We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 St. Thomas B&Bs / inns

Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast

2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6264 Estate Nazareth, 00802, St. Thomas
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Travelocity
and 2 more sites!
85%
Ranked #8 of 23 St. Thomas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
62
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was out 3rd time staying at Two Sandals by the Sea B&B and we love it every time. The rooms are clean and quiet, the breakfasts are filling and delicious and we loved chatting with Helen and Jun. They are both gracious hosts - offering wonderful advice - Jun even took us out on a boat ride to Turtle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because we waited too late to book at our regular resort (Bluebeard's Beach Club) we had to look for another place to stay for our final two nights on St. Thomas. We researched and decided on Two Sandals. When we turned down their private driveway (which I wouldn't call private as other houses share it) I was a little afraid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Waterford, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had initially told the owners (Jun and Helen) that we were arriving at 11:30 but ended up taking an earlier ferry from St John. Jun met us on the porch and informed us that it was no problem at all and let us change into our bathing suits and store our luggage so that we could get to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Baxter, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Loved the feel and decor of Two Sandals. It was cozy like home. We stayed in a room with a view. Helen was a wonderful host. We stayed here to be close to the ferry since we were spending most of our trip on St. John.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our experience was very bad. Bedroom and bathroom were dirty and full of hair everywhere from previous visitors. Towels were used and not washed and including stains (use your imagination)... TV had the screen not working properly. Lack of light in the bedroom. Lights in balcony did not work. Very poor breakfast. WIFI was not reachable from any place of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JunHelen, Manager at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

While we appreciate any constructive criticism to help improve the level of service and quality at Two Sandals, in this particular case we feel that we need to defend the blatant misrepresentations and exaggerations in this review. The television did not have any issues, we have lights inside our guest rooms, we provide fresh linens and towels to all of... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect escape. I have spent quite a bit of time on Saint Thomas and this place was a needed retreat. Helen, was friendly and helpful. It was a highlight of my trip. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Huntington, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I just got back from an amazing 5 night vacation in St. Thomas. We were supposed to only go for 4 nights but the threat of a snow storm resulted in us leaving a day early and needing to find a place to stay since our hotel booking wouldn't take us a day early. I was looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our stay began with an extremely awkward shuttle experience with the owner/husband. 1) Him asking numerous questions about where we worked, did we own the companies, etc. Then with him telling us he owned 4 businesses, but when we asked about the other 3, he promptly & rudely snapped, "You want to talk about MY businesses?!" 2) He asked what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pleasant Hill, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I wanted to lodge on St. John but quickly realized it is expensive to stay on St. John. So we decided to stay in Red Hook, where lodging is a lot less expensive, and ferry over to St John for the day... which worked out perfectly. Jun and Helen, the hosts at Two Sandals are young, in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JunHelen, Manager at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience at Two Sandals. Also, we take it as a huge compliment that you thought that we were in our late 20s (we are actually a "bit" older than that). Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. More

McMurray, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our stay at the Two Sandals got off to a bad start when we accepted the offer for an airport pickup. Instead of the routine meeting procedure where the driver holds a sign with your name on it in the airport reception area, our instructions were to please stand by two flagpoles across from the baggage claim area and watch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
JunHelen, Manager at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Joe, we are sorry to hear that our property did not meet your expectations but hope that you enjoyed your time in the Virgin Islands. There are just a few things we would like to respond to for our future guests. We do offer airport pickup service as an alternative to taking a taxi shuttle from the airport. We typically... More

Been to Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast

Also Known As:
Two Sandals By The Sea Hotel
Two Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed And Breakfast
2 Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Two Sandals By The Sea Hotel St. Thomas
Two Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Address: 6264 Estate Nazareth, 00802, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Sandals - Bed & Breakfast is located in the beautiful East End of St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands. It is the perfect place for a family trip, a romantic getaway, or short-term rental. The property overlooks American Yacht Harbor in Red Hook and boasts spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea, including the neighboring island of St. John. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.