We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chieveley hotels

Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Oxford Rd | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
chunkdoobiest Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
25
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. It was a short notice booking, and even though my company was paying, my heart rate from the onset was high from the staggering £90 a night price being charged. Budget hotel indeed. Upon arrival I wasn't impressed. There was nobody at reception, and the buzzer didn't seem to be working, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn of your poor experience and we’d really like to find out more about your stay and help fix the problems you encountered, so please visit the “contact us” form on our home page. It’s feedback like this that helps us improve our service for your next visit. More 

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I originally book the Tothill Travelodge but was transferred to Chieveley. The hotel is located on a Services between the A34 and M4, with the entrance being poorly signposted. Parking was easy and free if a hotel guests. There are no restaurant facilities at the hotel and the options at the services are limited. The room was fine and spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We know the importance of offering a functional and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting friends and needed the room just for sleeping. For us the location next to the motorway was very convenient. The room was nice and had everything we needed. Nothing fancy but also nothing to complain about really. It is just great value for money. At the back of the hotel you do not hear any traffic. There... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's not the best location in the world so we were not expecting much. We were however pleasantly surprised by the standard of the accommodation. Our room had little noise from the nearby M4. Breakfast is at the nearby Chievely service station or a breakfast box. For the price we paid it was a bargain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polperrp
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

A great value place to stay. As always it was warm, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful as always. No frills but if you aren't going to use extras like the gym or pool etc these hotels are excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This Travelodge is very well situated at the junction of two main routes - the M4 and the A34 which makes it a very convenient place to stop. Although it is on a busy service area but our room was very quiet. The refurbishment of the room was very impressive and the staff friendly. The room was very clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Hotel recently had a make over very clean and comfortable tha only let was the rear car very poor access into the reception area long walk around the wet grass area no pavement to walk on with bad lighting

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed here when driving back from Wales and had to stop due to illness. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and got us booked in and showed us our room in 5 minutes. The room was clean and in good condition. The bed was very large and comfortable. We had a view of a tree and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carentoir, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Very nice helpful staff. Very clean room and clean bathroom. Would stay there again. Room was spacious, plenty of tea/coffee. Had to ask for a hairdryer which was given straight away. Breakfast box was OK.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Cowes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Reliable High quality; Comfortable bed; Clean room and bathroom; Helpful staff; reasonable pricing; in the right place for my journey. A good sleep. Nearby food/drink facilities (service area) expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Address: Oxford Rd | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Chieveley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chieveley Newbury Hotel Chieveley
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 Berkshire
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travel Lodge
Newbury Travelodge

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay