We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandyport Beaches Resort

3.0 of 5 West Bay St, Sandyport | P.O. Box SP 63162, Nassau none, New Providence Island
Hotel website
Affiliate website
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandyport Beaches Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandyport Beaches Resort
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    113
    49
    29
    50
See reviews for
89
120
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort
See the most recent reviews
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We had a great time. Everything was great. We had a relaxing time and a great getaway. Vernon the general manager is kind and very helpful. When we got there the rooms were not completely ready but the service made up for it. I would go back in a second with no hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beaches Resort, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you had a great vacation. I apologize that your room was not available on arrival but glad that we made up for it. Our check in time is 4pm but we do try to get guests into their rooms on arrival as much as possible. I do hope that you return to Sandyport in the near... More

Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

For the first of many future visits...I stayed a full week at the Sandyport Beach Resort with my girlfriend and children (ages 7 & 9), and we had an absolutely FABULOUS time. Despite the fact that there were other guests on the premises, we felt like we had THE ENTIRE RESORT ALL TO OURSELVES!!!...We (especially the children) were able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beaches Resort, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you had a FABULOUS time and enjoyed the rest and relaxation that sets us apart. Thank you for passing on many "tidbits" It is so great when guests share their experience. Our team do read the reviews on line and it is so great when our guests mention individuals. Mr. Vernon Moss prides himself on excellence... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

After reading the past reviews, I was anxious to get to the hotel and inspect the place we would be spending the next four days. I didn't expect that we would be so pleasantly surprised by the welcome we received and the honest friendliness and authenticity of the staff (Cameron and Sharron are amazing!) Once I got to the room-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beaches Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about Cameron and Sharron. We pride ourselves on our hospitality. So pleased you enjoyed the A/C units and found everything in your room to your satisfaction. We will look into the water pressure issue. Good to hear that you found the resort to be great value. We are continuing our special rates through the... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Sandyport is a very nice place to stay. They have a nice property, which includes two pools (one expertly built and designed for children with slides etc.). They also have recently done work on all of their rooms and air conditioning system to give it a very updated and relaxing experience for their costumers. They keep the rooms nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beaches Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding Sandyport Beaches Resort. We are working very hard to improve our guest's experience and are so pleased that you are experiencing the difference. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sandyport in the future when we hope we will be even better. Kind Regards Rowena Jones President Sandyport Beaches Resort More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

This was a last minute trip and I didn't check trip advisor until after it was already booked. I agree with most of the feedback given about this "resort".The first night I was locked in my room due to a broken lock. If I left the room I had to bring my property to the front desk to be secured!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beaches Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding the resort. We do pride ourselves on our hospitality and I am so pleased to hear that the staff was very friendly and thank you for pointing out that if you "want peace and quiet then this is the hotel for you." We are certainly a great property for rest and relaxation.... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Sandyport Beach Resort was okay, overall the exterior of the resort was kinda run down and they are currently renovating the big pool. The room was great, AC was working beautifully and was very clean. Staff were also pretty wonderful minus some inappropriate come-ons from select staff. Sandyport itself is a little weird, quiet and gives you the Village of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beaches Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding the resort. I am pleased to say that as of today the Resort's main pool is now back open and looking fantastic. The exteriors of the building are undergoing major work. We have completed the replacement/ repair of all wood work; are halfway through the masonry and have started to paint the... More

Fort BraggCA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

We were a little concerned when we booked our stay at the Sandy Port because of such mixed reviews. We stayed at this cute condo May 22-29, 2010. The only negative comment I will make is the maid service could spend more time wiping down cupboards (felt sticky) and walls (a couple of dirty spots). The big pool was being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beaches Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all of your positive comments and for noticing the improvements that are underway at the resort. We are under going an extensive refurbishment program and trust and hope that we will continue to improve. Thank you for your comment regarding the pool rim. We will have... More

Albany, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

We did not have air condition for almost 3 days and thermostate showed 83 degrees inside. I felt like not enough effort was put into getting it fixed right away. Unit furniture was old and worn. The adult pool did not have stairs to climb out. This resort is in need of lots of repair and upgrades.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beaches Resort, responded to this review

We would very much like to apologize for any inconvenience experienced during our guest's stay. We are listening and I can confirm that Sandyport Beaches Resort is currently undergoing an extensive refurbishment program. We are 75% complete with replacing the air-conditioning units. We have closed down the main swimming pool for a complete refurbishment and will re-open the pool in... More

Macomb, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

Please dont waste your time/money on this resort. OMG hands down was the worst resort we have ever stayed at. I dont believe they have done any maintenance on this place in years, everything was broken . Green swimming pool, ac units dont work, sand flee infestation on beach. Management needs to nuke this place and start over. RCI should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beaches Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had such a negative experience. We would very much like to apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We are currently undergoing an extensive refurbishment program including the Pools and A/C units you mention. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future when I trust and hope we... More

Atlantic Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

The location was good, if you had a car. The unit itself was very large and contained both a hot tub, a shower and a king-sized bed. The problem was that the kitchen was not well equiped for 4, and many, many things did not work: no Internet in room (some have the pay type, others nothing); no ice or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beaches Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding the resort. I would like to apologize that you had so many difficulties and inconveniences during your stay. We are currently undergoing an extensive refurbishment program and I can confirm that all rooms inventory items have been re-stocked, new patio furniture is now in place. All appliances that needed replacing have been... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandyport Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandyport Beaches Resort

Address: West Bay St, Sandyport | P.O. Box SP 63162, Nassau none, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandyport Beaches Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sandyport Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandyport Beaches Hotel Nassau
Sandyport Beach Hotel
Sandyport Beach Nassau
Sandyport Beach Resort
Sandyport Resort
Sandyport Nassau
Sandyport Beaches Resort Bahamas/Nassau

378 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (327)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay