We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ednovean Farm

5.0 of 5 Ednovean Lane, Perranuthnoe TR20 9LZ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ednovean Farm
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ednovean Farm
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    8
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a wonderful couple of days at Ednovean Farm. We stayed in the Blue Room, with stunning views of the sea and St Michaels mount. Christine and Charles are helpful and thoughtful hosts - full of local tips and advice, and provide a delicious breakfast :) Everything and more is provided to make your stay comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine T, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review

Thankyou so much -it was a real joy to wake up and read your lovely review this morning and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ednovean Farm. We'll really look forward to meeting you both again one day with our warmest wishes Christine and charles More

Larchmont, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The Blue Room is amazing. We arrived right at sunset and were lucky enough to have a beautiful view of Mounts Bay as the sun set behind St. Michaels Mount and over Cornwall. The room overlooks the garden and bay with a lovely private patio area. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathroom has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christine T, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great review - it is always a pleasure to know that we have made a big difference to a guests holiday and a real bonus t read your kind words. I do hope we will meet again should you return to the UK. Best wishes Christine and Charles More

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Christine and Charles are so welcoming and helpfull. Having stayed at the farm in all rooms on several occations, they always make you feel at home, in their home. The rooms and gardens are always a delight, always something new to see or explore, exotic flora and romantic decor. Quality and cleanliness to the fore. Privacy when you want it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine T, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review

A heartfelt thankyou for your beautiful review - it has been our pleasure to host your holidays over the years and I hope e meet for many years to come Christine x More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just spent 6 days at this lovely farmhouse B&B in Perranuthnoe, near Penzance in Cornwall, staying in the Blue room with the most spectacular view of St Michael's Mount from the French windows in the room and the breakfast is not to be missed either. This is a working farm, with horses so they do have quite tight timetables, breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine T, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review

How lovely that you say it is your first visit to Ednovean Farm - I hope that there will be many more to follow and many happy birthday celebrations to go with them. You must try the Continental Breakfast that we serve in the bedrooms next time that you stay if you would like a long lay in what could... More

Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The first contact was a telphone-call concerning my credit-card information...this seemed to be one of the most important things (!) Unfortunately I had to cancel my booking resuming of personal circumstances. I cancelled more than one week before the planned stay. After several prolonged emails I got the answer that they could just refund 10% of the amount I payed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sootty, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review

I would like to report this review as this reviewer has not stayed at our home and therefore could not mark all aspects of their stay Please note the last correspondence was waive our cancellation policy and transfer the deposit forwards as detailed below This offer was made on Monday the 26th of May "Many thanks for your e-mail, we... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday. We were welcomed by Christine (the owner) and later introduced to her husband Charles. Christine showed us to our room which was the Blue Room. She was very informative, telling us all the information we needed to know. Our room looked out onto St Michaels Mount and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sootty, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review

What a fabulous review and such a joy to read - quite cheered up my day!! Looking forward to seeing you both again very soon!! best wishes Christine and Charles More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here a few years ago now but finally doing reviews. Fantastic and highly recommended. As you can see from some of the reviews, the owners have a working horse farm and a little courtesy on your part doesn't hurt. We actually we late, kept them informed and had no issue whatsoever. Lovely people, beautiful views and rooms, great breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine T, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review

Why thank you so much - It was very kind of you to go to all of trouble of posting a great review and it really makes us feel special too to read them. Hope to see you again one day Take care Christine and Charles More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just returned from a very long trip overseas during which time we stayed at Ednovean Farm - just fabulous - Charles and Christine are perfect hosts and have provided for absolutely everything during our stay....lovely delicious breakfasts are served centred around the big communal table - our pink bedroom was just gorgeous with freestanding bath in the centre of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine T, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review about our romantic Pink room. I hope we meet again one day best wishes Christine and Charles More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at Ednovean Farm for 2 nights during our month long trip of UK and Ireland. We found this B&B through the book - Britains Best B&B's 2012. It provided us with the best accommodation we could have hoped to have found and Ednovean Farm was definitely one of the top stays for us. The property had so much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christine T, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your fantastic review and you're right I wanted to bathrooms to be all about relaxing and pampering with long soaks and you probably noticed I have even put a comfy chair in the Pink room bathrooms for long end of the day discussions that you just don't have time for in busy working lives I'm so glad you... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We agree many of the previous comments. We had the Blue Room, with its own patio tucked away with really nice views towards the coast. The fact that you can walk to the outstanding Victoria Inn means that you can avoid having to drive anywhere for dinner. Great walks both ways along the coastal footpath from the village (if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sootty, Owner at Ednovean Farm, responded to this review

Hi Steve and Thanks for taking the time to write about our home and I'm glad you realised how much we wanted you to enjoy your stay with us. I think I should mention though, that the hand made soaps that we provide don't come from the supermarket - they are made by a tiny Cornish soap company in Penzance... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ednovean Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ednovean Farm

Address: Ednovean Lane, Perranuthnoe TR20 9LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranuthnoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ednovean Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ednovean Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ednovean Farm Perranuthnoe, Cornwall

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (38)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay