We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Nassau hotels

Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach

West Bay Street, Nassau CB13317, New Providence Island
Hotel amenities
Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Nassau
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gail B W
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    79
    46
    26
    28
See reviews for
111
39
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Blue Water Resort had just enough to make us comfortable without us having to pay for lots of things we were not going to use. 6 adults shared a 3 bedroom villa with a kitchen, dining area, and living room area for a week. We were able to eat in or eat out, had a swimming pool available, had staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review

Hello Gail B W, Thank you for staying at Blue Water Resort. We are happy you had everything you needed to feel comfortable while staying here. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our accommodations, location and staff. We hope to have you back soon! More 

Peoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort has a perfect set up for multiple people. The staff was very helpful and happy to help us with any questions or needs. Najwa, Venetta, Seville, Johnny and Shareeka were all excellent! There were activities that could be scheduled as well. Took the snorkeling gear to Love's beach and had a fantastic time snorkeling there. Nice little beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review

Hello funksters13, Thank you for staying at Blue Water Resort. We are happy our accommodations were perfectly arranged for your party and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We are glad you had a fantastic snorkeling experience. We hope see you soon! More 

Carleton Place
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two weeks there in January 2015. One of our best vacations ever. Couldn't ask for more helpful and friendly people. Resort was well maintained. Special mention to Tito Fritz in the office what a helpful young man. Duncan

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review

Hello Duncan C, We are thrilled to learn you had one of your best vacation experiences ever at Blue Water Resort. We appreciate your kind remarks about our accommodations and staff. We hope to see you soon! More 

Shoreham, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently vacationed at the Blue Water with my son, his wife and their four young children. The accommodations were perfect for us. My husband and I had the top floor, my son and his wife and children were divided between the master bedroom and the second bedroom. The kitchen was well stocked with whatever items we needed to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review

Hello mickeyd2015, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Blue Water Resort. We are thrilled our accommodations were perfect for you and your family. We appreciate your generous remarks about our amenities and staff. We hope you will consider returning soon! More 

New Orleans, LA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved this resort. Right on the beach. The resort staff are so awesome. Leslie at check in was efficient and sweet. Once in our Villa, when we would order ice the staff would bring it right away. The staff at the bar were super sweet also. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review

Hello Lavklv, Thank you for sharing your love for Blue Water Resort. We appreciate your generous compliments regarding our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

OKC, OK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The condo was very dated and rickety but clean. The drapes and room corners are saturated with some kind of toxic deodorizer. It was almost unbreathable. If you have asthma and/or allergies - don't! The front office clerks were very friendly. The pool was nice-looking and heated. The beach front is small and nondescript - bordered on both sides by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review

Hello ValnStephen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Blue Water Resort. We are happy our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the pool area. However, we regret to learn of your disappointment. We are committed to the highest standards of quality of our accommodations, and would like to discuss your experience. Please contact us... More 

Defiance, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I would not recommend staying at this resort as it was filthy and poorly constructed. Furniture was very uncomfortable and cheap. I was so filthy that we wouldn't walk in the villa without having shoes on. We even showered with our sandals on because the showers were disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review

Hello Annette M, At Blue Water Resort we are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We would like to discuss your experience at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I paid $525 per night with all taxes and fees during New Year Eve week. I would have been better served staying at the Comfort Suites next to Atlantis or in Atlantis inself. Especially if you have kids. The water park is included with your stay at either (daily ticket is $130 for adults and $80 for kids). Blue Water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review

Hello DomVivona, We regret to learn your stay at Blue Water did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and would like to further discuss your feedback. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We came here with our four adult children and a girlfriend to celebrate Christmas. We rented an ocean-front villa and absolutely loved our stay! The view, the beach and the value were terrific! The staff were helpful and friendly. I want to give special mention to Tito, Mario and Seville. The girls at the tiki lounge were great, too! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review

Hello Bill A, Thank you for spending the holidays at Blue Water. We are thrilled you absolutely loved your stay! We are happy you found the view, the beach and value terrific. We appreciate your generous compliments about our staff and accommodations. I will certainly be sharing your praise with the team. We hope to welcome you back for another... More 

Twin Cities, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Bottom line: Imagine your friend's friend had a condo on a small private beach in the Bahamas, you rented it for a week - voila, a beautiful, relaxing experience. Let me start by giving commendation to Tino, Najwa, and Tommy - they were *excellent* staff - accommodating, resourceful, and far more empathic and kind than strictly necessary. Specifically, acknowledging the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau CB13317, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Water Resort On Cable Beach Hotel Nassau
Blue Water Hotel
Blue Water Nassau
Bahamas Guanahani Village
Guanahani Village
Blue Water Resort On Cable Beach Bahamas/Nassau
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nassau
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay