We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Paradise Island hotels

Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

2.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   | * Closed for renovations until 2015 *, New Providence Island
Hotel amenities
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014
LvnWMS No where, PA
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    90
    67
    30
    43
See reviews for
67
117
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
There are newer reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
No where, PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The location of this resort is key. You are a very short walk to Atlantis. If you are looking for a posh resort then you need to spend the extra couple of thousand and book at Atlantis. If you are looking for a reasonably priced all inclusive and are not extremely fussy then you will be okay here. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide comments on your stay with us and for your helpful and reasonable criticism. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. We notice that it was not your first time visiting and I acknowledge that during your stay work was done to the entrance... More 

Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Ok first off, yes you get what you pay for, but there was nothing wrong with this place, yes, it needs updated, which starts in July, and yes the food isn't 5 star, but I've had a lot worse and the rooms were very clean. So yes, this is not Atlantis, and you should expect nothing close to Atlantis, however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments of your stay and for your helpful comments with regards to one of our trademarks as being the most affordable hotel on Island. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff. I will... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The staff here was very friendly however the rooms were outdated-to say the least. Food and drinks are very expensive in the Caribbean. If you are looking to shop on the main island or hit the public beaches (which are often less crowded that the Atlantis beaches) this is a good value. The wraps at the bar were very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent stay in Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience. You are a Valued Guest and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay and we look forward to your... More 

York, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

First time we have ever vacationed to the Caribbean and I was disappointed with the resort. We had no idea this was the party resort for high school graduates. The kids were up all night screaming threw the halls banging on doors and breaking things. The food was disgusting. We thought if we order threw the Harbor View Restraunt that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for this review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff. I will have a posted copy of your kudos for the entire staff. We understand that the noise and banging on room doors by the student body are unacceptable and we will not allow this to continue moving forward. It is our aim to... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

When we got here we got no complimentary drinks and it took one hour to check in, because of GRADWEEK >:( it always took an hour to get good at the pool ,house keeping would run out of towels and they wouldn't bring them unless you called about 3 times or went downstairs.i lost count on how many times the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Bottom line: the hotel did not disclose on their website they were hosting hundreds of recent high school graduates looking to party (GRAD WEEK). It seems like this is not just one week, but multiple times throughout the summer so you may want to check. My husband and I wanted a relaxing week at the beach - instead we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide comments on your stay with us and for your helpful and reasonable criticism. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered many shortcomings during your stay and the fact that we did not live up... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you feel like throwing your hard earned money away, this is the place to do it in. The absolute worst resort in the Caribbean by far.... The pool was closed because of how filthy it was. The only 2 hammocks on site were broken. The ice machine at the so called (all inclusive) bar was out of service. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent stay at Paradise Island Harbour Resort, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we... More 

Hornell, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have to say that the place is a value resort. food was great. Drinks were great. Bartenders and staff are amazing! GRAD WEEK on the other hand was not our favorite! Thank god it was my husband and I without our kids! These kids were horrible! Drunk 24/7 banging on doors in the middle of the night. Not impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience at Paradise Island Harbour Resort, Paradise Island, Bahamas and your expedition with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned that “the place is a value resort and that the food was great could not be said any better. At the same time, we acknowledge your comments with regards to... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Do NOT book this resort from March to July unless you are 18-19 and don't want any sleep! The resort partners with companies that bring in graduating seniors for a week-long party session and the rest of the hotel guest have to deal with these out-of-control, drunk, loud kids. It took forever to get a drink or food because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent stay at Paradise Island Harbour Resort, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we... More 

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

When we arrived to the hotel we were greeted right away and given complementary drinks :) The staff and waiters were very accommodating & friendly. Everyone was helpful and pleasant to deal with. On the down side we weren't Aware of there being a GRADWEEK group of kids staying at the hotel & that made it feel like we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. We took note of the difficulties you experienced with the student bodies in-house during your stay and your in-room phone. Rest assured that we will review these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Address: | * Closed for renovations until 2015 *, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Harbour Hotel
Paradise Island Harbor Resort
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Bahamas
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in
#11 On the Beach Hotel in

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (210)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay