We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Pentrebach hotels

Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil

Pentrebach, Pentrebach CF48 4BD, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil to your Saves list
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pentrebach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
LKTHertfordshire Welwyn, United Kingdom
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    35
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
34
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stop over at the Premier Inn was spoilt by the attached restaurant. After a busy day out we arrived back expecting to book a table at the restaurant. There was no answer on the phone call made by reception. We were told to just go there. On arrival we were told there were no tables for 3/4 hour and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well......yet another stay at another Premier Inn, this time at Pentreback in Methyr Tydfil. This time,long with our daughter,son in law, their two boys and young baby daughter and our other daughters son..... On arrival, our usual PREMIER INN greeting which is becoming the norm in all their hotels, tiny problem with an iffy key was quickly sorted with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When the offers are on it's the best hotel in the uk to stay in. The only shame some of the city premier inn are over priced. I've enjoyed premier inn all over the country but always when their on offer.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We love staying here. Convenient location, welcoming, like a home from home. We never even think of booking any other hotel. Very Comfortable beds, breakfast if needed is very well thought out. Thoroughly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caerohilly
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Lovely hotel set in a nice area unfortunately spoiled by the table table restaurant, two boys next to us where taking drugs on the table bar staff rude they shut bar hour early on a busy Friday because bar manager felt like it when we asked why lovely hotel shame about restaurant

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fergus, Ontario
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.... We were just in Merthyr Tydfil for a short stay ( three nights) to visit family, and in the event we should return, we will definitely choose this location again. The restaurant is conveniently two minutes away from the the Inn. 'Table Table' has great ambience, the food... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hornchurch
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was our first experience of Premier Inns. My daughter and I have always used Travel Lodge family rooms to take the children on short break holidays. This was a little more pricey but worth every penny! The staff were great, friendly and exceptionally helpful. The room was a really good size, with a good sized double bed, and two... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Where to start! Although the staff were polite and friendly, unfortunately that is where any compliment must stop. The room was a good size, but good luck getting under the shower if your are over 5 & half ft tall! Oh, you wanted a hot shower? No chance, look warm at best. I thought, not to worry I'll run a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various maintenance issues with the bathrooms. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Me, My husband and son stayed here because we were going to the local cinema two days in a row and it was the only affordable place close by we could find! Although it is a trek on foot we found a train station on the second day a minutes walk away. The staff were lovely, the room was huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Convenient hotel, usual room with all basics you could need, staff very friendly and restaurant food fairly good, breakfast selection good compared to others in the area. 24hrs wifi is only £3 which is okay if you have to pay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil

Also Known As:
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil Hotel
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil Hotel Pentrebach
Address: Pentrebach, Pentrebach CF48 4BD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Merthyr Tydfil County > Pentrebach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pentrebach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.