We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Hotel website
West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melia Nassau Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Melia Nassau Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    601
    383
    187
    170
See reviews for
447
684
54
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1703)
  • Mar-May only
    (627)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (455)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (252)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (369)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Why stay at the Atlantis when you can stay in this all inclusive property for less than halve the nightly rate. The food, drinks and service were above average like a 7 out of 10. The beach front location is second to none plenty of chairs even during Easter week. All the rooms were beautiful with a great views and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is a beautiful beach for cruisers as the locals do not bother you BUT we did have a problem. We have gone there a few times from the cruise ship. It was always 30 dollars for the daypass to use the beach and non motorized equipment. Before we left we emailed them to confirm the price for the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington, DC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Melia in mid-May, 2015. Overall, the resort is a decent place to stay for the price. The rooms are comfortable and clean, though the bed mattress showed some age and seemed to dip a little in the middle. Each room has a balcony and a nice ocean view, so it's easy to feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was one of those that after I booked read trip adviser, opps should of read it 1st, Not many had nice things to say, and now that I have been there I agree with pretty much all of them..I could go on and on how bad the staff is, and how the hotel is un-kept, But to sum it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
GEXMelia, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 566kerrier It saddens us to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We are currently in negotiations with the phase two of our renovation project, where we will be updating the outdoor areas, which will then be promptly followed by guest room renovations. Unfortunately we are unable to affect the timeline by which Baha Mar... More 

Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Since it's such a small island this hotel is close to everything. For shopping you can either go downtown (cab fare is 5$ per person each way, bus is 1.25$) or right across the street. Buffet food is decent, restaurants are better. Nightlife at hotel is non existent. It's clean and has an absolutely beautiful beach. And..... free wifi reaches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GEXMelia, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Odessa C Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your visit. We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and dining options. I am sorry to hear that you missed our entertainment. We offer a drum circle and junkanoo rush, fire performance, and choreographed dance routines... More 

Bahamas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am currently staying at the Melia Hotel and so far the experience has been quite dissapointing. Upon arrival it took 45 minutes to check in only to find out I had to wait until 3pm to get my room key, another 30min in line. Some friends and I decided to sit on the balcony right outside the Tapas lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overpriced, broken wifi 4 the whole time, dirty linen and towels, ridiculous penalty fees for loosing the beach towel, people tried to break into the hotel rooms, unmotivated stuff that was overwhelmed with simple tasks, the bar was a chemistry lab. Melia should be a 3-star hotel only.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
GEXMelia, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jasper W We are deeply saddened by the fact that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your visit, and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I will deliver your feedback to the appropriate departments in order to get to the bottom of these unacceabtable incidents. Andrew Tilley... More 

Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had an amazing time!! will be back very soon. Visited the island and had a chance to go to many beaches and even visited the Queens Staircase which was so beautiful and it was nice to get the history behind the building of the stairway which ultimately was an escape route built by 600 slaves

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestExperienceMngr, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear blk d Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us, and that you managed to get out and explore our beautiful country. Be sure to visit our concierge desk, during your next visit, to learn about more historic and cultural sites that you would be able... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The water was clean and blue. The room was nice but bathroom could use a little more improvement. They had Karaoke one night that was fun, they had a DJ Thursday night, another DJ Friday night (the Friday DJ played more music that I like and could dance to) there was dancing in the Tapas lounge area in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GuestExperienceMngr, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 595yvonnew Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach, and providing us with such positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and managed to experience many of the entertainment offered on property. Thank you for mentioning particular staff members. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to the individuals specified. We apologize... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Melia Nassau for our honeymoon and I have to say the place is lovely. Before going I had been reading all of the negative reviews on here and was really worried we had made a mistake booking here.....I couldnt have been more wrong the place is great very modern and quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
GuestExperienceMngr, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear albell_47 Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach, and for all the positive feedback in regards to our renovated facility and wide range of dining options. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience. Here at the Melia Nassau Beach we strive to provide our guests with the highest level of customer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1077)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (352)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (238)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (71)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (206)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (335)
Viewed
1 King Suite (30)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
East Pool (25)
Viewed
Luxury Ocean View (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premium Oceanview Room (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Tradtional (14)
Viewed
West Pool (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities