We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Destin RV Resort

362 Miramar Beach Drive, Miramar Beach, FL 32550
Destin RV Resort
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We stayed for a week during spring break. Super friendly, helpful staff. Great pool with a very clean bathhouse. A very short walk to the beach (5min). The sites were small, but beautifully landscaped and private. Great cable connection and ok WiFi. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

So far so good. Been here two nights. Very quiet and clean with helpful staff! No problems with free cable, free wifi and RV hook ups! Easy access to gorgeous beach across the street! Stores within walking distance and Surf Hut restaurant. Rented a car from Enterprise and the came and picked us up. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

We spent the entire month of Jan 2015 here in Site 22 with our German Shepherd. No significant negatives and only positive experiences. Dick and Mike, at the office, were fantastic and responsive. Staff were painting the surrounding wood privacy fence, trimming trees and mowing just during our stay. There is gated access and it is open during the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed a week here in May 2014 in a 45 foot motorhome. The resort is beautifully landscaped and gated. The Sites are very Cozy and had plenty of room for my 45 footer and a Ford extended cab by taking the back wheels of the motor home to the end of the pad. The park has beach access right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This resort is beautiful when you pull in to a gated all brick and landscaped resort. It has a private pool and a private access to the beach that has private parking or you can walk across the road to the beach access. The resort includes cable tv, free wifi, swimming pool, laundry facility, and complete security by being gated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Holland, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed two weeks in condo 37, located above the office. The condo was dirty, claustrophobic, inconvenient, lacked updated amenities, and was terribly over priced for what you get. I've stayed at many other condo's in Florida, on and near the Gulf beaches over the past 15 years. This Condo was by far the worse value I've had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Unhappy Guest, In an attempt to address your numerous complaints; Our rates are consistent with our area, however you were given a 25% discount of $665 because you were traveling with friends who were parked in the resort. You failed to mention this generous offering on our part ! Claustrobic ? Most 1 bedroom condos in comparison are an... More 

Trophy Club, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I camped here twice, both times in October, 2011 and 2013. The reason I’ve taken so long to post a review is because I did not want the secret to get out and the park be difficult to book like others. But after the negative post's I've seen from a few, I felt compelled to write a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest ! Thank you for the complimentary review. It is always a good day when I know that our efforts are appreciated and that the visitors who chose to stay with us have had a good experience and a restful and happy vacation. Sincerely, Dick Forsberg Manager More 

Franklinton, LA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a small well maintained property. The shrubs allow privacy for the patio area and are appreciated by those of us enjoying privacy. The private access to the beach area is a very close walk and there is free parking available should you want to drive. The pool is small but adequate even in the summer months. The resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your thoughtful and complimentary review. We work very hard to be sure all our visitors have a good vacation experience here & we believe our resort to be a good value . Your comments are appreciated. Sincerely, Dick Forsberg Manager More 

ndp79
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This rv park is very nice. It is quiet, clean, nicely landscaped & it's paved or has brick pavers throughout. The spots are level, but feel crowded. Our spot, 34, had a lot of shrubs invading our elbow room & a cemented table with benches right at our door. I appreciated the concrete table, but, with the bushes, it didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks. It appears that you didn't realize our private beach access is only about 200 yards away. We are located just behind a beach outlet that fronts Scenic Gulf & if you walk out our pool gate you cross a side street & then cross the Scenic Gulf Drive - beach road. There is a... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Not much for the $79/ngt. Small pool with outdated patio furniture. Gated yet front access open all day long. Small sites. Not close enough to beach to walk. Nice landscaping and quiet. Easy check in and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DickForsberg, Manager at Destin RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review. We believe our resort is priced appropriately for the amenities we offer. We are not the most expensive RV Resort in this area. Our beach access is approximately 200 yards from the pool gate, just across Scenic Gulf Drive. Many of our guests find this an easy walk. There is also a gravel driveway... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities