We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Burton hotels

Beggars Reach Hotel

Burton | Milford Haven, Burton SA73 1PD, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beggars Reach Hotel to your Saves list
Beggars Reach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
69%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Burton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
A Q Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (142)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    36
    15
    17
    12
See reviews for
43
38
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

By far the WORST dining experience of my life! we booked a last minute table in the restaurant, when we arrived there was a wedding on, which was not surprising given this is a 'Wedding Hotel' we were seated on a pew opposite the bar while we orderered and had drinks, we requested to be seated at an empty dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son got married at Beggars Reach last weekend and what a wonderful occasion it was........ Will and Gill and all staff were excellent. The food was amazing, arriving hot and well presented and such huge portions, as was the evening hog roast and buffet. The service was fabulous and they were attentive at all times. We really appeciated their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Wales, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended for a wedding.The food for the wedding breakfast was very nice with huge portions. The room we stayed in was nice but so hot we were unable to sleep.The breakfast however was terrible.there wasn't enough room for everyone as they only offer a small window for breakfast-8AM-9AM.Ridiculous after a large wedding.The quality of the food was poor-.the toast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is set in a fabulous surrounding and definitely worth a visit. We were surprised that there wasn't a wedding on being a Saturday but glad as this was a last minute booking. The food was lovely and cannot be faulted. There was a good choice of food on the menu, although the steak was quite pricey. The portion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel in July 2014 for a family wedding, my granddaughter stayed with us she is only 4, we were charged £15 extra for a little pull down bed, the night before we arrived I seen on line it was only £10 for children up 14, now I can't see a 4yr old eating the same breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and cousin and two husbands booked to stay at the Beggars Reach because we were attending a Wedding breakfast which was taking place at the Hotel. We were impressed with the location and the grounds and the interior of the Hotel. Parking was easy and access to the hotel was great. The rooms were excellent, lovey and clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
swansea
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as a last minute 3 day break with my parents and was not disappointed. I emailed the night before to book a table for my birthday meal on the Wednesday evening and was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel had upgraded both our rooms when we arrived. The rooms were really spacious and comfortable. Throughout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is set up for weddings with a massive car park and huge empty grass space in front of the hotel where I assume they erect marquees when needed. The room we had in the annexe was rather small and the one window only opened a few inches. As it was one of the hottest nights of the year... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WGS_11, Owner at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review on Tripadvisor and we are disappointed naturally that you did not enjoy your stay. We have taken on board the comments you have made. We do indeed have many weddings at the hotel but the gardens are designed not only for this but for all guests to enjoy... More

Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at Beggars reach from Friday 25th July until Sunday 27th July 2014 for my sisters wedding which was held at the hotel. The accomodation and grounds were lovely,food was excellent and the staff were so helpful,attentive and friendly. They went out of their way to ensure our every need was catered for and as I am heavily pregnant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WGS_11, Owner at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We so enjoyed looking after you all for the occasion of your sisters wedding and we wish you well with the arrival of the new baby. More

raglan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend break in late July 2014. After making the booking I was slightly apprehensive at some of the negative reports on TA. However , I must say that we were totally stunned with the cleanliness,quality and size of the bedroom, ensuite bathroom, the level of service, the quality of the food and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WGS_11, Owner at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind comments. Together with our team of staff we do try to make a guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and it is very rewarding for ourselves and others to learn your very kind comments. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beggars Reach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beggars Reach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beggars Reach Hotel

Address: Burton | Milford Haven, Burton SA73 1PD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Burton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beggars Reach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beggars Reach Burton

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly a Village Rectory and now a beautiful hotel with 30 en suite double bedded rooms all with FREE WiFi. The hotel is a little Welsh secret waiting to be discovered ! The hotel is set in a tranquil and pretty spot near Milford Haven,Haverfordwest and Pembroke. It has 9 acres of attractive landscaped gardens and is surrounded by the beautiful Pembrokeshire countryside. There is a bar, lounge and restaurant serving traditional cuisine made with locally sourced produce.The hotel has a very pretty Orangery and Terrace overlooking the hotel gardens and can also cater for conferencs and banqueting with space for up to 180+ for a large event or 300 informaly. There is free wifi and parking on site ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beggars Reach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer