We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sugar Beach Condominiums

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3245 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix (Formerly Sugar Beach Resort)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sugar Beach Condominiums
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These rent individually by owner. We had #115. It was beautifully decorated, recently renovated and spotlessly clean. Top-of-the-line appliances in the kitchen and full-size washer and dryer. Condo complex offers wonderful staff - they were waiting for our late arrival on a Saturday night and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Pool was absolutely beautiful, and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank McTamara
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your accolades to the owner of 115 and to the employees. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Awesome, awesome, awesome. Spacious, clean, glorious views. We had a 2 bedroom for the 4 of us (2 kids, 2 adults), and it was wonderful. Very practical kitchen, comfortable sitting area. Every morning we drank coffee on the beach and every evening we had a glass of wine. We ate dinner out every night. We found the location to be... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank 444Jill
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condominiums, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sugar Beach. Our staff and location are great and we look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We arrived on Saturday after the office closed, and the security guard set us up in our upper floor 1 bedroom condo. The furnishings in this condo were dated but okay. It sort of reminded me of a cabin in the woods. The view from the lanai was very nice. However there was a large mold stain in the bedroom... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Peregrine67
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and your comments. We have taken care of the mold problem that you encountered in your first room; this should have not been present. In regards to the different furnishings and conditions, most of the rooms have been updated and we are encouraging the other owners to do the same. We appreciate your accolades about... More 

Rochester NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Individually owned condos are directly on a ver nice beach. We bad a studio (211) such was just enough room for us as we don't spend a lot of time inside. Each condo has a wonderful balcony overlooking the beach. Most appear to be owned by mainlanders and one night we were invited to share a taxi into town for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RochesterSicilian
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The breezes and views from our suites are wonderful and relaxing. We are also glad that you had a good time at the Jump Up Festival. St. Croix is an island with a lot to do and many festivals and parties. We look forward... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

My wife and I came here for our 25th anniversary. This is a fully stocked condo with a huge balcony on the ocean. All new appliances and very clean. We stayed in 306 and it exceeded our expectations. The view of the ocean was better than the online pictures. The beach is protected by a reef about 300 yards out.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ernie L
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sugar Beach Condo Resort. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Sugar Beach Resort, Unit 315, for 10 days in mid November. We love St. Croix for it's laid back pace and uncrowded beaches but this was the first time we stayed at Sugar Beach and we will definitely return. As all the previous reviews have stated, this resort has it all - right on... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank JoEllen47
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear JoEllen: Thank you so much for the response and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sugar Beach. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Individually owned apartments all facing the sea. Ours very tastefully decorated and comfortable, studio large enough for two, good size bath and full kitchen. The breeze is constant and delightful, wish we could bottle it and bring it back home! Lounge chairs right off your patio under the palm trees. Would recommend if you want a quiet peaceful place to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank annie t
Lilly S, Director of Sales at Sugar Beach Condominiums, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had a great time in one of our condos, they are indeed uniquely decorated all with a tropical themes. We couldn't agree with you more on the great breezes we have since all of our condos face the ocean, it is an amazing view and a relaxing place to be. You have the best... More 

Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful beach, excellent accommodations, staff very helpful, views from ground floor are spectacular.very laid back place to just enjoy the beach ocean and the wonderful breezes.if you want a low key vacation with the ability to travel to the town of Christiansen nearby, this is a great home base. Grocery store a short trek away. Been here two days so... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Annie T
Lilly S, Director of Sales at Sugar Beach Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your amazing review, we are glad to hear you are having a wonderful time! Our proximity to the supermarket is a great plus, preparing a dinner in our fully equipped kitchen is not only a great savings but also rewarding to have a great dinner with an oceanfront view. Breezes is another great dinning option and... More 

Darien, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Sugar Beach was the perfect place to call home for a week in St. Croix. We had a 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit with a loft...more than enough room for the two of us. The Condo was well-equipped with most everything we needed. The views we're great, and the pool was perfect after a long day of exploring. Located roughly... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Russ Q
Lilly S, Director of Sales at Sugar Beach Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your honeymoon. We are glad to hear you enjoyed you vacation. Location is definitely a plus and being close to Christiansted downtown is really a plus. The entire island is being effected with the seaweed issue. We had had some rough weather this year but like you... More 

Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

The unit (#311) was immaculate. The view was amazing. The kitchen equipment left something to be desired, plates were chipped and there were at least 3 coffee pots for one old coffee maker that was on its last legs. Pots and pans were old. This was an "efficiency" unit and the biggest disappointment was a narrow spiral staircase to the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank carol115
Lilly S, Director of Sales at Sugar Beach Condominiums, responded to this review

Hi Carol Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review. Our views are definitely breath taking! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation, we have informed our owner about replacing the kitchen equipment. Sorry to hear you did not like the spiral staircase. We receive many requests for units with these type of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
3.3 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
1.2 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#5 of 16 in Christiansted
3.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Comanche
Club Comanche
#11 of 16 in Christiansted
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Buccaneer -- St Croix
The Buccaneer -- St Croix
#1 of 16 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 16 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
7.5 mi away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay