We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Resort Unity

Certificate of Excellence
Coast Road | Brean Sands, Brean, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RB, England
Holiday Resort Unity

249 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    65
    23
    16
    21
See reviews for
146
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Found this campsite by pure chance. Its a great resort, plenty for the kids and adults to do. Washrooms are fabulous, clean, heated spacious even music piped in. Very good value for money. We have stayed here on a number of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a Sun newspaper deal. Arrived about 6 pm. Short wait at reception to check in. However upon checking in found we had been given a brand new caravan with 3 bedrooms and heating (946)It was very well equipped and clean on red field. Ann and Les were our wardens and introduced theirselves and was good to know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the third time we have stayed at this park and have always found it clean and tidy and the staff friendly ,We had a problem which was our fault and could have spoilt our holiday but our wardens for Red field Ann & Les & reception manager Hannah saved our holiday ,And would like to thank them very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UnityBrean, General Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this review

Lovely to hear your feedback, our staff are all happy to help and I am glad we came up with a solution. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Somerset
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Came down here a few years with friends so decide to come down again and stay with friends who booked a pitch at Resort Unity. First thing i noticed was how clean everything which has good. Service everywhere seemed to be smooth and walking distance to most amenities. Would recommend for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
UnityBrean, General Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this review

We're pleased that you chose to come back again and try us and it's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here with a group of friends camping end of June 2015 Service and check in was a bit slow but helpful friendly staff Was sent to see the marshall to show us our spot , the lady was very rude and not helpful in the slightest I have a picture of the lady which her picture will be posted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UnityBrean, General Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, please be assured that we will speak with the staff member in question. We are sorry that the weather was not favourable for your tent during this visit. We have been adding more electrical hook up points to some of our pitches in response to demand. We took the opportunity to complete this work when... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the last time we went to unity was about 15 years ago, and i must say the place has improved a lot. the pitches are well layed out. we were in a tent and the pitch was huge. good toilets and showers, and not to far from anywhere. the only negative was we felt it was expensive for this time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UnityBrean, General Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed a visit after such a long time and we are glad that you noticed our reinvestment in the resort. Our extensive facilities mean that we may not always be the cheapest but we are able to offer great value for money. Signup for our newsletter on our website and you'll then be hearing from us... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mon-fri Sun holiday £15 each. Lovely clean site & beautiful caravans. Very friendly staff. This is the second time we have stayed here & we will go again. Last year we tried Pontins that is just along the road, never again, no comparison. Already looking forward to the next holiday. Thanks so much Unity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UnityBrean, General Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we have invested in lots of new caravans and we are really please you loved your time with us. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a midweek break at Unity Brean as we were able to take our dog in a pet friendly caravan booked via Newmans. The enclosed garden caravans are fantastic if you have pets or children. We had problems with the shower leaking and the terrible smell in the caravan as the dehumidifier was drying it out, Newmans were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UnityBrean, General Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we've noted your comments about the problems with a third party letting agent. We have invested lots of money in new caravans ourselves and we have procedures in place to ensure that are clean and remain a high standard. Signup for our email newsletter and you will then get access to all of our latest... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a sun offer here and we're presently surprised after reading a few bad reviews. The reception staff welcoming and helpful. Our caravan was lovely, modern and clean in a good location. The holiday complex was well managed and the entertainment was outstanding the kids entertainers were excellent. We had a great stay. We enjoyed the swimming complex fun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UnityBrean, General Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in the future More 

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad holiday in our caravan, but pitches are open so if using awnings have an extra tiedown. Good value for money especially as get reductions on Fun City, Splash Pool and golf, although disappointed that the pitch and put has gone. The wardens on yellow field were very friendly and helpful. The toilet and shower block were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UnityBrean, General Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our costal position does mean sometimes it does get windy. Glad you enjoyed your break. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities