We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands

Jalan Gereja, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Don't expect much when you come here. Front of house are friendly and helpful, however ones first impression upon entering this hotel is how tired it looks and feels. Certainly this hotel would have been grand in its day but no longer allot of funds will be needed to bring this hotel up to a universal standard needed when competing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Campbell C
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked hotel on line but disappointed when we arrived there after a 4 hr bus ride from KL, always an interesting way to travel in Malaysia, but cheap. Arrived just after lunc, room was not ready in spite of request for early check in. Check in staff managed to find a room after some coaching !! Rooms are spacious and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John P
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there for 1 night..unplanned trip to Cameron. A bit disappointed with the room condition. Clean room but outdated hotel. No air-cond, only with fan. Maybe because of the weather in Tanah Rata quite cold but only at nite time. The fan cant be controlled, no remote. Not so comfortable with the room ventilation Best thing about the hotel, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zulaikha R
Jannie W, General Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Zulaikha R, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. The hotel have recently upgraded the room facility and part of the renovation was installing fan to all our rooms to improve better air ventilation. However, due to the technical and room wire fitting, the fan control board was fixed inside the wardrobe. Regret that you unable to locate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tanah Rata hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time staying at this hotel. I have to say that this hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. No wifi in the room. The wifi was only at the lobby and the connection was freaking slow! I can barely connected to the whatsapp. The room was not really clean. Got stains on the blanket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nohaeme
Jannie W, General Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Nohaeme, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. We have taken note on your feedback for further improvement. Our hotel room was priced accordingly to the room category and number of occupants permitted to each room. Standard amenities such as towel are provided accordingly to the number of occupants. Extra request... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are very dated looking and the carpet is stained with mud. The ceiling in the bathroom is growing mould and was leaking right over the spot where the toilet seat is! The rooms were not stocked properly with toiletries upon our arrival. Wifi very slow. Location is perfect. Over priced for what you... More 

Helpful?
Thank pgia4868
Jannie W, General Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear pgia4868, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Feedback from guest such as your's is invaluable to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our service standards to our guest. I sincerely apologize for our overlooked for the room. The issue had been highlighted to our team and necessary action had been taken to arrest... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing and grossly overpriced. Seriously, how the heck can ANY sane person give this place anything more than 3 stars? Either these people have extremely low expectations, never experienced proper 4-5 star hotels or are just extremely nice. Only stayed 1 night, in their superior room (I assume it's in the old wing?) on the top floor (4th floor). NEVER,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LizC85
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights over the NY period, traffic around Brinchang and the main fruit market opposite the Copthorne hotel area was horrendous. Hotel itself is a bit tired and the rooms spacious with balconies that either overlook the town or hills. I paid extra 50 per night for the hill view room. Got a room only package as the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny L
KL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Stayed for only 1 nite and checked-in late (1am-ish). Old hotel with old style setting. Front desk staff was helpful but our room was the furthest from the parking lot. Gotta to carry our bags and a sleeping baby by ourselves. Sheets were stained and the bed was hard. Spacious room tho but this is noway it's a 4 star... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pink_Donut
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect if you want a quiet place. The room is spacious and equipped with fan, led tv, small fridge, coffee/tea maker. But the room we got somehow was a bit smelly as if the room was not used for some time. The bed was hard and so the pillows. And if you arrived at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lilianetta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Entrance of the hotel was very welcoming. Late check-in,room was ready & spacious. They did entertain our request to have an extra bed & higher floor. Bathroom has bath tub,view from the room was calming,has fan too,Wifi-fair. Didn't take the breakfast package as outside food not that far from the hotel(by transport). Nearby to the strawberry farm area & 5min... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NienaZack
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

596 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (350)
Viewed
Room/suite (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Other (118)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.9 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 11 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 11 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#4 of 11 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#5 of 11 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 8 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay