We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
By Blairgowrie, Meikleour PH2 6EB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    38
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
24
92
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We live locally and regularly enjoy an evening meal at The Meikleour Arms. The menu was varied, food was delicious, staff were very professional and friendly. Such a beautiful setting. Highly recommend it :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loweswater, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this excellent Inn as a half way point between our home and the far north west where we were to travel the next day. We were given a lovely welcome, indeed all the staff were friendly and very attentive during our overnight stay. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with every attention to detail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic room, clean, roomy, neat and everything needed for a relaxing stopover. Bar and inn area popular and staff friendly and extremely competent. I would recommend this great place to anybody who wants some modern Scottish hospitality with an old time feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Garykath Thank you for the lovely review you have left us. Were delighted you enjoyed as you put it "modern Scottish hospitality with an old time feel," That's certainty an accolade we like to portray. Safe travels home Best Regards Greg More 

Forfar, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very good evening meal. Good food, value and atmosphere. Even the young waiters mistakes were quite funny, like giving us another tables food even when we pointed out it was the table next to us and added our wine to their bill, luckily we all saw the funny side of it. Will go back for the entertainment as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Harobed Thank you for taking the time in posting your lovely review. I certainly relieved we got most of your visit, and glad you saw the funny side to our younger waiters mishaps. (He was certainly red faced about it all in the kitchen) We hope to see you back soon Best Regards Greg More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We took family friends here for an evening meal and were rewarded with an excellent meal in a very pleasant restaurant. The service was excellent and the food,ore than matched it. The beer on tap was excellent as well. This is a well used venue and rightly so. The shooting and fishing fraternity frequent this place but we can forgive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear IanMac Thank you for the kind words you posted, and were delighted that you and your friends were more than complimentary about your visit. We certainly take pride in reviews such as yours and certainly endeavour to look after all our guests to the same standard. Best Regards Greg More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Had the most amazing three days here we extended it to four as we were having such a good time. It's an amazing location, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is great. The cottage are very well done and are to an extremely high standard. Would visit again and come highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Joe Thank you for the lovely review you have recently posted. Were delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back in the near future. Kind Regards Greg More 

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We shared the Haggis bon bons with a whiskey dipping sauce to start. It was a different take on haggis...and the only let down was the sauce...which lacked depth. My nephew had the Meikleour Lure burger... he said it was delicious. ( the chips certainly were). I had the chicken.. with leeks and mash. It was certainly worth the money..the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Jock J Thank you very much for positive feedback you recently posted after your visit with us. We take great pride in our Menu to ensure the highest standard at all times, and comments such yours are of great encouragement. Best Regards Greg More 

North Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We have stopped off at the Meikleour Arms a couple of times for a drink when we have been down that way and really like the place. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the bar area has a lovely open fire. There are a few benches to sit at outside and on a nice day it's lovely to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear suzysparkle Thank you for the kind words and comprehensive feedback you recently posted. Their are certainly some valuable insights to consider. All rooms are due to be refreshed in the near future and we always like to listen to constructive feedback. Kind Regards Greg More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We've eaten here a lot in the past but for some reason it dropped off our radar and we haven't been for a couple of years. 7 of us went for lunch on Easter Sunday and the quality of food and service was excellent. We all selected mostly different things from the varied menu and none of us was disappointed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear LWLJP Were delighted that we popped back on to your radar and even more so that you left with such a favourable impression. I must say I certainly agree with your Mother in Law, a hot plate can sometimes make all the difference. We hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards Greg More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a 2-night break here. We wanted a relaxing time, and that's what we had. We stayed in one of the 1-bedroom cottages, and absolutely loved it. The decor was lovely and modern, the rooms were immaculate, and it had everything we needed. The log burning fire was most welcoming, and central heating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Cardygran Thank you so much for the lovely review you posted. It's always heart warming to the whole team when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We do try to offer that little bit extra and take pride in looking after our guests to the highest standard. We do hope to see you back soon Kind Regards Greg More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay