We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Vele Resort

Hotel website
Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, Providenciales
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Vele Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Vele Resort
Le Vele Resort
Le Vele Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    103
    19
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
60
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Le Vele Resort
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Just ended a stay in a 1 bedroom on second floor at Le Vele . Private great view of ocean and ideal for couple. East 202 is beautifully decorated and is better than Viagra for love life. The staff headed by manager Clayton Thomas and with concierges Alexio AND Laudana are superlative. Leon heads the excellent night time security. Peter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LEVELE, Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

"Dear guest, thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our Staff at Le Vele. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them." We are looking forward to... More 

mckinney, texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My husband and I have visited Providenciales several times in the last few years trying a different property on Grace Bay each time. Le Vele was a very nice surprise! Although it has minimal amenities, it's location makes it extremely easy to walk to some of the best shopping and restaurants on the island. As mentioned in another review, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LEVELE, Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued Guests, thanks for taking time out of your scheduled to comment on your recent stay at Le Vele Resort. Your feedback is much appreciated, my Staff and I look forward to your return in the not too distant future, we are confident that you will return. Le Vele commitment is to exceed all of our guests expectations! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This is a wonderful property in a great location on a beautiful island, but I'll let the other reviews expound on all that. My comments are about extraordinary professionalism and hospitality the manager provided my wife and me. We booked through American Express' Online Travel site because we had enough points to cover the trip. However, when we arrived, our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking time out from your busy schedule to comment on your resent stay at Le Vele. The Management and Staff appreciate your observation and comments. Further, we look forward to saying "Welcome" back in the not to distant future. Tell a friend, your neighbor and you co-worker about your experience at Le Vele. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This condo building is located right on the beach and offers amazing views of the ocean. It is stilish and contemporary. However, the services were subpar. The problem with the air conditioning at the the fitness center was never resolved during my 5 day stay, in spite of my bringing this up to the manager. Now, if you do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LEVELE, Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests! Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on Le Vele Resort, as it relates to your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us, we take Customer Service very seriously and as a result, after reading your comments, we are sorry to hear about your mixed experience on your last visit. We want... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We wanted a quiet vacation with sun, beach and pool. We booked LeVele and went to Providenciales with little research on the location or the resort. All I can say is "perfection!!!" We enjoyed every second in our gorgeously designed and decorated condo. The nice breezes on the patio while listening to the waves. Getting some sun on the cleanest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Vele Resort, and for taking the time to write a positive review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as a lasting experience. Le Vele Resort and Staff aims to provide a truly unique experience for all, and we are thrilled that we were... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately every good thing comes to an end and i am just on my way back home from this paradise on earth. The place itself is perfect, a luxury condo on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, a wonderful pool with comfy beds, coconut palms and the beach there, in front of you, all for you. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LEVELE, Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to write about your positive experience at Le Vele. The team appreciate your feedback, we look forward to your return in the not to distant future. Once again, a big thank you and may the rest of your life be filled with light and happiness. More 

London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

My family of 3 just returned yesterday from a one week stay in a one bedroom suite. It was just recently renovated. The view from a very comfortably designed balcony, the well equipped kitchen, the luminescent water where the only thing you will see in the water is your shadow, the silky sand, the azure sky, the very loud quiet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for being our guests and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Le Vele Resort with other Tripadvisor readers. My Staff and I strive do our very best to exceed all of our guests expectations, your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to your return in the not too distant future. Warmest... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Just returned from 3rd visit to Le Vele. Outstanding as usual. Enjoyed the previous review. $424 per night described as poor value on TCI and Le Vele compared to a Marriot! Give me strength! Budget travelers!!! 3 properties down on either side and you will pay $1000 per night...with free coffee!!!! Over the years we have come to love the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Returned Guests, Thank you for choosing Le Vele Resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay/ accommodation. At Le Vele, are aim is to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights and found this proprty to be a poor value. We paid $424 per night for a beautiful studio apartment (room 302E) but the platform bed was terribly uncomfortable. It was made up of 2 rock hard twin mattresses pushed together and the miserable coils stabbed us all night long. Le Vele owners should sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Le Vele Resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I was part of a group of 6 friends (3 couples) staying at Le Vele in a 3 bedroom suite. We booked through turksandcaicosreservations.com and got a great deal, they were wonderful to work with and did everything for us, As other reviews have stated, the resort is very quiet and peaceful. Even though we are a young group (late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank our Guests for taking the time to share their experience while visiting Turks & Caicos and Le Vele Resort. Further, Everyday we are asked to make choices---more time at work or more time at home. Invest in the ease of your children's future or enjoy the richness of your children's present. In a lifetime where... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay