We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen Clova Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Glen Clova | Nr Kirriemuir, Milton of Clova DD8 4QS, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton of Clova
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Glen Clova Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    190
    70
    21
    12
    9
See reviews for
65
133
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Auchmithie ,Scotland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Been here a few times & have enjoyed each visit. On previous visits we only called in for drinks after a days walking in the hills. Had a bar lunch this time which was served quickly & was very filling & tasty. Lovely quaint atmosphere & friendly staff makes this ideal for a relaxing visit. Lovely drive on twisting narrow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What can I say mega impressive wooden accommodation featuring sauna hot tub 3 x en suite rooms massive livng area and wood burner we stayed for 4 nights really impressed beautiful scenery charming area very remote ideal getaway from modern technology ie no signal would defo thoroughly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Doll Lodge (2 double bedrooms) in late July for 4 nights. The lodge is the best quality lodge I have stayed in with hot tub and sauna. both rooms have good en-suite facilities (showers no bath) and the lodge had everything we required for a pleasant stay. On arrival the fridge was stocked with a pint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have not used their accommodation but would heartily recommend the food on offer. Beautifully freshly prepared main course revived us after a walk up to loch brandy. It even had a couple arriving by helicopter and landing in the neighbouring field to pop in for their lunch! I stay in Kirriemuir on hols every year and it's a lovely drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here for lunch and were impressed by the beautiful surroundings and the friendly warm welcome we received. The menu was excellent, nicely priced and food to match. The hotel is well maintained and has a range of options for those wishing to stay. It would be an ideal base for exploring the Angus Glens. We will definitely be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here before and were disappointed this time. No issues with the staff who are so friendly and obliging. But management needs to pull its socks up. All rooms are priced the same and yet we had a small room with a TINY, decrepit ,bathroom - the towel rail broke so nowhere to put towels, the washbasin so small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen Clova H, Manager at Glen Clova Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vilma M M, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed to read that you weren’t completely satisfied with your recent stay. If we may we would like to comment on a few of your points. We are well aware that room 2 is a smaller room and its bathroom is particularly small, however... More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Glen Clova Cadam Lodge (one of the 6 person lodges with sauna and hot tub) last week - there were only 3 of us and our dog but we were glad of the extra space. The lodge was clean and well-equipped - we do most of our own cooking when away for a week but often... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usually stay in B&Bs but had no regrets staying in this hotel in such a fantastic location The bar area was very welcoming with a wood burning fire constantly stoked Everyone gets on with everyone else The rooms are spacious, extremely clean and the beds very comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I've stayed many times and I have never been disappointed. I love this place. It is clean, beautiful, quality for your money, great staff, hosts beer festivals, good food in the restaurant all set in a idiotic location. Worth every penny. Hot tubs are cleaned daily. Pets are allowed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Another fantastic weekend at the Clova festival this just gets better and better you can buy a day ticket or daily camping tickets and it's really not expensive we camped Friday and came home Monday morning fabulous bands on all weekend great choice of ales or normal drinks if that's not your thing lots of toilets spotlessly clean as they're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton of Clova
16.3 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
17.9 mi away
Loch Kinord Hotel
Loch Kinord Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dinnet
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
15.6 mi away
Dalmunzie Castle
Dalmunzie Castle
#1 of 1 in Spittal of Glenshee
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
The Deeside Inn
The Deeside Inn
#3 of 3 in Ballater
3.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Invercauld Arms Hotel
24.9 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#1 of 5 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities