We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Certificate of Excellence
Oxford Rd | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
monkeyme24 boston lincolnshire
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    33
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
32
32
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very very noisy both inside and out of the room by residents using a fire exit door right next to my room (123) when they clearly should not have been. Requested a move to another room but this was not possible due to maximum occupancy. Receptionist could not do anything about fire exit being used as a main traffic door!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
boston lincolnshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked to stay at this hotel as a short stop over on the way south , we are a family of 3 and had a family room which we could not fault . The room had the main bed and 2 camp beds but the camp beds were a tad hard I ended up having to sleep on this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northallerton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1st room unmade room, dirty bedding, towels on the floor, rubbish everywhere 2nd room 2bags under the bed from another customer 3rd room hairs in the bed, blood on the walls, damp in the bathroom, no clean towels, no soap dispenser, no toilet roll, crumbs in the wardrobe

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re truly sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day.We would like to investigate further so please use the contact us section on our website to provide your contact and booking details. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed for one night but I cannot fault the room, staff or location. The place was clean, with ample parking. Lovely pub down the road for evening meals and receptionist who did an excellent job.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Usually I stay in a different brand of hotels but they were booked up so I booked to stay at this one for an interview in south oxfordshire. We arrived and the receptionist was very friendly and made us feel welcome. However, the room was freezing and we noticed the window seemed like it was open. It was shut but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. We’re also really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to... More 

UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at this 'hotel' (I use the term hotel loosely) and I would not hurry back here again! I have family in Thatcham, which is only 15 mins down the road, and have stayed in other Travelodges nearby which are much better than this one. I visited with my parents, so I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We want all aspects of our guests’ stay with us to reflect our high standards so we are very sorry to learn of the concerns you have raised as a result of your recent stay with us. Our Customer Services team would like to be able to assist you in... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Like all Travelodge Hotels this one provides excellent value for money for those seeking clean, short term, no frills accommodation. The rooms are clean and well presented - tho a comfortable arm-chair would be welcome. As also would a non-slip bath-mat, or a non-slip surface in the bath itself. The shower itself is excellent, but the lack of space and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The Travelodge was just as expected, clean, comfortable and the room was inviting. The staff were pleasant and helpful. It was conveniently situated for the purpose of our visit to West Berkshire. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

... wasn't being sent to an inaccessible room when we'd booked an accessible one, when we asked for twin beds. Nor was it being given single duvets in double duvet covers, nor was it the window catch being broken or the leaking plumbing. No, the worst bit was 3.5 hours after trying to check in, the bed raisers finally arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We understand how important it is that our customer’s rooms are set up correctly for our guests so we are truly sorry to learn of the problems you had. We would appreciate it if you could use the ‘contact us’ page on our website so we can look into this... More 

manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Very easy to find, although parking, when arriving late, wasn't easy. Check in was quick and simple. We didn't buy breakfast boxes as we drove into nearby town and got breakfast from a local supermarket. We had 2 rooms. Great size and very clean. They smelt clean too! One looked into the middle courtyard, other to the parking area. Both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay