We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Miramar Beach accommodations

Destin RV Resort

362 Miramar Beach Drive, Miramar Beach, FL 32550
Hotel amenities
Destin RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miramar Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two weeks in condo 37, located above the office. The condo was dirty, claustrophobic, inconvenient, lacked updated amenities, and was terribly over priced for what you get. I've stayed at many other condo's in Florida, on and near the Gulf beaches over the past 15 years. This Condo was by far the worse value I've had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Unhappy Guest, In an attempt to address your numerous complaints; Our rates are consistent with our area, however you were given a 25% discount of $665 because you were traveling with friends who were parked in the resort. You failed to mention this generous offering on our part ! Claustrobic ? Most 1 bedroom condos in comparison are an... More

Trophy Club, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I camped here twice, both times in October, 2011 and 2013. The reason I’ve taken so long to post a review is because I did not want the secret to get out and the park be difficult to book like others. But after the negative post's I've seen from a few, I felt compelled to write a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest ! Thank you for the complimentary review. It is always a good day when I know that our efforts are appreciated and that the visitors who chose to stay with us have had a good experience and a restful and happy vacation. Sincerely, Dick Forsberg Manager More

Franklinton, LA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a small well maintained property. The shrubs allow privacy for the patio area and are appreciated by those of us enjoying privacy. The private access to the beach area is a very close walk and there is free parking available should you want to drive. The pool is small but adequate even in the summer months. The resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your thoughtful and complimentary review. We work very hard to be sure all our visitors have a good vacation experience here & we believe our resort to be a good value . Your comments are appreciated. Sincerely, Dick Forsberg Manager More

ndp79
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This rv park is very nice. It is quiet, clean, nicely landscaped & it's paved or has brick pavers throughout. The spots are level, but feel crowded. Our spot, 34, had a lot of shrubs invading our elbow room & a cemented table with benches right at our door. I appreciated the concrete table, but, with the bushes, it didnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks. It appears that you didn't realize our private beach access is only about 200 yards away. We are located just behind a beach outlet that fronts Scenic Gulf & if you walk out our pool gate you cross a side street & then cross the Scenic Gulf Drive - beach road. There is a... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Not much for the $79/ngt. Small pool with outdated patio furniture. Gated yet front access open all day long. Small sites. Not close enough to beach to walk. Nice landscaping and quiet. Easy check in and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review. We believe our resort is priced appropriately for the amenities we offer. We are not the most expensive RV Resort in this area. Our beach access is approximately 200 yards from the pool gate, just across Scenic Gulf Drive. Many of our guests find this an easy walk. There is also a gravel driveway... More

West Sedona, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It's funny , as a business owner and looking at some of the reviews about this resort I always try to read between the lines. My wife and I have been here 9 months while we are building a new home. The management staff have been really terrific to deal with, this is not one of the largest parks we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the Kudos. As a business owner, you understand that some things we can control. Other things we cannot. I appreciate you taking time to write a review. Dick Forsberg, Manager More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here last week. Very small but nice sites. They definitely need a larger laundry room. There is only 2 washers and 2 dryers - 1 set wasn't working while we were there. Everyone was having to wait to wash and dry clothes. The shower rooms definitely need some improvement. There is no where to put your dry clothes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry your experience with us was disappointing. I checked the ladies shower room and in fact there are 3 clothes hooks on the wall by the shower. We use the plastic chair because it is easy to sanitize. We are however going to reorganize the room and add additional counter space and more hanging hooks. Re the... More

Buford, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Though on the small side, the sites are really nice. The walk to the beach is easy. Amenities are really close. I value the fenced/gated access. We have had family/friends rent the really convenient on-site apartments. I have been here 3 or 4 times now and the only knock I can give is its Wifi Service, which is absolutely terrible.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for so many positive comments. I wanted to address the problem you had with our Wifi service. During the time you vacationed with us, we were experiencing major issues with the service for two specific reasons. We had been hit by a lightning strike that week and our tech contractor was working hard to solve the... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The facility is pretty and well kept. The wifi may as well be nonexistent. As soon and you pause and take a drink it knocks you off and you have to log in again. Very poor. If you are going to offer a service at least allow paying customers to use it. I can't really comment on the staff because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review. It appears that you experienced wifi issues and that could have been weather related, or any number of tech problems that we have to deal with. Fortunately it is the exception and not the rule. My wife and I are here Monday through Friday from 9 to 5 plus. The Resort... More

Venice, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Don't book a site at this campground unless you are walking in the door unless you have a lot of money to waste. There cancellation policy is that you will pay the full amount unless you cancel at least 15 days before you get there. I will never recommend this camp ground to anyone I meet and will be happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You are right ! We do require that the balance is paid in full 15 days prior to arrival and unfortunately we cannot refund monies paid for reservations after the 15 day window. However, you failed to mention that we have a very generous policy for guests who need to cancel after that 15 day deadline ! Because... More

Been to Destin RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin RV Resort

Also Known As:
Destin RV Resort Miramar Beach, Florida
Address: 362 Miramar Beach Drive, Miramar Beach, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Miramar Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Miramar Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destin RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Destin RV Resort to your Saves list