We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Greco Hotel

2.5 of 5 West Bay St | At Augusta St, P.O. Box N-4187, Nassau, New Providence Island
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Greco Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
El Greco Hotel
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    45
    32
    18
    19
See reviews for
20
39
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Pokhara, Nepal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got stuck in Nassau due to a missed connection so Bahamas Air put us up here. The hotel was in a great central location and the beds were extremely comfortable. The hall was a little noisy at night but fortunately we had the end room. The manager and the other staff were very helpful in making our unexpected stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I want to make one thing clear to everyone, don't stay at El Greco! It was expensive and what we got was horrible. The rooms are dirty and molding, the personal was rude and couldn't care less if we were happy or not with the facilities and the service, which was terrible. Other guests were screaming and drinking right outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights with a group after doing a scuba diving live-a-board boat trip in Nassau. Initially we were booked in for the Junkanoo Beach Resort but they canceled our reservation at the last minute for renovations and put us in the El Greco. As it turned out, I think this was better anyway as the Junkanoo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there for one night at the end of december, unfortunately, we mostly sure that we have been stole in our room! We had a envelope with cash in our luggage and we we arrived to the next destination, Eulathera, the money had disappeared, we cannot be 100% sure that happens at the hotel but never let some values... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElGrecoBahamas, Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we informed you, we have never had any claims of stolen items involving our staff or any other persons at the hotel. We wish to point out also that no report of any stolen item was made by you to us until more than three weeks after your stay at the hotel making it... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not knowing what to expect when making reservations, I told myself,"As long as it's clean & safe, it'll be OK." It was that. The location is excellent, but I wouldn't rave about the El Greco. At over $300 for our room, it met minimal needs for a pretty high cost. Not worthy of any special raves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was by far my worse experience at a hotel in forever. The area is not safe at all. My car got broken into and management did not care. They brushed it off. Secondly the security was sleeping! During his shift. I warn everybody to plz... Find a better hotel to stay by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElGrecoBahamas, Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your misfortune. We do offer free parking to our guests and there is surveillance camera that monitors the parking lot. However on the entrance gate of our parking lot is a large visible sign which clearly states that the management of El Greco Hotel is NOT responsible for any loss, damages or theft. Also on... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed at El Greco during the Christmas Holiday and had a wonderful time. First of all, you can't get much better in terms of location. It is right across from the beach and just down the street from the fish fry. Also, you are in walking distance from many of the sites downtown. The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

A nice reasonable place to stay, quiet. A short walk from the downtown market and many food huts at the fish fry.Centrally located and close to the beach. Also food huts across the street and knack rentals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Do not even look at this place unless you are a crack head that likes to go to the strip joint next door. My plain was canceled on a layover so I had to find a hotel to stay the night. Everything was booked solid due to Xmas vacation. I had to pay cash! To theses two really shady guys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

If you are not the picky type and only want a place to sleep that has beach access and not much else, this is the place to go. If you want a cleaner place with better much better amenities, it comes with a much higher price and go elsewhere. We stayed 3 nights and were mostly out doing stuff during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to El Greco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Greco Hotel

Address: West Bay St | At Augusta St, P.O. Box N-4187, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Greco Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your El Greco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Greco Nassau
Hotel El Greco
El Greco Hotel Bahamas/Nassau
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay