We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Gastes accommodations

Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve

1229 Avenue Felix Ducournau, 40160 Gastes, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve to your Saves list
Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    76
    32
    21
    20
See reviews for
207
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Egham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been trying to make contact with Siblu for months about our reservation and have been completely ignored. Might be an ok resort, but the UK operation is terrible. Recommendation would be to avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for posting this review. I was aware that you had taken advantage of our great offer whilst you were on holiday with us in 2013. However I was not aware that you wanted to cancel your holiday with us because of your great news, congratulations. Apparently our Customer Services Manager looked into this for you and... More

Market Rasen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

2013 was our 3rd consecutive year at La Reserve, we stayed for 3 weeks in August 2013 and have enjoyed every holiday. Noise is an issue with teenagers at the beach until very late and making slot of noise walking home! but to be honest it has never spoilt the holiday at all. Pools are great and activities and amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
magsg40, Responsable relations publiques at Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for choosing siblu La Réserve for your holiday. We do our best to ensure that noise is not an issue with teenagers on the beach or when they are making their way home. We have an outside security team who manage this for us and we also ask that parents help in making their... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This site is fantastic for a family holiday. Went in a group of 8 and stayed in an 8-berth caravan. It is definitely worth getting a caravan that has decking on it, as we had lovely evening meals out there. The weather was beautiful in August, one big storm on one of the nights, but did not carry on into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve, responded to this review

Our village has got direct access to a sandy beach on the natural lake of Biscarrosse-Parentis which is not a sewage deposit.The foam that one can sometimes see is a natural consequence of the movement of the water on lakes because the use of chemicals is strictly forbidden on a natural site like this. We are pleased that you enjoyed... More

Cheshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A lovely site - our van was on a quite little 'street' near all the ammenities/ beach and pool. Lovely van - would recommend having the aircon - it made a big difference. Weather was lovely. Can't understand why people complain about it being aimed at the French - it's in France!! Really enjoyed out two week stay - suitable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which reward all the teams for the energy and enthusiasm that they put in their work. it will be a pleasure to welcome you again next year and we hope that you will become one of our fans on our Facebook page. See you next year! More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

La Reserve is on beautiful Lake Biscarosse and there is an excellent water sports company, Rockley, offering a range of courses and equipment hire. Rockley is run by friendly, helpful and professional people and I would highly recommend them. Unfortunately the site does not match up to this. Mobile homes on tiny pitches, are crammed together in straight lines meaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing siblu La Réserve for your holiday. The pitches measure between 150m2 and 250 m2 and there are different areas across the park where the holiday homes are displayed differently, in lines or circles. Siblu rents holiday homes no older than 7 years old and all are inspected before the season starts, whether they are privately owned... More

york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

just returned from la reserve after travelling there with 3 other familys with teenage children and young children and have to say we could not fault the place,first all of us were given fantastic holiday homes all elegance with decking and aircon and all had a lovely pitch and very close to one and other as requested,the site itself is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve, responded to this review

What more could we say except that we are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us? It is always so nice to hear from our happy holidaymakers. We hope that you will become one of our fans on our Facebook page and also of course to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon! Thank you very much... More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Having stayed at la reserve many time before , we knew what to expect , and as past revues have said there can be issues with noise and the quality of some of the caravans , but where i have seen a massive increase is from the levels of customer service , which are now much better than in previous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We are very pleased to read that you found that the care we bring to our customer service has improved and also the reception team managed to help with you request. I am very happy to read that you will be back next year and I hope that... More

Warrington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was our 3rd visit. The pool is excellent although can be busy and there are not enough sun loungers or chairs so don't get there late. Prices at the bar are very very expensive. I don't mind paying a bit over the odds, but this was a joke. Also, I was short changed 5 times in a week, between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing siblu La Réserve for your holiday. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday as much as we would have wanted you to. The entertainment is aimed at all of our customers and the team members are British, French and Dutch. The circus that came twice a month in July and August was always an... More

Windlesham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Before we went we reviewed the comments and as many of the positives state, the cleanliness was very good, mobile homes adequate and our kids loved the water slides and riding their bikes. However, as many of the comments in the poor / terrible reviews also say, the noise of the bar (11pm - 2am), lack of monitoring of drunken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GmQV l, General Manager at Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for telling us about your holiday. We do not agree that there are a lot of people who complain about noise from the bar. Our entertainment stops at 11pm and the second bar is open until 2am. This is a holiday village and we try to cater for everybody. Several families do not like to go to sleep at... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This park is aimed at the French, all the shows are in French and they do not have as many Staff fluent in English as previous. Your first few days are spent sorting everything out that is wrong. This was the same as last year. This year there were no towels and bedding and after 20 hours of travelling was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GmQV l, General Manager at Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comment. Our Entertainment Manager is French but he speaks very good English and always repeats what he says in English after saying it in French. Our entertainers are French, English and Dutch so we do give a very international feel to our entertainment which has received some great reviews form lots of guests. Our questionnaires... More

Been to Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve

Also Known As:
Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve Hotel
Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve Hotel Parentis-En-Born
Address: 1229 Avenue Felix Ducournau, 40160 Gastes, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Landes > Gastes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Gastes
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday village has its own lakeside sandy beach on the calm and clear waters of Lake Biscarrosse. We offer a wide range of water sports and the village is packed with fantastic facilities including fully lifeguarded outdoor pools with waterslides and an indoor heated pool, bars and a restaurant, tennis courts, free childrens'clubs, bike hire. The stunning sandy beaches of Aquitaine are nearby. Cycle paths lead from the holiday village through the surrounding forest and to the coast. Our village is aimed at families and offers a little bit of paradise for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.