We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elysian Beach Resort

GreenLeadersBronze level
6800 Estate Nazareth | one mile from intersection of Route 32 & 322, 00082, St. Thomas
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elysian Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Elysian Beach Resort
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    205
    81
    49
    35
See reviews for
99
226
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (468)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Averill Park, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in one of Nancy's condos in late March 2015 with my wife and another couple, all in our late 50's and not so early 60's. Bldg B unit 135. Nice and big, 2 bdrm, 3 bath, kitchen, balconies, iguanas, overlooking the pool and beach, We were able to get it midweek to midweek and saved a lot on airfare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this resort. I can't tell you anything about the pool, because we stayed either on our deck or at the beach. It was beautiful and we loved it. We ate at the Caribbean Fish restaurant because it had been recommended and it didn't disappoint. The only problem we had were the thin walls. The couple on the West... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you,Melissa D for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and restaurants. Again, thank you for reaching out and we hope to see you very soon. jamila.felix@wyn.com More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We traveled to St Thomas with our 1 year old baby, renting a condo on the Elysian property through VBRO (home-away), and didn't know what to expect. Our condo is great, farthest from the beach, but not that far at all. It is quiet and comfortable for our family. The beach is on a small harbor, but it is clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Pandavt23 for the positive feedback. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your amazing view from your unit. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Jamila Felix jamila.felix@wyn.com More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Beautifully groomed resort....very clean, comfortable studio with a terrific balcony. The staff are very helpful...Vicki in particular. Wonderful beach with a gorgeous view. The beach chairs are very comfortable and we had no trouble getting one whenever we needed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Sandy P for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our Resort and You, the guest, make everything we do worthwhile. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. jamila.felix@wyn.com More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The hotel offers no activities for anyone that is not able to snorkel, scuba or hike. Carnivale nite was a joke....Only limbo, stilts and making fun of guests. Room were fair and in need of upgrading. Our first room was so bad (murphy bed that wouldn't close all the way in the wall) and a toilet that would not flush.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our Carnival Night as we are a Vacation Ownership Resort and therefore do not typically provide nightly entertainment, however, we offer the Carnival Night as an added incentive for our guests and owners viewing pleasures. We have received... More 

Southwick, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We got in early, around 9am and we couldn't believe how accommodating the staff was, they were able to get us into our room immediately without any extra costs! The beach is beautiful and very clean. Our room had a good view of the bay and was equipped with everything we needed to eat light meals. The bed was extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, EAKirk for the kind words. We will share these with our team. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear that we were able accommodate you with an early check in. We are grateful that you enjoyed the comfort of your guest unit and were also able to take pleasure in our... More 

Oyster Bay, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Secluded beach resort nestled on the quiet East End, between the Ritz Carlton and St. Thomas Yacht Club, minutes from the Red Hook ferry to St. John's gorgeous beaches and shopping. Owned now by Wyndham and nicely renovated. Vickie & Zogisle, the front office staff/managers are fun, hospitable and helpful whatever your needs: a taxi to Charlotte Amalie, the airport,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Pat T for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are proud to know that you were shown our Count On Me! level of service. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Jamila Felix Elysian Beach Resort jamila.felix@wyn.com More 

Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

My boyfriend and I booked our first trip to St Thomas in October 2014 for a February 2015 stay (4 months in advance). We did a lot of research of all the different resorts and thought the Elysian was the best for our price range so we booked through Expedia. The hotel confirmed our stay and we were all set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the untimely way in which you were contacted. This should never happen. Our guests are our number one priority. We would never cancel any reservation made to our property, but in this case, we were in an oversold situation as we had no choice. We worked together with Expedia and Extra Holidays to resolve the overbooking issue.... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Room was a bit bare and didn't have many amenities. Was not the most comfortable room. Not that much to do on the resort itself. My biggest issue is that this is so far from all the action. The money alone is cab ride would have been better spend on a resort closer to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. Our ultimate goal is to please you, our guest. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you for reaching out. Jamila Felix Elysian Beach Resort jamila.felix@wyn.com More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Wow..what a great end to a hectic trip...When we were finally able to check in the front desk staff was wonderful we had a number of problems with reservations with other hotels throughout the islands. We did have to switch rooms which was a small inconvenience but the staff remedied that by offsetting the electric charge. I had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, jeffedose, for the kind words. We are happy to know that our staff made you feel at home and you were able to relax. We cannot say thank you enough for understanding the plight of our front desk staff, but we are here to serve you! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

615 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (508)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (163)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (110)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (77)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Studio Suite (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question