We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Aberdare

Certificate of Excellence
Riverside Retail Park | Tirfounders Field, Cwmbach CF44 0AH, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdare
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Aberdare
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
42
46
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for a couple of nights whilst visiting the Brecon Beacons and found the hotel comfortable and welcoming, the staff being well presented, friendly and professional. The on site Brewers Fayre is very popular with locals and I can understand why however the level of noise can be intrusive so I would suggest dining off peak if you want... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What you'd expect from Lenny Henry and Premier Inn. Rooms clean and tidy, good size TV in room. Friendly helpful staff which is always nice as a welcome. For a hotel chain and the price you pay, it's still disappointing that no biscuits in room, and Premier Inn have resorted to single sheet toilet paper dispensers in the bathrooms. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great one night stay, reception staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Dinning both evening and breakfast very good and again staff very helpful. Although breakie is not buffet, served by ordering, but you can have as much as you want...very well cooked and well looked after!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle p, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdare, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at Aberdare. More 

sussex
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here weekend in April. Staff are lovely, warm & welcoming. No hair dryer or iron in room, but both produced on request. However only 1 x towel provided for 2 people staying. Also no remote for the TV, the one requested/given was not compatable, we borrowed from a friend in order to switch the TV on/off. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small but friendly inn. Staff efficient. Attached pub was very good food but need to invest in some egg cups at breakfast, triyng to eat boiled eggs placed in small sauce dishes is not easy when eggs are hot!!!!! Rooms were clean and as as expected for a premier but unfortunately they need to bring the mattresses up to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

It was the first time I had stayed in a Premier Inn and was really surprised at how clean, comfortable and friendly a place it was. Early check in wasn't a problem and we had a nice sized room with a chaise longue as well as a good desk. The bed was really comfortable as were the pillows, in fact,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle p, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdare, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

St. Ives, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
37 hotel reviews
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I do like Premier Inn because you always know what standard you are getting. Well PI Aberdare was no exception and we enjoyed two very pleasant nights here over the weekend. The stand out feature for Premier Inn is always the staff and this hotel was no different with the receptionists always available, happy, smiling and helpful. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle p, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdare, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The staff at the hotel were exceptional nothing was too much bother Although the same could not be said about the food in the brewers farye next door, the cleanliness of the room was also very good The location was also good

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This Prmire inn has nice friendly and helpful staff, with great rooms was able to use my computer during my stay with the free Wifi, plenty of cupboard space to put things and a nice wall mounted TV. This has a Brewers Fare restraunt and a lovely child's play centre but I have eaten in many of Brees Fayers restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Recently stayed here while on business in the area, The welcome from staff on reception as really friendly and pleasant. The room was up to the usual Premier Inn standard, very clean, functional and a comfortable bed. All making for a good nights sleep. I had purchased the meal deal which allowed for a 2 course meal and breakfast. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities