We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Miramar Beach accommodations

Destin RV Resort

Save
You added Destin RV Resort to your Saves list
362 Miramar Beach Drive, Miramar Beach, FL 32550
Hotel amenities
Destin RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miramar Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed a week here in May 2014 in a 45 foot motorhome. The resort is beautifully landscaped and gated. The Sites are very Cozy and had plenty of room for my 45 footer and a Ford extended cab by taking the back wheels of the motor home to the end of the pad. The park has beach access right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This resort is beautiful when you pull in to a gated all brick and landscaped resort. It has a private pool and a private access to the beach that has private parking or you can walk across the road to the beach access. The resort includes cable tv, free wifi, swimming pool, laundry facility, and complete security by being gated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holland, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed two weeks in condo 37, located above the office. The condo was dirty, claustrophobic, inconvenient, lacked updated amenities, and was terribly over priced for what you get. I've stayed at many other condo's in Florida, on and near the Gulf beaches over the past 15 years. This Condo was by far the worse value I've had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Unhappy Guest, In an attempt to address your numerous complaints; Our rates are consistent with our area, however you were given a 25% discount of $665 because you were traveling with friends who were parked in the resort. You failed to mention this generous offering on our part ! Claustrobic ? Most 1 bedroom condos in comparison are an... More 

Trophy Club, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I camped here twice, both times in October, 2011 and 2013. The reason I’ve taken so long to post a review is because I did not want the secret to get out and the park be difficult to book like others. But after the negative post's I've seen from a few, I felt compelled to write a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest ! Thank you for the complimentary review. It is always a good day when I know that our efforts are appreciated and that the visitors who chose to stay with us have had a good experience and a restful and happy vacation. Sincerely, Dick Forsberg Manager More 

Franklinton, LA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a small well maintained property. The shrubs allow privacy for the patio area and are appreciated by those of us enjoying privacy. The private access to the beach area is a very close walk and there is free parking available should you want to drive. The pool is small but adequate even in the summer months. The resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your thoughtful and complimentary review. We work very hard to be sure all our visitors have a good vacation experience here & we believe our resort to be a good value . Your comments are appreciated. Sincerely, Dick Forsberg Manager More 

ndp79
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This rv park is very nice. It is quiet, clean, nicely landscaped & it's paved or has brick pavers throughout. The spots are level, but feel crowded. Our spot, 34, had a lot of shrubs invading our elbow room & a cemented table with benches right at our door. I appreciated the concrete table, but, with the bushes, it didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks. It appears that you didn't realize our private beach access is only about 200 yards away. We are located just behind a beach outlet that fronts Scenic Gulf & if you walk out our pool gate you cross a side street & then cross the Scenic Gulf Drive - beach road. There is a... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Not much for the $79/ngt. Small pool with outdated patio furniture. Gated yet front access open all day long. Small sites. Not close enough to beach to walk. Nice landscaping and quiet. Easy check in and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review. We believe our resort is priced appropriately for the amenities we offer. We are not the most expensive RV Resort in this area. Our beach access is approximately 200 yards from the pool gate, just across Scenic Gulf Drive. Many of our guests find this an easy walk. There is also a gravel driveway... More 

West Sedona, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It's funny , as a business owner and looking at some of the reviews about this resort I always try to read between the lines. My wife and I have been here 9 months while we are building a new home. The management staff have been really terrific to deal with, this is not one of the largest parks we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the Kudos. As a business owner, you understand that some things we can control. Other things we cannot. I appreciate you taking time to write a review. Dick Forsberg, Manager More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here last week. Very small but nice sites. They definitely need a larger laundry room. There is only 2 washers and 2 dryers - 1 set wasn't working while we were there. Everyone was having to wait to wash and dry clothes. The shower rooms definitely need some improvement. There is no where to put your dry clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry your experience with us was disappointing. I checked the ladies shower room and in fact there are 3 clothes hooks on the wall by the shower. We use the plastic chair because it is easy to sanitize. We are however going to reorganize the room and add additional counter space and more hanging hooks. Re the... More 

Buford, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Though on the small side, the sites are really nice. The walk to the beach is easy. Amenities are really close. I value the fenced/gated access. We have had family/friends rent the really convenient on-site apartments. I have been here 3 or 4 times now and the only knock I can give is its Wifi Service, which is absolutely terrible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for so many positive comments. I wanted to address the problem you had with our Wifi service. During the time you vacationed with us, we were experiencing major issues with the service for two specific reasons. We had been hit by a lightning strike that week and our tech contractor was working hard to solve the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Destin RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin RV Resort

Address: 362 Miramar Beach Drive, Miramar Beach, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Miramar Beach
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Destin RV Resort Miramar Beach, Florida

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay