We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Whittlesford hotels

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Station Road East | Whittlesford Bridge, Whittlesford CB22 4NL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Whittlesford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Brooky83 Lichfield, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (267)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (100)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    117
    63
    14
    4
See reviews for
55
96
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Despite this being a Holiday Inn 'express' I would happily spend a week here. It is expensive but no more so than comparable hotels in the area and well worth it. The rooms are clean, modern, functional and very relaxing. The bathrooms are fantastic although I wouldn't call the showers a "power shower", but I was on the 3rd floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of years ago and found it quite good while visiting friends in Cambridge, so decided to use it again - but definitely not as impressed. The staff are very nice and helpful, but can't really make up for the shortcomings. We had probably the worst and oldest mattress it's ever been my misfortune to (try to)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your constructive feedback. I was disappointed you did not enjoy your experience in our hotel. I was however pleased the staff responded to your dis-satisfaction and ensured you were compensated. The bedroom issues are not acceptable and after you departed we checked your room and made the changes necessary to ensure this doesn’t happen to... More

UK Somewhere
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for work. With several hotels around I am very glad I chose this hotel. Hotel staff were brilliant. Very helpful and friendly. The adjoined pub is great. A very good selection of food and drink with helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I was very pleased to read your review. It is great for the staff to see this, it gives them confidence they are doing a great job. We are not perfect but our endeavour could never be questioned. Thank you for your custom and we hope to welcome you back in the near... More

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have visited this hotel before, but this time came with some friends. As on the previous visits we were very pleased with the hotel, and our friends were equally impressed. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the shower was excellent. Our friends were impressed with the breakfast which was included in the room price, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I was very pleased you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Apologies about the broken light, i don't know how our housekeeping team didn't notice this but i am pleased we fixed this swiftly. Thank you for your custom and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Ross... More

Monmouthshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were booked in at the Red Lion, but were moved to the HIE for some reason. The service was very poor and the breakfast was very limited with little choice, stale rolls, poor quality fruit juice and not much else. Our room was not bad and the bathroom was obviously recently installed and therefore in good order, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your constructive feedback. I was very disappointed to read you had a substandard experience with our hotel. The room move should have been explained better than it was. Clearly you were kept in the dark about the reasons behind this. The hotel got itself in an overbooking situation which was a sizeable error on the... More

Geneseo, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel is fine, good room and good location. Nice that the windows open up, but then you hear the traffic. The biggest issue I had was the lack of working A/C. When I arrived the room was at 24.5c and I turned on the air conditioning following the directions. Throughout the night the temperature just continued to climb. By the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I apologise for the air cooling unit. There was an issue we quickly recognised and rectified with the help of our contractor. It was an isolated incident that is now fixed and air cooling working well. Thank you for your custom and we hope to welcome you back in the future when you... More

Manchester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

When one thinks of Holiday Inn Express the vision is of cheap chic with poor standards and aimed at the one night business types. This was not my experience at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and attentive, the room was very well appointed with a super bathroom. The sound proofing was such that the passing trains outside my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted we were able to exceed your expectations. The hotel is one of the most modern in Cambridgeshire as well as the new style of Holiday Inn Express you can expect from Intercontinental Hotel Group with all new builds to a similar stand to our hotel. Thank you for your custom... More

Hunter Valley, NSW
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
38 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We booked two nights here after reading the good reviews. The hotel is your usual basic standard but we were in need of using the complimentary wifi urgently and had great difficulty getting it to work. The on-duty manager was very apologetic and changed us to another room - he seemed to know that the service was less than reliable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your constructive feedback. We did have a major issue with our wifi connection. This was beyond our control however we did try to assist with cable connections. This is now fixed after the issue and we are back to our normal very high standard. The Red Lion did have new staff with a busy summer... More

Bicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Duxford is situated just off junction 10 of The M11.It is a lovely modern building which is very attractive throughout.Our room was quite spacious, even having a settee so that we could relax comfortably.A bonus was to find that it was near to a Railway station.(Not at all noisy as the trains are electrified) A train in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I was delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotels. We very much appreciate your custom and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General Manager More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I've currently been resident here for a month Mon-Fri with work. I initially was excited to stay in a holiday inn express due to the reputation of the holiday inn brand. Unfortunately the place has not lived up to expectation. The most bothersome thing about the place is the location on the A505, great for access to the M11 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridgeduxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I would ask you to please contact me as soon as you can. I am not aware of the issues with your room however i may be able to move you to another room. In terms of singling out customers, we don't do this. All our rooms are of a very high standard... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10

Address: 42 Station Road East | Whittlesford Bridge, Whittlesford CB22 4NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Whittlesford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford m11 Jct 10 Hotel Whittlesford

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
146

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer