We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westin St. John Resort & Villas

4.0 of 5 P.O. Box 8310, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin St. John Resort & Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westin St. John Resort & Villas
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    734
    319
    192
    135
See reviews for
627
747
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2071)
  • Mar-May only
    (536)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (541)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (451)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (543)
All months
Meeniyan, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked into a lovely clean room on Saturday but it did not have a balcony (which was in the room description we had payed for) so we kindly inquired about moving and the reception staff gave us another room for Sunday night. We had breakfast at the Lemongrass and I asked for a cappuccino or latte but the wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are lucky enough to be headed to St John, make sure you stay at the Westin. Sure, the property is gorgeous and amenities luxurious....but their staff!!! Absolutely gracious and impeccable and what they do. From the minute we checked in (after an excruciatingly long trip from California) Jesslyn greeted us and had a bottle of sparkling wine sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bedford, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a beachside room at the end of the building so it was relatively private with great views of the sea and birds. The service was very good and check in and transportation from St. Thomas in the Westin's ferry was seamless. Surprisingly there were a lot of children (it was mid-January) making the pool almost unusable for swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronks, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited this resort for the second time with my family. Wonderful resort and they were in construction for brand new rooms that I'm sure will be amazing! Offer free non-motor sports on the bay with a nice private beach just for the resort. Villas are great with a nice view from most of them. Also have a car rental on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

We strive to provide you with a renewing and relaxing stay, and it sounds as though we did just that. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We husband and our two kids (3 and 5) just returned from a week long trip to St John and had a wonderful time. We visit a different Starwood resort every winter but we'll definitely be back to this one. I'll break it down in components: Hotel: The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. My son was sick one day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed review and for taking the time to share it on Trip Advisor. That will be very helpful for future guests. I was very pleased to read that you experienced instinctive Customer Service from our associates. We look forward to your return in the future. More 

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from celebrating a milestone anniversary in the first week of January on St. John. We stayed at the Westin in a poolside room for 4 nights. Overall our stay was enjoyable. Our room was basic. Nothing flashy, mostly clean. This was fine since we were not spending much time in the room. Staff was nice, but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you chose The Westin St. John Resort to celebrate a milestone event in your life. I would also like to extend my appreciation for the constructive feedback you provided on areas you would like to see improved. We are always looking for ways to improve the... More 

Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here 12/9/14 to 12/16/14 and I was surprised by the poor quality of the rooms. My belief is as the they convert to an all time share property, the hotel rooms are being left off any maintainence program. Our furniture had doors that were so crooked that you had to lift them up to close.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

I’m sorry you didn’t feel our resort rooms are not up to Westin standards and you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate your comment on our pool cushions and our nice location. Thank you for sharing your review of your stay. More 

Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived on January 9th and stayed until the 13th. We had one of the rooms overlooking Cruz Bay, close to the pool and beach just outside our room. Westin makes sure guests are taken care of but sometimes the price is a bit high. We often took local taxis to town ($5 per person each way) and they are pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and for sharing your stay with future guests. I’m glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the activities we offer on our resort. I hope you will come back and visit us again next year. More 

Yorba Linda, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading all of the reviews I have to admit I was rather wary of staying here. The front desk staff were helpful, polite and professional. We arrived early and even though we were not able to check in to our room we were given full access to the resort and grounds. We had a simple lunch at the poolside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

I was pleased to read you had a refreshing experience at our resort and the construction did not impact your stay in any way. Thank you for the helpful suggestions and compliments on the resort and grounds. We also look forward to your return. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very concerned reading recent reviews on the condition of the Westin property, the rooms, the service, the food and the ongoing construction. Maybe we got lucky, maybe there was a break in construction, I'm not sure. Our vacation was fantastic. The new lobby is a huge open air welcome facility. That was the first sign that we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a delightful review. I was very pleased to read that despite reading some negative reviews on trip advisor we met your expectations and you had a relaxing stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westin St. John Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Golf cart(27)
  • Very nice(16)
  • Hotel room(16)
  • Mango Deli(16)
  • Bedroom villa(8)
  • Beach cafe(7)
  • Grounds were beautiful(6)
  • Public ferry(5)
  • ST THOMAS(5)
  • National Park(5)

Additional Information about Westin St. John Resort & Villas

Address: P.O. Box 8310, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. John Resort & Villas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin St. John Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. John Resort & Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Westin St. John Resort And Villas
Westin Cruz Bay
Cruz Bay Westin
St John Westin
Westin St. John Resort & Villas Cruz Bay

1,206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1091)
Viewed
Room/suite (153)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (300)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (210)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from room (81)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (281)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside room (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay