We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 L'Aigle hotels

Hotel du Dauphin

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place de la Halle, 61300 L'Aigle, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel du Dauphin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Dauphin to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in L'Aigle
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014
DenHewitt Yatton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
5
15
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Yatton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. We booked directly with the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We could find no fault with the rooms, common areas, hotel restaurant or brasserie and the food and wine in the restaurant and brasserie is excellent. We cannot fault this hotel in any way and can definitely recommend a stay there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your opinion. We appreciated too your stay since you were very lovely. See you a next time with your Traction. More 

Scottsville Va
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The hotel is charming with delicious dining in house and next door, the included breakfasts were delightful, and the rooms, while a bit small were charmingly decorated, with modern bathrooms and awesome water pressure. Parking was never an issue, and while the hallway walls are obviously in the process of being worked on they were well lit and easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Hôte, c'est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau lors d'un prochain séjour afin de vous faire apprécier... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The hotel looked good on the website, but the pictures are a lot better than the reality... The room was clean but very stuffy with cheap and flimsy furniture and fittings. Common areas are dated and feels "dusty". The hotel apparently only has one iron and no ironing board, which causes absolute chaos on a day, when several of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur Bruun, nous sommes heureux que notre personnel ai su serviable et aimable envers vous. Pour répondre à votre remarque... More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Booked via booking.com, unfortunately there's no certainty that you'll see a room in their photos as they are still refurbish the hotel, but I didn't see any workmen during my stay so maybe funds have dried up? So be prepared for some disappointment, the one redeeming delight is the brasserie attached to the hotel, the food is excellent the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your visit and your opinion. I reassure you; we still have money to do works; indeed perhaps you didn't note that in front of the hotel, on boulevard Vaugeois front, we had and we still have a scafolding for men painting outside the front of the hotel. And so in corridors I confirm... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
122 hotel reviews
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

From the main road the Dauphin is not an attractive site with it's pink paint-work. From the other side, in the square, it is quite a characterful building. They don't have a car park but they kindly let us park our motorcycles in one of their private spaces and their security guy kept an eye on them overnight. Not really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The restaurant was superb. The food was fresh, tasty and cooked to perfection. Waiters were efficient. Following morning a nice buffet breakfast was available. Room was fine. It was not ultra-modern but certainly not dated in the way some French hotel rooms are. Loads of space and comfortable. Nice pleasant staff to deal with. All-in-all, a great all-rounder hotel in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

In the past, this was clearly a grand hotel for affluent guests who would have received a warm welcome from attentive owners and staff, but that was an exceedingly long time ago! The place is now dilapidated, with plaster hanging off the walls, an unpleasant smell in the air, uncomfortable rooms and impolite managers. During our stay the guests in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur, vous avez séjourné dans notre hôtel le vendredi 09 août 2013 à la chambre n° 1. Vous devez être... More 

Travelers are raving about these L'Aigle hotels

Athens
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

probably the great restaurant is just a trick to believe that the rooms will be equivalent with it, but since you push the door and find your self in the stairs lead to the rooms, probably you will prefer to sleep on the sofa in the lounge... the building is really old, the rooms and the wooden furniture inside, old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOTELDUDAUPHIN, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this review

Dear sir, You didn't have to stay in this room if this one didn't pleased you; the Reception is there 24h/24 to help guests when they've got requirements; We could give you another one since we weren't full on this evening. I think it's damage to give your opinion only on internet and not to inform us directly about your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
215 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Apparently lots of Hollywood stars stayed here and ate at the restaurant while filming the new Luc Besson movie,- certainly the food was good, and the service in the restaurant and at breakfast was excellent. The rooms were pretty basic, and even the so called special room was not particularly special, however the hotel is under renovation and hopefully this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brussels
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

1) the room was not really great despite its cleanliness, the bathroom was old and the furniture too. 2) the lounge is very nice and cosy. 3) The restaurant was perfect. Fine and really great food. If you are in the neighborhood, don't miss it. 4) The restaurant was just re-decorated in a contemporary style. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel du Dauphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Dauphin

Address: Place de la Halle, 61300 L'Aigle, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > L'Aigle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Dauphin 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Dauphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Dauphin France/Basse-Normandie

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay