We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westin St. John Resort & Villas

Hotel website
Hotel deals
P.O. Box 8310, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin St. John Resort & Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    791
    803
    339
    208
    142
See reviews for
727
815
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2283)
  • Mar-May only
    (623)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (634)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (449)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (577)
All months
There are newer reviews for Westin St. John Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time at the resort. Villas are beautiful and comfortable. Resort is great for lounging about or serving as the base for your VI adventure. We highly recommend the sunset catamaran cruise. Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m glad you had such a relaxing stay, and we too look forward to your return. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed 4 days for our anniversary. Overall, it was excellent. Usually the ferry takes u straight from the airport to the resort but the ferry dock is under construction so the ferry ride required a taxi to the resort, but the resort handles the taxis and drops your bags at your room quickly so it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike R, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

It was nice to hear you had an excellent, relaxing stay with us. We appreciate your suggestion on more convenient outlets in the rooms to charge devises. Thank you for your review, we hope to host another stay soon. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great family trip, celebrated our 30th year wedding anniversary with the entire family at Westin St. Johns. We are SVO members and just bought into St. Johns last year (Coral Vista) and were finally able to book into this wonderful property! We were able to book a Coral Vista loft and a three bedroom villa with its own pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mike R, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

It was wonderful to read your review and what a great time you and your family had at our resort. Congratulations on being new owners. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for another great stay More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nicely located, has a very large pool and a lot to do on the property, especially if you have kids. The beach is man made and good for a ocean view, not a day at the beach, you will need to leave the resort. The restaurant, pool and water activities were great, but i am giving it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike R, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

We are delighted that you appreciated our location and activities offered at our resort. I do regret you weren’t as pleased with our resort rooms. Thank you for sharing your experience. More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week as part of a business/rewards trip for his company. We were quite pleased overall. The room was adequate, certainly not luxurious. The sheets felt very rough, like they had been air-dried, the first night but after that we didn't notice because the mattress was so comfortable. Despite our patio being maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s nice to hear your business trip was a pleasant experience and you enjoyed your free time relaxing at our property. We hope to welcome you back with your daughter for another great vacation. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We own Westin properties in Maui and Cancun. We have visited every resort they operate (except Harborside) since we bought in 2005. Our expectations have always been met or exceeded. The Westin in St. John was disappointment. We traveled with another family and stayed at the Ritz Carlton on St, Thomas for the first 3 nights. It was FANTASTIC. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike R, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

I regret as a Westin guest you did not receive the same level of service you are used to from other properties. I hope your next stay in the Caribbean is a better experience. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the westin St. John, we had two villas, a 3 bedroom with a slight ocean view and a 3 bedroom pool villa. Front desk was helpful and very friendly and always smiling. When we first arrived at the resort they gave us free rum drinks! The location was great, but the dock is being repaired so we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

It was nice to hear that we created some lasting memories for you and your family. We hope you will be back soon and stay a bit longer next visit. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I want to start by stating that the Westin St. Johns is paradise. The grounds are beautiful, the staff are wonderful, and most of all, they are overly accommodating. We traveled last week with my wife's immediate family, a group of 10! Thrown in there was our 14-month old baby. Needless to say, my wife and I had extreme anxiety... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mike R, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

We are pleased you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the resort to the full from the iguanas to the variety of activities we offer throughout the day. I’m sure your daughter will enjoy hunting down the iguanas even more on your next visit. We look forward to your return. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are owners at the resort in the ownership part of the property and have been coming her for 15 years now. This was our first time back for 3 years and the first time after they renovated the property. Renovations are high quality and work well from color scheme to the nice touches. Being able to chose air conditioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent recommendation and for being a loyal villa owner at our resort. We are glad you appreciate the recent refreshments we have made to the property but it sounds like it’s our great staff that makes you look forward to coming every year. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again next... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family visited in March. The staff is phenomenal! The place is great for families, workout facility is terrific and the beachfront restaurant and bar were perfect for families. As good a beach/island resort as we have been to and thanks to all the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike R, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed everything about our resort from our refreshing staff. Thank you for sharing your review. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Golf cart(13)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Mango Deli(5)
  • Hotel room(5)
  • Bedroom villa(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1179)
Viewed
Room/suite (159)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (317)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (227)
Viewed
View from room (84)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (323)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside room (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.7 mi away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#4 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
4.3 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
1.4 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay