We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Loch Eck hotels

Coylet Inn

Loch Eck, Loch Eck PA23 8SG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Coylet Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coylet Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loch Eck
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011
Bobster1974
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    45
    6
    13
    6
See reviews for
31
100
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Coylet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

For like two years my folks have been bending my lug hole about the coy let, and at long last me and the missus go see what all the fuss is about. Like most glasvegas dwellers, you often forget what you have right there on your doorstep. The moment we drove off the ferry at dusk the drama of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florrie72, Owner at Coylet Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, what a wonderful review! Just the way we want everyone who comes here to feel and hope we achieve that. So many people say it, but it means alot for someone to actually take time out to review us here. Gosia was ecstatic to be mentioned, once we had explained what "foxy" mean't !!! ( even after 4... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We just saw this on my web search of Scotland. My wife and I used to travel here from Sandbank when I was stationed on the Canopus in the early 70's. We lived in Sandbank and would travel here by cab just to have dinner and a romanitic evening out. Man does this bring back some special memories.. What a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florrie72, Owner at Coylet Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, we are pleased you have good memories, and recently met someone who visited last weekend who has also posted who served around the same time as yourself. It was wonderful hearing how things used to be and looking at old photos. Pop over and see how things have or haven't changed! Take care Ro, Sam and all at... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

What a great retreat. A perfect get away. A few nights in this tranquil location is what everyone needs at this time of year in the frenzied run up to Christmas! I had the pleasure of staying here with my beautiful missus and I can’t tell you how refreshed I now feel. The location is stunning, with plenty of picturesque... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florrie72, Owner at Coylet Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, many thanks for taking the time to register and review us. It is important that we get honest feedback so that we can improve on what we do. It was lovely to meet you both, and we hope to see you again soon - hopefully when the weather is a little warmer, stunning tho an iced loch is,... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

We took a 5 day break at the Coylet as a final pre-baby holiday and couldnt have been happier in anyway shape or form with our choice. It was definitely what we had in mind when we planned the trip away and genuinley have no complaints about the whole stay. Even though I was nearly 8 months pregnant towards the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florrie72, Owner at Coylet Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for taking the time to register and review us. We get so much verbal positive feedback, however, taking the time to review us here means alot to us all. We are glad you had some time out before bump became baby! We send our best wishes and hope to see you and your "family" again soon.... More 

Cardiff, South Wales
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We're very glad that we discovered the Coylet on our recent trip to Dunoon. It's just how a pub should be - warm, welcoming and cosy with friendly staff and great food. We don't often just pop into a pub for a drink anymore as most are geared up just for eating but here there is a lovely bar area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florrie72, Owner at Coylet Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It really is important for us to hear what people really think of us, and give us feedback, it's the only way we can improve on what we do. It was lovely to meet you and hope to see you next year! Best wishes Sam, Ro, and... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Both the breakfast and evening meal were really excellent. Nice bedroom though the shower (in room 1 at least) is awkward if you are tall. If you are a light sleeper like me you might need earplugs - although it's a beautiful lochside location, it's on the main road out of Dunoon and traffic comes past pretty quickly / noisily.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florrie72, Owner at Coylet Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, your honest and constructive comments are very much appreciated. With regard to the wifi, we are looking into it, and are awaiting a line upgrade from BT to allow us to install it as at present, our connection produces 200 kb a second on a good day... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

I had ment to post a review on here and finally getting round to it, however seeing the poor review by RonRuthin i feel a bit more compelled now to make whoever reads this know that this is a true gem of a place. If your looking for relaxation, beautiful countryside and something a wee bit special...The Coylet is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florrie72, Owner at Coylet Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much taking the time to write such a detailed review, it is very much appreciated, especially including other things to do in the area as well as commenting on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time here, and we are sorry its taken so long to respond. Your comments are very... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and I have to say we weren't disappointed. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We sampled a different dish every night in the restaurant and were glad we had reserved a table as some people had to be turned away because they were full--a testament to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florrie72, Owner at Coylet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, your views are appreciated very much by the whole team and we are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to register and review us, so many say they will, so few actually do! Best wishes From all at the Coylet More 

ruthin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We've stayed here in the past and found it really good, if with some quirky bits, which is why we came back. On seeing the plastic flowers in the window bay of the dining room we realised things had gone down hill. The people were pleasant enough and the food was passable, just, and the beer was okay but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Florrie72, Owner at Coylet Inn, responded to this review

Well, I am sure Emma Thompson will be extremely happy to hear your opinion of the silk flower arrangement in the bay window which formed part of the table decoration for her wedding reception here… We find “reviews” (loosely termed) such as this extremely interesting. During your stay, you will have been asked numerous times whether everything was ok, be... More 

Antwerpen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

In the last week of our summer holidays we decided to take the car (starting in Belgium), cross the Channel, and discover the UK. We decided to trust trip advisor to guide us to good hotels, and were in no way disappointed. In Scotland we stayed at the Coylet Inn. The location was beautiful. Our room was very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florrie72, Owner at Coylet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, and taking the time to register. Your opinion is appreciated very much by the whole team and we are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes From all at the Coylet More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coylet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coylet Inn

Address: Loch Eck, Loch Eck PA23 8SG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Loch Eck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Coylet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coylet Hotel Loch Eck
Coylet Inn Loch Eck, Scotland - Argyll And Bute

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Coylet Inn

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby