We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Lucayan, Bahamas

Hotel website
1 Sea Horse Road | Lucaya, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
Add Photo Write a Review

2,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    711
    761
    320
    146
    109
See reviews for
574
863
67
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2047)
  • Mar-May only
    (667)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (568)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (304)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (508)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It was our first visit to Bahamas and we absolutely love it. Supper clean room and entire resort. Delicious food in all restaurants. Gorgeous and spacious pools and it was very quite and relaxing surrounding. We love it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been coming here year after year even twice a summer and love it. Its beautiful, rooms are good and well kept, the ocean view rooms are amazing. The service a little slow, but its the Bahamas.. The main dining area which is where you have breakfast/ dinner is very nicely decorated. Many options, but usually not included in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gahanna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I were here for our anniversary. We had an ocean view room with a balcony. We were about six floors up so we could take in the pool that curved below us towards the infinity pool and bar on the edge of the beach. Our room was immaculately clean, comfortable and up to date...very welcoming. All of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
california
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The beach is beautiful! Pool was great! Right on the sand. Room was average. It was clean but needed updating. The check in process is terrible. Didn't get in room until 5. Had to wait in line twice to get the key. Frustrating process.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was OK but in our room if you have walked on the floor in one area the light went out in the other lol so it was kinda weird There was 18 of us and we flue with sunwing I has happy with the flight I hate the airport but over all the visit was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I came to Grand Lucayan on a cruise package. We stayed 7 days and 6 nights on the island. Overall, our stay was good. ...after we got pass the miserable wait to check in our rooms. Once we got our keys. ...the room was nice and clean. Housekeeping came every day. We had the all inclusive package.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello springdrive, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I'm really happy you had a good time while you were here and I appreciate the kind words said about Velma. I will be sure to pass this review along to her. I sincerely apologize about your experience with other staff members. We strive everyday to make the guests experience... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay away. Lanai suites smell of mildew, half the resort is closed during the Summer, service is non existent, grounds are tired and need work….and the list could go on. After a solid 1 star experience we then got the bill the morning of check out to learn there is an effective 34% tax/service fee tacked on to your room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello Samantha L, Thanks so sharing some feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize if you were not satisfied with your stay. I am a bit shocked to hear that you did not enjoy our Lanai suite, as the Lanai suites are a favorite amongst other guests. I wish your... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

my wife and I were here for our 18th anniversary. we have stayed at many all inclusive resorts over the years and this was by far the worst for service. you had to yell at the bartenders to even get their attention and if you were in the pool forget about getting a drink unless you wanted to get out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello greg c, Thank you for providing us with some feedback regarding your most recent stay. I would like to apologize for the service you received. I can certainly understand your frustration. If you would like to speak with us directly, please do not hesitate to reach out. Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services More 

Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I surprised my fiancé with a trip for Fathers Day’s to the Bahamas. I bought the trip on Groupon and sprung for the ocean view. I called and made my reservation on the reservation hotline. When speaking to the customer service rep I wanted to make sure I had the best package possible and nicest accommodations available for this for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie G, Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor for us! I am pleased to read you found our resort beautiful and our staff very friendly. I am also so very happy to hear Ben was able to assist with changing your room and that you had a fast and efficient check-in. I can't wait to share... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Grand Lucayan after a cruise over from West Palm Beach. The resort staff was fabulous! We did the all-inclusive package. The Plantation Cafe had great pastries and coffee drinks. The China Beach restaurant was a great option for lunch and dinner. For dinner you have to make a reservation for China Beach. The Hammerhead Bar in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello Samantha F, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. I am extremely happy to read that everything during your stay was perfect including the services. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and property. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon in the near future. Sincerely, Bernadette... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(24)
  • Market place(18)
  • Ocean view room(14)
  • China Beach(9)
  • Great time(7)
  • Infinity pool(6)
  • Celebration cruise(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,847 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1578)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (403)
Viewed
View from room (149)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (471)
Viewed
Room/suite (166)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (284)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Marina View (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (17)
Viewed
Lanai Suite (9)
Viewed
Lighthouse Pointe 2BR suite (15)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Prime Minister's Suite (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay