We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 PO Box 3031- Kings Hill, 00851, St. Croix
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free night in Paradise!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    187
    49
    27
    18
See reviews for
113
304
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (560)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
There are newer reviews for Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being a CPA with tax season around the corner, I needed to get away to clear my head. As a Marriott Rewards member with points to use, I decided to see what islands had a Marriott, and after careful consideration, I chose the Carambola in St. Croix. I definitely enjoyed my stay, but if I had to choose again, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello...Thank you for writing such a detailed review of your recent stay. I feel badly that you had such a difficult time finding the resort. You are correct the signage on the island could be much better. We have ordered signage and hopefully this issue will corrected. Congratulations however for finding us and navigating 'The Beast!' The resort does definitely... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a Marriott Platinum and have stayed all over the globe with Marriott. If you are looking for a Marriott from NYC, LA, or Sydney, this isn't it (if it was you'd hear complaints of it not matching the island). What it is, is a very nice Caribbean property. Things are slower (again this isn't NYC or LA) and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for writing such a nice review. Sounds like you had a great time. The reason the food costs are a little higher in the islands than on the mainland is because almost all of the food has to be imported. Not too much of the food is sourced locally. Happy to hear our Renaissance Navigator, Jacqui... More 

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a week at carambola with my two kids.. The resort is gorgeous, and located in a beautiful area. BUT, a couple things made me change my mind completely about this resort. First off, the drinks cost 10$ each and are in tiny tiny cups. The fan in the bathroom is very very loud. The doors to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a review on your less than great stay with us. It looks like you were visiting us from Spain. We generally get reports on an occasional bug in the rooms as we are in a very natural environment. I can only wonder if there was some food left out in your kitchenette which might explain... More 

Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this resort appears beautiful & has some great amenities, I won't stay here again. Pros.....location- near good restaurants, on beach, friendly staff, good food, awesome trail to tide pools on site, has tennis courts, basketball courts. Grounds are beautiful, it is directly on beach, rooms are huge with screened in balconies......but Cons: Room & bathroom had very dim lighting,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, I appreciate your thoughtful review. Sounds like you enjoyed a lot of our amenities and some of the other items sounds like we fell short on. Not sure why you had difficulty getting housekeeping to leave wash clothes, seems like a reasonable request! I am following up on this to see what happened. As you see we are in... More 

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a place to stay. If you are searching for a quiet place to relax and get away from the world. This is definitely it. Secluded. Quaint. Gorgeous sandy beach. Fabulous Oceanside bungalows. I cannot find much to complain about this place. Mosquitos are vicious. But having a screened in lanai controls that issue. The island itself looks poorly attractive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a delightful review of your recent stay. Sounds like we were a very good fit your your stay. Yes, our mosquitoes have been bad this year, but we do make sure we have OFF available for our guests all around the resort. As you mentioned, relaxing on the screened in porch is the perfect way... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Layover for a business trip through St Croix. Excellent resort. Secluded, quiet, and beautiful views of the beach and coastline. Beach was small but great sand and views. Room was spacious and clean. Very cool they have full size frig and mini kitchen. Grounds were beautiful and service was excellent. Will return for vacation with the wife and stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for writing a review of your recent layover in St. Croix. We're glad to hear you had such a good trip and that you will look forward to another visit for a vacation. It looks like you are from Alaska...we will definitely be a welcome escape from the snow and cold. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We looked at this resort last year and watched the reviews over the last months. We have seen them get progressively better so kudos to the staff and management working on getting better. Pros- Awesome rooms if you get ocean view or front. Second floor rooms are better if you can do the stairs and the screen porch makes the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for writing a detailed review of your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the accommodations and beautiful views. Sorry the service in our restaurant fell short of expectations. As you mentioned it is a great island to rent a car as there are fun restaurant options and stores close to the resort, but, the island... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to stay in one spot, this is the place for you. It's very quiet and relaxing. The rooms and views are amazing. However, they charge you for everything!! It seems nothing is complementary. The hotel is rather secluded, so if you like to venture out be ready to dedicate time and money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review. So glad you found our resort relaxing as we pride ourselves on offering our guests a stress free stay in our unique location. We find most of our guests do choose to rent a car as it is a few miles away to visit some of the local island restaurants and shops. There... More 

East Greenbush, ny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A quick trip from Puerto Rico for 3 days of relaxation and awe. This hotel and its staff surpassed our expectations. The hotel itself is nestled beachside within a mountain cove and rainforest. If you are looking to relax, take in the view and enjoy the sun we highly recommend this establishment. The staff are friendly and aim to provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing such a new review of your recent stay with. As you experienced, we have a superb team that loves to go the extra mile to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay. I've passed on your delightful comments to our team and especially to our GM, Rick and Rick C as well as Cristine and... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

First of all, I want to thank Rick (Hotel General Manager) he personally sent me a email about his hotel and told me that I will have the best anniversary in his property and We did it. Hotel is beautiful, room are huge with a balcony and mini kitchen. When I arrived with my wife I parked in their parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, I assume you were visiting us from nearby Puerto Rico? Nice to hear we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for spending your anniversary with us. Our team always likes to properly recognize when are guests are celebrating a special occasion with us. I hope you will make the celebration a regular event! And when you come next time...Pina Colades... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 3031- Kings Hill, 00851, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Hotel St. Croix
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort And Spa
Carambola Beach Hotel
Carambola Beach Resort
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa U.S. Virgin Islands
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Croix
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Croix

567 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (554)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (142)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (140)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay