We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
70-C Lindbergh Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    117
    101
    66
    59
See reviews for
82
154
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Hudson Valley NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Carib Beach for four nights earlier this month (April.) It's very convenient to the airport (definitely walking distance), as everyone else has said, which is a major plus. Check-in was leisurely but friendly. Our room wasn't ready, despite our checking in over an hour past check-in time. The wait was short, however --... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCaribBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for both reviewing and staying with us at Carib Beach Resort. We are happy to hear that or convenient location to the airport was a nice feature and you enjoyed our guest rooms. We have recently implemented new goals for our team that include timely check-ins, clear directions to guest rooms, and always asking for luggage assistance. Customer... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well to tell you the truth am actually still here checked in 30 mins ago and wish I can leave already. I booked for a king size bed an got a queen I booked for a playpen for my son an I was told but the rude receptionist well sir we don't have anymore you will have to take that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bar and restaurant have room for improvement. Quality of food doesn't match the high prices. Very lightly staffed so feels a bit deserted. I'd only recommend this hotel for a 1-night stay to be convenient to the airport. Definitely stay somewhere with better amenities for the remainder of your trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWCaribBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Veronica for reviewing us. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay in your room. The bar and restaurant have been recently renovated and we are constantly updating the hotel to better fit our guest’s standards. Our location is very convenient to the airport and also to our sister resort, Emerald Beach Resort, where all... More 

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this motel in early april. Found the staff cheerful and the rooms clean. Having said that, the renovations are questionable. Cracked tiles, bad caulking, using wood moulding in the shower?. But,like I said it was clean. As far as we were concerned,the bar area was nice but could be better. The alcohol drinks we were served seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCaribBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our team is always working hard to ensure that our guests have a great experience, all the way from the front desk, to the housekeepers. Ocean Side Bistro has a large selection of drinks and a few bartenders who all have their own style to making drinks. Also, we are always... More 

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me say this was not my first time here. I've stayed here a couple of times before and they have improved quite a bit. The room renovations are very nice and very welcomed. The staff, although friendly, in terms of service could improve. The renovation all around the resort can be seen and are also welcomed. The menu at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWCaribBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort, responded to this review

First I’d like to thank you for your repeat business and hope you will continue to stay with us at Carib Beach Resort. We appreciate that you have taken notice of our recent renovations all around the property. We are always trying to improve ourselves and our team is dedicated on making the guest experience a positive one. Ocean Side... More 

Temple Hills, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband chose this hotel, after reading some of the reviews and reviewing travelers pictures of the bathroom I really did not want to stay but went with the flow. I must admit it was great. Our room was very nice and clean with a beautiful ocean view the bathroom was remodeled so it did not look like the horrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWCaribBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you La Ronda W for choosing Carib Beach Resort. Our whole team is dedicated to make all of our guests feel welcome and ensure that their room is clean and ready. We recently had a lot of renovation work done to the rooms and are happy to hear all the positive feedback. Right now is a busy time of... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WARNING! Do not give them your credit card number. I booked 2 rooms and canceled them in February for travel in March and April. When I checked my cc statement I have been charged over $1000 in 4 separate transactions for a "no show". I have cancellation confirmation emails and everything. Now I am forced to go through visa to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed at the Best Western Carib for one night since our flight home was at 8:00 am. I found the hotel to completely meet my expectations. The hotel is not a five star hotel, but heck, we paid so much less than the two other hotels on St Thomas and St John and neither was as nice as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCaribBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on being one of the greatest value for location and amenities in St. Thomas. Although the airport is close, the air traffic always ends early so it never disrupts you during the night. Also, you stayed up at Lindbergh Bay Villas, which is a separate location, but is... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is literally the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in. Just a sampling ofthe issues: 1. Terrible service that just doesn't care. Their motto might as well be "don't bother us" 2. Toilet tucked into a corner of a tiny bathroom behind wall for shower and behind sink (you need to be a contortionist to sit on the toilet)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCaribBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We are currently implementing new customer service, maintenance, and housekeeping routines that we believe will improve our guests’ experience. Our hotel is a historic building and we offer a wide variety of room shapes and sizes. Our hotel has recently gone through some renovations and... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was fine; everyone is right, the service is awful. The views are terrific and breakfast on the patio right on the water is really nice. Our room was more than adequate. If you want the Ritz be prepared to pay for it; otherwise , if you want a decent room with a gorgeous view, try the Caribe Beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (273)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Cottage Room (44)
Viewed
Main Building Gardenview Room (57)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
Seawing Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question