We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Christiansted hotels

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Hotel amenities
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Christiansted
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Sharon A Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    182
    106
    81
    37
See reviews for
138
255
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (628)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We found the Divi experience to be clean, friendly, helpful and relaxed. The beach front was cleaned each AM and the seaweed was greatly diminished from previous reviews. The pool was sparkling clean. The turquoise waters beckoned. Sunrises were beautiful. Drinks delicious. We rented Jeeps (ahead of time) through Centerline right at the airport and the Island was easily accessible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Divi has been a Christmas experience for my family since the late 1980s with an unbroken streak since 2001. We have seen the best and the worst of the property but love its location, its unpretentiousness, and the ever present southeast winds. The latter is always important in the tropics. This year Mother Nature provided the Caribbean with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mt. Kisco, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Divi Carina has its problems to be sure but I have to say it has SUCH nice staff almost all the problems are forgivable in my opinion. And if you have a timeshare then you will also surely appreciate that there were NO pushy salespeople at this resort trying to get you to buy yet another timeshare like there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was spacious, and included a kitchenette, comfortable bed, a sitting area, and nice balcony. The grounds were clean and well attended. There is miniature golf and a driving range and we used them. Two pools and a nice hot tube are available. The food was very good with a buffet breakfast, and a menu for lunch and dinner.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such glowing remarks. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us as well as the hospitality of the Carina Bay staff. Unfortunately, there was a problem with the WiFi that was not easily resolved. However, we continuously try different methods to improve WiFi signal strength and as such we are hoping to... More 

Luray, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So much I could say, first the staff tried they were very nice and treated us very well, only problem with staff was bartender at casino always asking for tips(tips are included in package). OK the building and property are in such bad disrepair we could not believe it for the price we paid, mini golf course closed(looked like it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Five of us stayed at the Divi Carina over the holidays, 2014-2015. A huge disappointment!!!. A waste of money. I have been going to the Caribbean for 30 years. This was my only terrible experience. This is the only "resort" I have ever written a bad review about. The hotel was in poor repair, the pool is crumbling, no working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Customer Service is the most important issue that we, in the Hospitality Industry, are faced with and one that we try to tackle to the best of our ability each day. When our efforts fail to meet expectations, it is important that the matter be brought to our attention so that it may be resolved during your stay. Your concerns... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the food here is very good and we liked the non-motorized water sports, we were disappointed with just about everything else. The week we were there they had a problem with seaweed by the beach and it was so thick you couldn't even go in the water. The staff tried to clean it up but were not successful. Because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us and for your understanding as we strove to make the beach more appealing. We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay but appreciate the comments that you have made. These comments assist us with growing in this ever changing industry. Thanks again for... More 

Little Falls, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to St. Croix and Divi. The seaweed was awful and more or less ruined pictures and my friends wedding. It really wasn't seaweed - it was underwater plants/flowers that had been pulled off the bottom by pockets of phosphorous. The smell was awful, but unfortunately the staff couldn't do anything about it because there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review. We are pleased to read that you are, at the least, satisfied with your stay and that you found someone on our staff that connected with you so much so to make a difference to your stay. We're sure that your review will make his day just that much brighter. As you know, we... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other then the seaweed on the beach, we had a blast! great drinks and even though the dinner was buffet it still tasted great! Definetly do the Sweeney Safari tour and check out the beaches on the West Coast if you plan on vacationing during the winter holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay. We are pleased that you found everything to be a great experience. While we wish that the seaweed was not so cumbersome, we are happy that it did not reflect poorly on the time we shared. Thanks again for posting! Sincerely, Ycianda "E.C." Granville Manager on Duty More 

Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room had no not water. We wasted a whole day for the to try and fix it but since they could not they moved us. While we were there (Christmas week) they lost power and water for the whole place. No storms so clearly it is the lack of maintaining the property. I will say the bed was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. With respect to the power outage, we sent letters to the rooms alerting guests of a power outage during 5am to 6am. This letter explained the reason for the outage and what to expect as well as alerting guests that we are available... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted

421 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (394)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay