100)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    120
    64
    14
    5
See reviews for
56
97
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at this hotel, Friday and Saturday nights. There is just about enough parking - we got one of the last two spaces at 10.30pm. Check in was quick and efficient. The hotel is fairly new, and is therefore modern and tidy. The room had plenty of towels, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee, combined shower/hair wash in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conwy, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here last night. Booked 2 rooms (grandchildren) with us. We were visiting the museum and this hotel is only a mile away. Very clean and nice rooms, our room was missing tv control informed reception and one was deliveredcwithin 5 mins. Excellent service, very pleasant and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I was very pleased you enjoyed your experience in our hotel. Sorry about the remote control, it is surprising how many we lose from the rooms although our housekeeping team should have noticed. Thank you for your custom and we hope to see you back in the future. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is located close to Cambridge and in a minutes away from IWM Duxford. Nice, clean, modern. Breakfast is typical for such a type of hotels - simple, not very sophisticated but completely enough. WiFi for free and strong. Good restaurant Red Lion in close neighbourhood. Railway station a step from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in Cambridge for two weeks on business and therefore stayed at this hotel for the full duration. The hotel is unfortunately a little bit hit and miss – inconsistency with the customer service standards, housekeeping standards and WIFI. There also seems to be some issues with drainage from the showers across different rooms. There is a premium Wi-Fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am sorry for the issues you faced. The inconsistency you faced is not our usual standard but something we got to look at because of the length of stay you were with us. We do recognise there can be slight noise from the train tracks, we do supply ear plugs and... More

Sheffield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just returned home from my travels around the UK. Judging by the reviews I was looking forward to staying at this hotel. I cannot complain about the hotel itself, it was lovely. However, i have never experienced customer service like it! There was an extremely friendly young lady working at the desk helping me as much as she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed that a young team member was treated this way. As I don't know the full story, it is up to me to investigate and find out what happened. It’s not the way to treat anyone and not what we are all about. The people we employ are the hotels... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
499 reviews 499 reviews
157 hotel reviews
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice modern HIE with plenty of free parking. Also fell foul of sat nav leaving me the wrong side of the railway line with a view of the hotel! Very nice welcome on arrival including being declared "guest of the day" with a complimentary snack, paper (though I thought they were always free), and a discount off food at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your very constructive feedback. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay although the lights in the bathroom is something we recognised and are now changing over. The beds should be better than you experienced so I will look at your specific rooms and check the current state of that mattress. I am please the noise... More

Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights while on a work course! Pleasantly surprised by size and standard of the room! The bathroom was particularly impressive. Perfect location next to the train station. Staff pleasant, plenty of parking and ideal location. Clean, modern, no qualms about staying here again. Will be recommending to my colleague who is attending the same course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I was very pleased indeed to read of your satisfaction with our services. Thank you for your custom and we hope to be welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General Manager More

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite this being a Holiday Inn 'express' I would happily spend a week here. It is expensive but no more so than comparable hotels in the area and well worth it. The rooms are clean, modern, functional and very relaxing. The bathrooms are fantastic although I wouldn't call the showers a "power shower", but I was on the 3rd floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your constructive feedback. We will check the wifi connection. It was recently updated so should not be sporadic at all, thanks for letting us know. We will also check the shower pressure because with a really new building like ours, the water pressure should be very high, okay not water cannon force but enough so... More

Bristol, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago and found it quite good while visiting friends in Cambridge, so decided to use it again - but definitely not as impressed. The staff are very nice and helpful, but can't really make up for the shortcomings. We had probably the worst and oldest mattress it's ever been my misfortune to (try to)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your constructive feedback. I was disappointed you did not enjoy your experience in our hotel. I was however pleased the staff responded to your dis-satisfaction and ensured you were compensated. The bedroom issues are not acceptable and after you departed we checked your room and made the changes necessary to ensure this doesn’t happen to... More

UK Somewhere
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here for work. With several hotels around I am very glad I chose this hotel. Hotel staff were brilliant. Very helpful and friendly. The adjoined pub is great. A very good selection of food and drink with helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I was very pleased to read your review. It is great for the staff to see this, it gives them confidence they are doing a great job. We are not perfect but our endeavour could never be questioned. Thank you for your custom and we hope to welcome you back in the near... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10

Address: 42 Station Road East | Whittlesford Bridge, Whittlesford CB22 4NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Whittlesford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford m11 Jct 10 Hotel Whittlesford

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
146

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer