We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

| * Closed for renovations until 2015 *, New Providence Island
Hotel amenities
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014
jodi D Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    90
    71
    30
    44
See reviews for
68
119
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
There are newer reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

hotel rooms needed major upgrades- old rusty fixtures, leaky shower/ bathroom faucets. needed to change rooms 2 times because of that and broken air conditioner. Check-in took forever and front desk never answered the phone, and when they did they were less than pleasant (probably because of all the complaints they seemed to always be receiving!) On the flip side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

First off this entire hotel needs to be shut down and renovated COMPLETELY! From the lobby to the rooms and the pool. Our room was filthy! Our bathroom was equivalent to a gas station bathroom with rusted and old fixtures, broken ceramic tiles and low water pressure. The so called restaurants serve the same withered up food every day. Who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Arlington, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We ended up changing hotels in the end, that is where I will start ! All inclusive! What was included was a dirty hotel with drunk high school/ college age kids passed out in the lobby! A one hour checkin, a dirty room with a broken faucet in the bathroom, oily feeling on the floors that were dirty, rusted expised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Worst place Ever. Carpet was dirty, bathroom shower rocked from all the music. High school kids ran around naked and drunk(grad week, and We were not informed by the staff when booking). The elecator ride took a long time, you will stop at ever level(drunk kids will act kool and press the call button at ever level). One kid even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Every Guest is a Valued Guest. We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our special guest at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered... More 

Warren
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room wasn't ready on time. The phone didn't work, towels were not available for two of the four days we were there. Hotel was overran by high school grads that ran naked in the halls and kept everyone up all night long. The pool water was covered in algae 3 of the four days we were there. This will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Every Guest is a Valued Guest. We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our special guest at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered... More 

new castle, pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I will breakdown my experience in categories: BOOKING: CC I always book with; convenient, cheap, helpful, etc. This includes the shuttle service, customer service, etc. Prior to leaving for vacation, I found out some aspects of my hotel had changed ( see below ) so I emailed CC who informed me that all aspects are subject to change. That is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise Island Harbour Resort and for sharing your ever so nice comments with us and to the world. We’re happy to note that you would surely return, this will be most welcomed with open arms. We also took note of all your comments with regards to our clean rooms, we’re happy that enjoyed... More 

Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just returned from this "resort." While I realize you get what you pay for, you'd think it would include having a working phone in your room. It didn't. Check-in time was 4:00 p.m. We didn't get to our room until almost 6:00 p.m. only to find that while the room was adequate, it had no working phone. After going back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent stay at Paradise Island Harbour Resort, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

When you think of vacationing in the Bahamas, you think of sun, beach, pool, relaxation BUT the moment we stepped foot into PIHR it all became a nightmare. The staff was always welcoming at check IN but after that any complaint we had they didn't care AT ALL! First of all we had to beg for towels to shower for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were... More 

Prospect park
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My biggest complaint about this hotel is the incredibly rude staff. I have never seen a staff that openly does not care about the happiness of the guests. I stayed at this hotel with my mom and 2 sisters. We did not receive towels 2 days in a row, the staff in the buffet area made rude remarks to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and... More 

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is overrun with high school graduates and college kids from studentcity.com and gradweek.com. We went from June 24 to July 1 so we thought we could avoid any spring break or graduation crowd. We were definitely in the middle of it and the staff told us that this lasts from March well through July. The hotel has clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay