We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chieveley hotels

Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Oxford Rd | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
AyrshireYeomanry Lancaster, United Kingdom
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
22
27
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

Terrible!! Loose toilet seat, cobwebs, tangle in duvet as bed made wrong, main door stuck, bleach over used and smelt the room out, low level cleaning left something to be desired, noisy neighbours above. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was assigned a room on the back of the hotel, and it was overlooking the lorry park - after a few hours, there were refrigerated lorries parking up for the night, and with their compressors running, the continual drone did get very annoying. Usual Travelodge offering - room clean, and bath/shower worked well - and the bathroom fan was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This represents Great value for money, very clean and comfortable accomodation and none of the noise problems that exist in many city venues. Reception staff most helpful and recomended a reasonably priced restaurant a short distance away. Definitely recommend this economy hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is not much to say about this place, it follows the usual format that Travelodge apply With this location, there is nothing local apart from the services located next door - not somewhere is get a meal, you will need to make a trip elsewhere for that. Overall for what I needed it met those requirements perfectly, word of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. It was a short notice booking, and even though my company was paying, my heart rate from the onset was high from the staggering £90 a night price being charged. Budget hotel indeed. Upon arrival I wasn't impressed. There was nobody at reception, and the buzzer didn't seem to be working, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn of your poor experience and we’d really like to find out more about your stay and help fix the problems you encountered, so please visit the “contact us” form on our home page. It’s feedback like this that helps us improve our service for your next visit. More 

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I originally book the Tothill Travelodge but was transferred to Chieveley. The hotel is located on a Services between the A34 and M4, with the entrance being poorly signposted. Parking was easy and free if a hotel guests. There are no restaurant facilities at the hotel and the options at the services are limited. The room was fine and spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We know the importance of offering a functional and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We were visiting friends and needed the room just for sleeping. For us the location next to the motorway was very convenient. The room was nice and had everything we needed. Nothing fancy but also nothing to complain about really. It is just great value for money. At the back of the hotel you do not hear any traffic. There... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

It's not the best location in the world so we were not expecting much. We were however pleasantly surprised by the standard of the accommodation. Our room had little noise from the nearby M4. Breakfast is at the nearby Chievely service station or a breakfast box. For the price we paid it was a bargain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polperrp
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

A great value place to stay. As always it was warm, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful as always. No frills but if you aren't going to use extras like the gym or pool etc these hotels are excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This Travelodge is very well situated at the junction of two main routes - the M4 and the A34 which makes it a very convenient place to stop. Although it is on a busy service area but our room was very quiet. The refurbishment of the room was very impressive and the staff friendly. The room was very clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Address: Oxford Rd | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Chieveley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chieveley Newbury Hotel Chieveley
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 Berkshire
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travel Lodge
Newbury Travelodge

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay