We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Paradise Island hotels

Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

2.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   | * Closed for renovations until 2015 *, New Providence Island
Hotel amenities
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kathleen_and_Vic Melbourne Beach, Florida
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    90
    67
    30
    43
See reviews for
67
117
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife had made last minute booking, and didn’t relived that NC, Duke College is on spring break. The location was great to explore other attraction, but hotel wasn’t clean, updated or customer service friendly. Buffet had for breakfast and dinner was very limited menu. Private secure beach and pool areas were OK. The only positive was our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

My friend and I were looking for a cheap 3 day weekend. Although this place was affordable, it was the worst experience of our lives. The staff was unfriendly, there was mold/rust all over our room and the entire hotel reeked of mildew. We had to call the lobby because the walls were so thin we heard everything happening in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is basically clean. They are in the process of doing updates. The food was good. They offered basic/decent entertainment. The pictures online are not current, and the hotel is a bit older. We got it at a really great deal, so I cannot complain. The staff was also really great! Do avoid staying during grad week (mostly spring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kapuskasing, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed her for two nights before transferring over to Atlantis back in June and all I can say was thank god we were not here longer!!! We arrived on June 14 and the bellhop was fantastic but the front desk staff were extremely grumpy and rude and not very accommodating. What made the time worse was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed 9 days at this Hotel with 3 graduating High school kids. One my grand daughter. I chaperoned them. The city kids were out in full force. I have to say, our room was GREAT except for sand we brought back from the beach it was clean and comfortable. The food great and plenty of it. The out side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
New York City, New York
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel back in 2009 and it was great. I came back this past July 3 - July 7 with my husband and friends and it was a nightmare from the start. If we didn't have each other to keep us calm I don't know what would have happened. Everything was disaster from the lobby, rooms, bathrooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

hotel rooms needed major upgrades- old rusty fixtures, leaky shower/ bathroom faucets. needed to change rooms 2 times because of that and broken air conditioner. Check-in took forever and front desk never answered the phone, and when they did they were less than pleasant (probably because of all the complaints they seemed to always be receiving!) On the flip side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

First off this entire hotel needs to be shut down and renovated COMPLETELY! From the lobby to the rooms and the pool. Our room was filthy! Our bathroom was equivalent to a gas station bathroom with rusted and old fixtures, broken ceramic tiles and low water pressure. The so called restaurants serve the same withered up food every day. Who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Arlington, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We ended up changing hotels in the end, that is where I will start ! All inclusive! What was included was a dirty hotel with drunk high school/ college age kids passed out in the lobby! A one hour checkin, a dirty room with a broken faucet in the bathroom, oily feeling on the floors that were dirty, rusted expised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Worst place Ever. Carpet was dirty, bathroom shower rocked from all the music. High school kids ran around naked and drunk(grad week, and We were not informed by the staff when booking). The elecator ride took a long time, you will stop at ever level(drunk kids will act kool and press the call button at ever level). One kid even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Every Guest is a Valued Guest. We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our special guest at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Address: | * Closed for renovations until 2015 *, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Harbour Hotel
Paradise Island Harbor Resort
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Bahamas
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in
#11 On the Beach Hotel in

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (210)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay