We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Charlotte Amalie hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8070 Lindbergh Bay | West, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Klprose3 Lakeville, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (787)
  • Photos (477)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (180)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

787 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    289
    138
    79
    51
See reviews for
158
294
36
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was nice and clean, but we never received fresh towels each day. We gad to ask for them, and then they were still not brought to us! The bar is not much to talk about, not great service, but a great view. They advertised free drinks from 5-6 each day, but they were also no where to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Providing excellent service is very important to us and we are in a constant state of improvement. We are very fortunate for our great views and proximity to the beach and are very happy to share that with all of our guests. We do serve free rum punches every Monday at our Managers... More

Greeley, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed one night at this hotel and were generally pleased with the cleanliness and general appearance of the property. The staff were pleasant to interact with. The only minor complaint was needing beach towels first thing on a Saturday morning and was told they were all out and being washed. So close to the airport you could almost walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach, responded to this review

Both service and cleanliness is very important to us and we are very pleased to hear that our team is doing a wonderful job! Since we are located on the beach, towels are in high demand and we always replenishing them during the day. Our convenient location makes it easy for our guests to come right off the plane and... More

Bronx, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tropical Storm Bertha ripped through St. Thomas on our wedding day, but that didn't stop the staff at the Emerald Beach Resort from making it beautiful and full of light and love. Not to mention 36 friends and family stayed with us at the hotel and overall had good time. Small complaints about the hot water (maintenance came right away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach, responded to this review

It was definitely our pleasure to have you choose Emerald Beach Resort for such a special and wonderful occasion. We were truly blessed to be a part of your special day! It was wonderful when the skies lightened and the rain ended to give you the Beachfront Wedding that you so wanted! “Instead of weathering the storm we danced in... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night 8/1/14. We checked in around 3:30 PM. Our room with twin beds was decent, but the air conditioning was not sufficient to keep the room cool. The beach is very nice and the pool is decent. The restaurant was good, about what I would have expected for this hotel. The planes do take off during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our A/C units are checked regularly along with all the other appliances in the room. We are located directly on Lindbergh Bay and we give our guests the option to swim in our waterfall pool as well. During the week, we have a number of... More

Chorzow, Poland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Landed on Virgin Islands to fuflfil my 43-years dream..... It was worth waiting and Emerald Beach Resort contributed to it greatly!!!!! Perfect service, tasty food, awasome location and crystal water were major factors to our great holidays. Thank you to Giselle Gala, who was extremely friendly to solve some of our logistic problems. The smile and kindess of Paul in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach, responded to this review

Chris, It is an honor that we were able to help fulfill your dream! We strive to provide the greatest accommodations for our guests and serve everyone to the best of our abilities with a smile on our face. Thank you for all of your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to... More

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a week. Nice staff, clean room, wonderful view from the balcony. WiFi worked very well. The beach was peaceful and beautiful. The airport was very close but you got used to the planes quite fast. It was only daytime noise, never later than 5-6 pm, probably 10 departuring planes in a day. Breakfast was good but sometimes the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a big surprise. We have come to St. Thomas many times over the last 15 years, sometimes to stay on St. Thomas and sometimes to go to the British Virgin Islands to go sailing. We stay on St. Thomas for a night when we are flying out after sailing and that is how we came to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach, responded to this review

St. Thomas has many hidden gems and Emerald Beach Resort sure is one of them. We are thrilled that you have chosen to stay with us after visiting the island for 15 years. Lindbergh Bay is a wonderful beach and gives our guests a reason to stick around the resort. We have a variety of beach toys for rent, and... More

São Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was great at the hotel, specially the beach (that is amazing) and the water sports activities! Food was good! The bar is really nice and the PINACOLADA is the best! The only problem is that towels to go to the pool/beach or tours were a scarce item, usually they run out quickly, but apart from that, everything went really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful view of the ocean from your room. Rooms are clean. Bartenders are fun and friendly. Great entertainment and food in the restaurant was very good. My only complaint would be the reliability of the WiFi access in the hotel rooms.l would definitely come back.Karen

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking forward to arrive in this hotel as it looks great in the website. It was also my husband's 50th birthday, so I was planning to do an awesome day. However..... Our reservation was made almost 4 months earlier (for two deluxe rooms), we are a family of 4, so we expected that our rooms will be at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you chose us for your special occasion and do apologize for any difficulties that you encountered when checking in with us! We have had a very full hotel this summer and there may be certain circumstances in which we find ourselves unable to provide requested room types on arrival (full hotel, extended stays, maintenance, etc.). We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Cruise ship(8)
  • Water pressure(5)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
  • Pool bar(4)
  • Front desk staff(3)
  • Third floor(3)
  • ST THOMAS(3)
  • Breakfast buffet(3)

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach

Address: 8070 Lindbergh Bay | West, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emerald Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Best Western St Thomas
Best Western Emerald Beach Resort
St. Thomas Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

477 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (436)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (128)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Charlotte Amalie with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only 100% beachfront resort on St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands! Tucked into sun-splashed Lindbergh Bay on the Island of St. Thomas, the beautifully appointed Best Western Emerald Beach Resort welcomes guests with the gracious look, style and service of the Virgin Islands' rich heritage. BIG King Size Beds and Spectacular Views from EVERY ROOM! FREE High Speed Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with Cable TV, 100% Beachfront Views with Balcony and Adjustable air-conditioning. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, cascading waterfalls and lush tropical settings, the Emerald Beach Resort offers a central, convenient location close to the airport, shopping, championship golf and all of St. Thomas's great activities and adventures. With the bounty of land and sea captured in stunning views, it's the perfect place for a memorable vacation. Or an unforgettable wedding, meeting or corporate event. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer