We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Certificate of Excellence
Oxford Rd | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Peter B Peterborough, United Kingdom
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
29
31
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like all Travelodge Hotels this one provides excellent value for money for those seeking clean, short term, no frills accommodation. The rooms are clean and well presented - tho a comfortable arm-chair would be welcome. As also would a non-slip bath-mat, or a non-slip surface in the bath itself. The shower itself is excellent, but the lack of space and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Travelodge was just as expected, clean, comfortable and the room was inviting. The staff were pleasant and helpful. It was conveniently situated for the purpose of our visit to West Berkshire. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

... wasn't being sent to an inaccessible room when we'd booked an accessible one, when we asked for twin beds. Nor was it being given single duvets in double duvet covers, nor was it the window catch being broken or the leaking plumbing. No, the worst bit was 3.5 hours after trying to check in, the bed raisers finally arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We understand how important it is that our customer’s rooms are set up correctly for our guests so we are truly sorry to learn of the problems you had. We would appreciate it if you could use the ‘contact us’ page on our website so we can look into this... More 

manchester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very easy to find, although parking, when arriving late, wasn't easy. Check in was quick and simple. We didn't buy breakfast boxes as we drove into nearby town and got breakfast from a local supermarket. We had 2 rooms. Great size and very clean. They smelt clean too! One looked into the middle courtyard, other to the parking area. Both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite a good Travelodge but very limited food options at nearby Services. External area, carpark etc is quite shabby. At least you get free parking. Room is good size, bed too soft. No fridge as in all Travelodges so if you're travelling with picnics etc there's nowhere to keep food cool

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We often stay at this Travelodge when visiting family in the area. The rooms are always immaculate, and made up to our specifications - i.e: Double and two singles for the grandchildren. The double bed is very comfortable. The smaller beds not quite so, but they are perfectly acceptable. There is the usual tea and coffee-making facilities. No hairdryer, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colchester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

For a motorway hotel we found this to be very clean. The staff were extremely friendly & accommodating. Our dog stayed with us & with a rather pricey £20 fee! Although the hotel room rate was very reasonable. All round a pleasant, reasonably priced motorway home

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Stayed here for one night to visit nearby Highclere (Downton Abbey). Easy to find, clean and cheap. Shops and restaurants on service station are all a short 3 min walk away. Experienced no traffic noise, but a lot of noise from other guests e.g. Doors banging and bloke in next room having a noisy phone conversation at 5.30am. Overall good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

very efficient service from LYNSI on the front desk...good sized ..say 20 delegates...bright and airy room ..lots of natural light. lots of free parking and superb access to motorway network on M4 and surrounds take your own lite pro as this is not standard but room is still outstanding value. for break times you can wander over to COSTA for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chelmsford
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

This is the 2nd stay here, it an ideal place to stay when travelling down to Cornwall. Everything is spotless, really comfy beds, staff very friendly and helpful. Considering it is just off the M4 it is very quiet at night. Plenty of choices for meals at the Services. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities