We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Celtic Haven Cottages

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Lydstep, Lydstep SA70 7SG, Wales
Special Offer
£169 September Superdeal!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Celtic Haven Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    173
    53
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
118
80
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Limerick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay was very enjoyable! The staff are very friendly & helpful. Stayed here with our two young children (2 & 3). The place was perfect for us, playground, swimming pool & lots of out door activities. Great location to access some beautiful beaches. Food & service at Waves restaurant was excellent, tip: book table. Definitely book again & highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barton le clay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have been visiting Celtic Haven now for 17 years regularly and are never dissapointed, Lovely cottages, Nice pool and golf course and excellent restauarant. always lots to do in the area even when the weather isn't good and good walks onto the cliffs and beach right from the doorstep. Staff in the Spa, Welcome centre and restaurant as always were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 5th stay at Celtic Haven and we love it. It suits our party perfectly. Grandparents, children and grandchildren all have appropriate activities on site - strolling round the headland golf course, swimming in the indoor pool, relaxing in the spa, drinking coffee and reading in your garden or on the Waves terrace overlooking the sea, playing games... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This trip has been booked for over a year for a family get together and unfortunately it fell in the summer holidays so having seen the abysmal conditions of the cottage we were allocated I was unable to cancel and rebook elsewhere for 9 people. I had been looking forward to the stay and I'm absolutely gutted we wasted money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages, responded to this review

Dear P_84503832, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay; we're so disappointed and saddened to read your comments. Although they are rare, we always try to address any issues straight away and with as little disruption for our guests as possible. We understood we had resolved everything on this occasion and you... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we don't usually go back to the same place twice but when deciding where to go on a UK holiday for the specific week, we couldn't find anything for the price with the same facilities. If you want a small friendly complex, indoor pool open 8.30-8.30, fantastic location, trampolines, tennis court, play area, spa, restaurant and walking distance to pub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fantastic find this is! We booked very last minute & Gerry was so helpful & accommodating on the phone. When we arrived the next day she was just as lovely! Celtic Haven is like a mini Village, with fab dog friendly accommodation & courtyards, a restaurant, Spa & leisure & golf facilities - what more could you ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An absolutely lovely place to stay. The cottages were absolutely lovely and in a beautiful setting. We stayed at Cranberry Cottage and we were delighted with it. My husband is normally a real grouch and even he was happy, complementing me on my choice. The cottage was immaculate with all the facilities you need. Beautifully clean and well furnished. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We returned to Celtic haven this year having previously stated with family in the dovecotes and old forge- both of which were very similar. This time we stayed in the old parlour as it was just the two of us. Very much as we expected it to be and the bedroom seemed more spacious than either of the other two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages, responded to this review

Dear LisaKesterton, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay, and for choosing Celtic Haven for another holiday – it was lovely to welcome you back. It’s such a shame you didn't mention the kettle and toaster during your stay as we keep spares of everything and would have changed them... More 

Newport, South Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Recently spent a wonderful week at Greenkeepers Cottgae. Great facilities, everything you need to self cater, but Waves restaurant is well worth a visit. Lovely views over the golf course and to the sea. Swimming pool & hot tub very relaxing. Celtic Haven is located perfectly to explore Pembrokeshire. All staff very helpful and friendly. Have already booked for another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We stayed in the Old Forge, which is a good sized 2 bed bungalow with just 2 steps up to the bedrooms. It was absolutely perfect for our family of 4 and our small dog. The staff couldn't be more helpful and always greeted you with a smile. We stayed for 2 weeks in mid June. Everyday we played tennis,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Golf course(14)
  • Waves restaurant(8)
  • Swimming pool(4)
  • Old Forge(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lydstep
2.6 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre
3.2 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#16 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
2.0 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay